Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great product

    I like how this glides on your eyes smoothly. It also makes my eyeshadow more vibrant after I use it as my base. It was also recommended to me above others from Sephora. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Jewelia | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite Product

    I have very oily skin and have searched for years to find something that would help my eye makeup stay on the whole day. I knew this product was something I could not do without when it was able to keep my eye makeup on through eight hours of work and an hour-long cardio session. It goes on very smooth and hasn't given me any problems with my contacts. I always buy two at a time so I never run out! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Noelle82 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Product

    I have been addicted to Urban's Primer Potion since last Christmas:))))) I ALWAYS use it, as it truly does allow your eyeshadow & liners to stay on for a longer period of time throughout the day/night;-)...versus applying your eye products without using the outstanding Primer Potion:) I believe Urban Decay products to be the best EVER!!!!! This is the ONLY line of makeup I even use!!!! If you haven't tried this product....do so...you will be very pleased;-) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Hadleygirlie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Unable to live without this!

    I have some truly oily eyelids. After applying eyeshadow at 6am daily, I'd have some awful looking, greasy lines of shadow by 10am. With this product (with a mattifying face powder applied on top) my eyeshadow stays in place until I wash my face at night... be it 6pm, 9pm or even midnight! I always have an extra tube around - just in case. If there's a hint of this being discontinued, please let me know so I can buy every single one I can get my hands on!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    dionline | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Use foundation and powder instead

    After hearing such good reviews about this product I had to try it. Unlike what other's are saying, this product only keeps my shadow crease-free for about 2 hours tops. In my experience, just putting foundation and powder on my eyelids will keep eye shadow in place longer than this product. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    CourtneySue | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yet another convert

    This eye primer works miracles. With oil-slick eyelids, I had started getting desperate about how to keep eyeshadow from melting away or creasing. Then I read about Urban Decay Primer Potion on a Bare Escentuals Addicts blog. It really lives up to its reputation and now I can't imagine life with out it! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    amygdala | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect shadow!

    This eyeshadow primer works perfectly! It doesn't crease, loose powder doesn't fall, and glittery eyeshadow doesn't flake off! It is the best thing ever! It also works really well when blending colors too. It leaves a smooth finish. Its perfect!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lizzie086 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    holy grail

    Honestly, I don't know how I would live without this product. In fact, I don't know how I ever survived without it. I work at a makeup store and I'm required to wear a lot of makeup for a long period of time (8+ hours). I'm not even joking when I say this stuff does not make my eye makeup budge (excluding mascara). It is wonderful. No creasing, smudging, nothing. It also intensifies the colo...read morers of my shadows, making them more true to the color you see in the package. Just make sure the primer is completely dry before you put the shadow on or you may experience some tugging. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    suepac | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I think there really is a genie in the bottle

    I can't believe no one else makes an eyelid primer like this. I've used so many of them, and I've always been disappointed just like all the other reviewers mention. Four hours later all my shadow is sitting in the upper crease of my eyelid, and the eyeliner has melted away completely. Urban Decay Primer Potion works on the oiliest of lids, and all day, no less. You would think something this stro...read moreng must be hard on the skin, but I'm very sensitive, and never experience any redness around the eyes at all. I feel very confident rating this product a 10! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    LadyLakota | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This stuff is magical!

    After 13 1/2 hours, my eye makeup had no creasing, fading or loss of pigmentation. Gorgeous and fresh as when I put it on. This stuff is a bit spendy, and while I am well aware that minor surgery is required to get all contents out of the pretty little tube, the packaging is adorable on my makeup table and the product is out of this world. I don't think I'll ever do without it again. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Dragun | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend