Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    A must have. Period.

    Use a little only, smooth it over the area, let it dry, and go ahead with your shadows. You will have your eye makeup set for the whole time. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Shanie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing.

    this stuff seriously works. i put this on then pile on the deluxe shadow in fishnet. when i get home from school its still on. its keeps my shadow from smudging or running down my face. dont put on eyeshadow without this on first. — 6 years ago
    jessgrrreen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Godsend...

    I loooove this product (affectionately known as UDPP to makeup lovers everywhere)! It blends into the skin perfectly so that you can't see it, and keeps your eyeshadow and eyeliner where they belong... your eyes! And for $15, this will last you awhile... mine lasts me anywhere from 3 months to 6 months, depending on how often I use it. — 6 years ago
    serendipityii | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    A good try....

    I must have the most greasy eyelids ever... because this doesn't really work for me. Granted it's a lot better than everything else I've tried... but on those long long days... I get home and am still disappointed to see that my eyeshadow has creased. I will probably purchase again just because it does work better than most primers... but there are still creases by the end of the day. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    wendiii | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My best beauty investment!!

    Every woman, regardless of skin's oil content, can benefit from this product. This magic potion keeps any shadow from creasing, keeping the look you tried so hard to achieve flawless from dawn to dusk. It also helps you save your beloved shadows because you need less when applied over the primer, than you used without the primer to get the same effect. This product encourages a vibrancy and depth ...read morein every shadow and promises to prevent the flaking, smudging, and disappearing of your eye makeup. I also dot a tad on any blemishes before applying concealer. This trick keeps the cover-up from slipping off during the day!! For $15 dollars, this magic potion is an absolute steal!!! — 6 years ago
    AndreaG | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I love this stuff! It really makes a difference in the intensity of the color of my eyeshadow and it helps it stay in place. It's one of my all-time favorite products. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Lauren418 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only Primer that Works!

    I have oily lids-shadow disappears in moments and liner drifts within an hour. This was recommended to me by a well-shadowed and lined staffer at Sephora and she knows her stuff! A little pricey-but it will make your shadows and liners do what they're supposed to and stay true. — 6 years ago
    C_Mazz | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is stuff is MAGIC!!

    I have oily skin and any kind of eyeshadow (especially the new shimmery cream textured ones) slick right off my eyelids and leave ugly creases. I have used many different shadow bases and this is the only one that works! My eyeshadow stays fresh and crease proof all day at work and even into a night out on the town. — 6 years ago
    zaynah | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best-

    I wear a lot of cream shadows and use dark powder shadows as liner. The cream used to crease and slide, the powder would flake and smear. Primer Potion goes on smooth, let it dry for a minute, then the cream and powder shadows go on and stay on. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    jerzy_girl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVED THIS PRODUCT!!!

    This was the best shadow base I have EVER had. It is awesome. It keeps eye shadow true to color and it lasts longer than I can!!! I highly recommend it. — 6 years ago
    LaFeaMasBella | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend