Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    magic!

    I have super oily lids...Ew! Even super cheap shadow stays ALL day long. I even use a tiny bit under my eyes and it holds my concealer and eyeliner in place all day. I never paranoid about creases! — 7 years, 8 months ago
    misskellie | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Primer Ever

    This is the best shadow primer ever. I've tried sooo many, and they all have failed. Eyeshadow stays until you remove, and my eyelids tend to be oily. Love it! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Joie1970 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is awesome!

    I use this product on my lids and under my eyes where my liner goes. I never need to touch up my eye makeup ALL DAY! No creases, nothing runs down your face mid-day. I am sold on this product. And the price is right too! I cannot reccomend this product enough! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    heyzues | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not all that great

    I bought this because of all the rave reviews. Personally, it doesn't do much for me. I applied it, let it dry and put on my eye shadow. It created a smooth base, but my eyeshadow had creases in about 2 hours. About the same as not using it... :( — 7 years, 6 months ago
    slave1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    A little goes a long way!

    I was skeptical, regardless of the many raves. Eye shadow has always faded and slipped on my eyes, so I was looking forward to trying this product. Like others have said, it truly is magic! I put my makeup on the morning and when I take it off at night, it looks as fresh and "in place" as it was when I applied it. Excellent! I didn't like having to remove the stopper to get to the product though, so that's the reason for taking away one star. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Mommymilk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The bomb!

    This is the BEST EYE PRIMER EVER!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    makeupchic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Ever

    I adore Urban Decay's Primer Potion. Not only is the packaging adorable, but it actually works! It neutralizes your eyelids so makeup goes on smooth. Colours show up brighter and stay on (like, practically) forever and never crease. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    miixed_d0e | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Its Magic!!

    This is the best primer I have ever used. My eyeshadow stays put, even after a 16 hour workshift. Nice consistency, goes on smoothly. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lynn_aopi | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really Works - no creasing!

    My eyeshadow stays put, and vibrant all day with absolutely no creasing. It's quite amazing. I do find it tends to gum up my brushes a little bit so I have to clean them a little more often, but that's probably a good thing. ;) And, you have to work fast once you've put it on if you want to blend. It can kind of set and make the blending process more difficult. Still, it's worth it once you g...read moreet the colors right because it will stat exactly that way all day long! Wonderful product that does what it says it will do. (Cute genie bottle too.) — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MissMo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it.

    i must say i'm impressed by this one. before buying this primer i was ready to give up on eye shadow all together (okay, not really). i had trouble with blending it at first, but all one has to do is play with it until you're happy with it. i go out clubbing a lot and this potion is the only one that helps my shadow stay on. thanks to urban decay my shadow doesn't fade or crease and it helps my shadow show its true colors! — 7 years, 8 months ago
    prettyinpink | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"