Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    If your eye makeup "disappear", you need this!

    I have Asian eyes with a shallow crease. I could not keep eyeliner or eyeshadow on all day until this product was recommended by everyone at Sephora. It's super light weight and invisible. It makes your eyeliner stay put. It helps powder eyeshadow stay put. It does need a little more power for cream shadows tho. I do get the creasies even when I use this w/cream shadow by the afternoon. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jgfong | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Keeps Eye Makeup smudge free

    I love experimenting with eye makeup, and this product is indispensable. It prevents my shadows and liners from smudging and creasing, though it will require touchups if you are sweating excessively. The best part about primers is that they enhance the vibrancy of your shadows and prevent the color from fading. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    NadzaD | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not Bad

    I bought this to use as primer for my eyeliner, a tip I heard on one of the home shopping networks. First time....oh my god was fantastic....I didn't have to touch up my racoon eyes from liner running at all the whole day. After a couple of times though, it will run a little but never as bad as without using it & only touch up like half the time. I find that after multiple uses it works better...read more when I let the primer dry completely for at least the time it takes me to walk to train & then put liner on. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    JCBL412 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this stuff

    I love how I can put on my eye makeup and go out on the town, act silly, take pictures etc. and you can come home and have the same eye makeup that you had on when you first put it on. I have got all my friends hooked on the stuff too! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    merimaye | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must have. Period.

    Use a little only, smooth it over the area, let it dry, and go ahead with your shadows. You will have your eye makeup set for the whole time. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Shanie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing.

    this stuff seriously works. i put this on then pile on the deluxe shadow in fishnet. when i get home from school its still on. its keeps my shadow from smudging or running down my face. dont put on eyeshadow without this on first. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jessgrrreen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Godsend...

    I loooove this product (affectionately known as UDPP to makeup lovers everywhere)! It blends into the skin perfectly so that you can't see it, and keeps your eyeshadow and eyeliner where they belong... your eyes! And for $15, this will last you awhile... mine lasts me anywhere from 3 months to 6 months, depending on how often I use it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    serendipityii | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    A good try....

    I must have the most greasy eyelids ever... because this doesn't really work for me. Granted it's a lot better than everything else I've tried... but on those long long days... I get home and am still disappointed to see that my eyeshadow has creased. I will probably purchase again just because it does work better than most primers... but there are still creases by the end of the day. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    wendiii | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My best beauty investment!!

    Every woman, regardless of skin's oil content, can benefit from this product. This magic potion keeps any shadow from creasing, keeping the look you tried so hard to achieve flawless from dawn to dusk. It also helps you save your beloved shadows because you need less when applied over the primer, than you used without the primer to get the same effect. This product encourages a vibrancy and depth ...read morein every shadow and promises to prevent the flaking, smudging, and disappearing of your eye makeup. I also dot a tad on any blemishes before applying concealer. This trick keeps the cover-up from slipping off during the day!! For $15 dollars, this magic potion is an absolute steal!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    AndreaG | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I love this stuff! It really makes a difference in the intensity of the color of my eyeshadow and it helps it stay in place. It's one of my all-time favorite products. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Lauren418 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!