Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This is awesome!

    I use this product on my lids and under my eyes where my liner goes. I never need to touch up my eye makeup ALL DAY! No creases, nothing runs down your face mid-day. I am sold on this product. And the price is right too! I cannot reccomend this product enough! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    heyzues | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not all that great

    I bought this because of all the rave reviews. Personally, it doesn't do much for me. I applied it, let it dry and put on my eye shadow. It created a smooth base, but my eyeshadow had creases in about 2 hours. About the same as not using it... :( — 6 years, 11 months ago
    slave1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    A little goes a long way!

    I was skeptical, regardless of the many raves. Eye shadow has always faded and slipped on my eyes, so I was looking forward to trying this product. Like others have said, it truly is magic! I put my makeup on the morning and when I take it off at night, it looks as fresh and "in place" as it was when I applied it. Excellent! I didn't like having to remove the stopper to get to the product though, so that's the reason for taking away one star. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Mommymilk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The bomb!

    This is the BEST EYE PRIMER EVER!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    makeupchic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Ever

    I adore Urban Decay's Primer Potion. Not only is the packaging adorable, but it actually works! It neutralizes your eyelids so makeup goes on smooth. Colours show up brighter and stay on (like, practically) forever and never crease. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    miixed_d0e | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Its Magic!!

    This is the best primer I have ever used. My eyeshadow stays put, even after a 16 hour workshift. Nice consistency, goes on smoothly. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lynn_aopi | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really Works - no creasing!

    My eyeshadow stays put, and vibrant all day with absolutely no creasing. It's quite amazing. I do find it tends to gum up my brushes a little bit so I have to clean them a little more often, but that's probably a good thing. ;) And, you have to work fast once you've put it on if you want to blend. It can kind of set and make the blending process more difficult. Still, it's worth it once you g...read moreet the colors right because it will stat exactly that way all day long! Wonderful product that does what it says it will do. (Cute genie bottle too.) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    MissMo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it.

    i must say i'm impressed by this one. before buying this primer i was ready to give up on eye shadow all together (okay, not really). i had trouble with blending it at first, but all one has to do is play with it until you're happy with it. i go out clubbing a lot and this potion is the only one that helps my shadow stay on. thanks to urban decay my shadow doesn't fade or crease and it helps my shadow show its true colors! — 7 years ago
    prettyinpink | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    PERFECTION IN A BOTTLE!!!

    I was introduced to this product by a makeup artist at a Sephora store... and man was she a God send!!! This is the best product I've ever used! Absolutely worth the money and makes your eyeshadow last 24 hours! I don't know what I would do on a night out without this! I've introduced this to my girlfriends and they use it all the time!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    5 STARS!!!!!

    I don't know what I ever did without this! Shadow stays all day. The only thing that would make this better, is if it came in a tube. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ssfl2000 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend