Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great primer, lives up to the hype!

    If you are at all into eyeshadow and makeup, you should be well aware of this product already, and if you aren't, shame, shame on you! This is one of the most loved and praised of all possible bases for eyeshadows. Although I personally use MAC pigments in conjunction with mixing medium, Urban Decay's Primer Potion did not steer me wrong in the least. It really did make my makeup last all day a...read morend wouldn't let it budge regardless of what I was doing. This stuff makes your shadow stick and keeps you looking great! -- Temptalia.com — 5 years, 8 months ago
    temptalia | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lives up to the hype!

    If you are at all into eyeshadow and makeup, you should be well aware of this product already, and if you aren’t, shame, shame on you! This is one of the most loved and praised of all possible bases for eyeshadows. Although I personally use MAC pigments in conjunction with mixing medium, Urban Decay’s Primer Potion did not steer me wrong in the least. It really did make my makeup ...read morelast all day and wouldn’t let it budge regardless of what I was doing. This stuff makes your shadow stick and keeps you looking great! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    temptalia | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great primer!

    This is a great eye shadow base. You only need a bit and it helps your eyeshadow last all day long! I like that it rubs into the skin well, becoming almost invisible so that it doesn't mess with the color of your shadow or make the lids of darker ladies look ashy. My only real qualm with this product is the packaging. It's adorable to look at, but the opaque material that it's made of makes ...read moreit impossible to tell how much product you have left, or where in the bottle you ought to scrape to get the last bits of primer. The shape of the bottle doesn't help the cause of using every last bit either, so every time I throw a bottle of primer out I fret over how much I might be wasting. I'd like this product much better if it came in a squeeze tube or a pot. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A Must Have

    This is one of the best beauty products I have ever purchased. It makes eyeshadow stay ALL DAY. Even after going to the gym, the color still looks as good as it did when I applied it. The tube seems small for $15, but it lasts for several months, and it's worth the price. My only problem is that it makes eyeshadow a little harder to blend, but it's not too bad. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    periwinkle1107 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best Ever

    It's invisible on, but gives 24-hour defense against fading, caking, smudging and any other problem we women have always had keeping our shadows lasting from dawn through dinner. No touchups needed. My suggestion - stock up. The small tube doesn't last very long. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Heidi1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best!

    This is the only product that keeps my eye shadow in place. I have tried a few other eye shadow bases but nothing lives up to UDPP. The only complaints are the packaging and the price. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Georgia | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really works!

    If you've got oily skin like me chances are your eyeshadow tends to crease like crazy. A salesperson at Sephora recommended this to me, said it was their number one selling eyeshadow primer. I thought the price was a bit steep at $20 for a little bottle. But a little goes a long way and this stuff definately works. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    vivchan8 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    UNBELIEVABLE!!!

    I read about this on a beauty blog and had to try it for myself. I was wowed!!! I watched a chick flick and bawled my eyes out - not a raccoon eye to be found. I fell asleep with my makeup on one night (yeah, I know, a big no no, but it happens,) and my make up was still in place the next day. I am not sure there is anything that can make my eyes run with this stuff on. At twice the price this is one product I can not ever imagine being without ever again. It is the find of a lifetime! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    TxGranny | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Didn't Work for Me

    I bought this because of the glowing reviews everywhere. It goes on easily and dries smoothly. My eye shadow went on easily. But it still creased. When I did my makeup in the morning, by late afternoon, I had to use my finger to smooth my shadow back out. It wasn't terrible creasing like I get with cream eye shadow, but it definitely didn't work as well as I heard it did. At least, not on me. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    joycecb | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    really works the best

    this really works. i did the best test ever. i live in los angeles and i went to the zoo on a day when it was over 100 degrees. i applied my primer potion under my bobbi brown eye shadow. i was at the zoo from 11 in the morning until 4 30 in the evening. at the end of the day my eye shadow looked like how it did when i left home in the morning and i absolutely did not reapply my eye shadow. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    beautieful | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend