Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Use foundation and powder instead

    After hearing such good reviews about this product I had to try it. Unlike what other's are saying, this product only keeps my shadow crease-free for about 2 hours tops. In my experience, just putting foundation and powder on my eyelids will keep eye shadow in place longer than this product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    CourtneySue | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yet another convert

    This eye primer works miracles. With oil-slick eyelids, I had started getting desperate about how to keep eyeshadow from melting away or creasing. Then I read about Urban Decay Primer Potion on a Bare Escentuals Addicts blog. It really lives up to its reputation and now I can't imagine life with out it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    amygdala | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect shadow!

    This eyeshadow primer works perfectly! It doesn't crease, loose powder doesn't fall, and glittery eyeshadow doesn't flake off! It is the best thing ever! It also works really well when blending colors too. It leaves a smooth finish. Its perfect!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lizzie086 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    holy grail

    Honestly, I don't know how I would live without this product. In fact, I don't know how I ever survived without it. I work at a makeup store and I'm required to wear a lot of makeup for a long period of time (8+ hours). I'm not even joking when I say this stuff does not make my eye makeup budge (excluding mascara). It is wonderful. No creasing, smudging, nothing. It also intensifies the colo...read morers of my shadows, making them more true to the color you see in the package. Just make sure the primer is completely dry before you put the shadow on or you may experience some tugging. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    suepac | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I think there really is a genie in the bottle

    I can't believe no one else makes an eyelid primer like this. I've used so many of them, and I've always been disappointed just like all the other reviewers mention. Four hours later all my shadow is sitting in the upper crease of my eyelid, and the eyeliner has melted away completely. Urban Decay Primer Potion works on the oiliest of lids, and all day, no less. You would think something this stro...read moreng must be hard on the skin, but I'm very sensitive, and never experience any redness around the eyes at all. I feel very confident rating this product a 10! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    LadyLakota | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff is magical!

    After 13 1/2 hours, my eye makeup had no creasing, fading or loss of pigmentation. Gorgeous and fresh as when I put it on. This stuff is a bit spendy, and while I am well aware that minor surgery is required to get all contents out of the pretty little tube, the packaging is adorable on my makeup table and the product is out of this world. I don't think I'll ever do without it again. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Dragun | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keeps Eye Make-up on All Day

    This stuff keeps your eyeshadow on all day. I bought it because I was so sick of half way during the day all my eye shadow being stuck in the crease of my eye. I used NARS before this one and even though it kinda worked it didn't work as well as this stuff. Definitely put on your list to buy I hate to live without it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Tiff172 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Ever Eyeshadow Primer!

    I tried Urban Decay's Primer Potion on the recommendation of an employee at Sephora. I am completely hooked now. My eyeshadow stays on all day long. To be honest it is difficult to take it off some times. That is how good this primer works. I have used other brand of primers for my eyes that I thought were good. But they all pale in comparison with Urban Decay's. Do they make a face primer this good?! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kjrrjk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    magic!

    I have super oily lids...Ew! Even super cheap shadow stays ALL day long. I even use a tiny bit under my eyes and it holds my concealer and eyeliner in place all day. I never paranoid about creases! — 7 years ago
    misskellie | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Primer Ever

    This is the best shadow primer ever. I've tried sooo many, and they all have failed. Eyeshadow stays until you remove, and my eyelids tend to be oily. Love it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Joie1970 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend