Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Really Works - no creasing!

    My eyeshadow stays put, and vibrant all day with absolutely no creasing. It's quite amazing. I do find it tends to gum up my brushes a little bit so I have to clean them a little more often, but that's probably a good thing. ;) And, you have to work fast once you've put it on if you want to blend. It can kind of set and make the blending process more difficult. Still, it's worth it once you g...read moreet the colors right because it will stat exactly that way all day long! Wonderful product that does what it says it will do. (Cute genie bottle too.) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    MissMo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it.

    i must say i'm impressed by this one. before buying this primer i was ready to give up on eye shadow all together (okay, not really). i had trouble with blending it at first, but all one has to do is play with it until you're happy with it. i go out clubbing a lot and this potion is the only one that helps my shadow stay on. thanks to urban decay my shadow doesn't fade or crease and it helps my shadow show its true colors! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    prettyinpink | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    PERFECTION IN A BOTTLE!!!

    I was introduced to this product by a makeup artist at a Sephora store... and man was she a God send!!! This is the best product I've ever used! Absolutely worth the money and makes your eyeshadow last 24 hours! I don't know what I would do on a night out without this! I've introduced this to my girlfriends and they use it all the time!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    5 STARS!!!!!

    I don't know what I ever did without this! Shadow stays all day. The only thing that would make this better, is if it came in a tube. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ssfl2000 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keeps your shadow looking fresh all day

    This product goes on sheerly without tugging at your delicate eye skin. It allows your shadow to slip on and it keeps your shadow fresh and crease free all day long. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I love this primer. Just a little bit keeps your eyeshadow on all day without any smudging and helps to boost the color. The container is really cute but hard to tell when you are running low. Not sure how I ever lived without this product. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sarah19 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best I've used!

    I have oily skin and deep creases, and this product is the definately the best I've used. My eye shadows stay all day, the color stays rich and intense, and no creasing either. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    KimmyAnne | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    This primer is everything a primer really should be. Eye makeup stays all day without caking or creasing. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    JanelMarissa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Outstanding products!

    I have fairly oily skin, so I have tried every eyeshadow primer on the market to keep my eyeshadow looking fresh and uncreased. Well, I'm not looking anymore. Primer Potion does an outstanding job. The trick to to shake up the tube and swirl the applicator around a bit inside before you apply it. As with any product, there is a bit of separating that goes on in the tube. Allow the product to dry a...read more bit before you apply your eyeshadow. If your experience is like mine, then you will go hours without your eyeshadow melting down on you! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    nuzgrrrl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Get this stuff

    I have trouble with eye shadow and liner staying on through the day. This stuff keeps shadows true to color and it stays put. I will never be without. I buy two at a time. Tip - when you think it's getting low, take out the rubber stopper at the neck and you've got enough product for at least another month. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    rdlspear | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend