Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Product

    I love this primer. Just a little bit keeps your eyeshadow on all day without any smudging and helps to boost the color. The container is really cute but hard to tell when you are running low. Not sure how I ever lived without this product. — 6 years ago
    sarah19 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best I've used!

    I have oily skin and deep creases, and this product is the definately the best I've used. My eye shadows stay all day, the color stays rich and intense, and no creasing either. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    KimmyAnne | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    This primer is everything a primer really should be. Eye makeup stays all day without caking or creasing. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    JanelMarissa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Outstanding products!

    I have fairly oily skin, so I have tried every eyeshadow primer on the market to keep my eyeshadow looking fresh and uncreased. Well, I'm not looking anymore. Primer Potion does an outstanding job. The trick to to shake up the tube and swirl the applicator around a bit inside before you apply it. As with any product, there is a bit of separating that goes on in the tube. Allow the product to dry a...read more bit before you apply your eyeshadow. If your experience is like mine, then you will go hours without your eyeshadow melting down on you! — 7 years ago
    nuzgrrrl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Get this stuff

    I have trouble with eye shadow and liner staying on through the day. This stuff keeps shadows true to color and it stays put. I will never be without. I buy two at a time. Tip - when you think it's getting low, take out the rubber stopper at the neck and you've got enough product for at least another month. — 6 years ago
    rdlspear | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great primer, lives up to the hype!

    If you are at all into eyeshadow and makeup, you should be well aware of this product already, and if you aren't, shame, shame on you! This is one of the most loved and praised of all possible bases for eyeshadows. Although I personally use MAC pigments in conjunction with mixing medium, Urban Decay's Primer Potion did not steer me wrong in the least. It really did make my makeup last all day a...read morend wouldn't let it budge regardless of what I was doing. This stuff makes your shadow stick and keeps you looking great! -- Temptalia.com — 6 years ago
    temptalia | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lives up to the hype!

    If you are at all into eyeshadow and makeup, you should be well aware of this product already, and if you aren’t, shame, shame on you! This is one of the most loved and praised of all possible bases for eyeshadows. Although I personally use MAC pigments in conjunction with mixing medium, Urban Decay’s Primer Potion did not steer me wrong in the least. It really did make my makeup ...read morelast all day and wouldn’t let it budge regardless of what I was doing. This stuff makes your shadow stick and keeps you looking great! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    temptalia | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great primer!

    This is a great eye shadow base. You only need a bit and it helps your eyeshadow last all day long! I like that it rubs into the skin well, becoming almost invisible so that it doesn't mess with the color of your shadow or make the lids of darker ladies look ashy. My only real qualm with this product is the packaging. It's adorable to look at, but the opaque material that it's made of makes ...read moreit impossible to tell how much product you have left, or where in the bottle you ought to scrape to get the last bits of primer. The shape of the bottle doesn't help the cause of using every last bit either, so every time I throw a bottle of primer out I fret over how much I might be wasting. I'd like this product much better if it came in a squeeze tube or a pot. — 6 years ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Must Have

    This is one of the best beauty products I have ever purchased. It makes eyeshadow stay ALL DAY. Even after going to the gym, the color still looks as good as it did when I applied it. The tube seems small for $15, but it lasts for several months, and it's worth the price. My only problem is that it makes eyeshadow a little harder to blend, but it's not too bad. — 6 years ago
    periwinkle1107 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The Best Ever

    It's invisible on, but gives 24-hour defense against fading, caking, smudging and any other problem we women have always had keeping our shadows lasting from dawn through dinner. No touchups needed. My suggestion - stock up. The small tube doesn't last very long. — 6 years ago
    Heidi1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend