Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best thing that ever happened to my eyeshadow

    This became one of my can't-live-without-it products the very first time I ever used it. My eyeshadow stays on all day without smudging or fading away. It really works miracles! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Vicki_in_Oklahoma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    does work..

    this stuff does deliver when it comes to making shadow or liner crease proof and stay in place.. but trust me gurls, there's primers out their that go for waaay less, even powder works in a pinch. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    krncutiexoxo | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    WOnderful product

    I've used this since it 1st came out & have gone through numerous tubes. Won't wear e/s without it. Great if you have issues w/ creasing - also makes the color show up a lot more vivid. Won't be without this. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    kathryn27 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The reviews have it

    I really can't say much more than the other reviews have covered, but let's just say this product changed my whole perspective on eyeshadow. I thought I just couldn't wear it all day, and I would only apply it when I was going to an event that lasted a few hours. Now, I cherish my eye makeup and have found a whole new love. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Alikat | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    believe the hype.

    this product is what i believe to be the best of its kind. i party a lot and i notice the difference between the nights i use it and when i go without. it's the only one that lives up to its name! it's a magic potion that helps eye makeup stay in its place! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    prettyinpink | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    What will they think of next...

    I am sure most people have the same issue with eye shadow "powder" not saying on and eye shadow "cream" smudging into your creases - well this wonderful product is the end of all that. Shadow truly stays on so much so that if I am going out after work I need not reapply. Thank you Urban Decay!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jofreedman | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Doesn't decay

    this is a genii in a bottle, it makes my eye shadow stay intense and defined all day! I dont have to worry about re-applying eye shadow just getting it off! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    RADRIOT010 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love love love this product

    I have dreaded wearing make up for many many years because of my oily skin. i would put on the make up in the morning and by noon it was all gone except for the crease in my eyelids. i decided to try it and figured i had nothing left to lose since i have all this expensive makeup to throw out. I wore it for a night of dancing. went out dancing all night long and went to bed. woke up the next morni...read moreng- my eye makeup looked pretty much the same as when i had set out to go dancing. :) if you buy makeup, this is a fantastic investment as a base for *all* makeup. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    TreeMarie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hands down the best shadow base ever

    I have extremely oily eyelids, and this is hands down the best eyeshadow primer I have ever used. Other products I have tried include: Mary Kay Triple Action Eye Enhancer, Mary Kay Eye Primer, Illuminaire All Day Eye Color in Cafe Latte, Origins Underwear for Lids, and Clinique Touch Base in Canvas. Most recenly I have been using MAC Paints, and I was fairly satisfied, since they gave me 10 hours ...read moreof crease-free wear. But UDPP lasts 12 hours. It's one of those few products that actually is worth all the hype. My eyelids are so oily that I'm amazed by these people who claim UDPP keeps their shadow perfect overnight, but still, 12 hours is enough for most days. I haven't had any problems with UDPP reducing shadow blendability. I make sure I use a very thin layer. Then I brush MAC Blot Powder over top. Finally, I apply my liner (MAC Fluidline) and my shadow, and everything blends together just fine. I also like to use UDPP on days when I'm not wearing shadow because it keeps my lids from feeling heavy with oil for 12 hours. I put off trying UDPP for a long time because it is hard for me to get ahold of. I either have to order it or drive an hour and half to the nearest city. But it's definitely worth such inconvenience, and I will purchase it again and again. Ingredients: Isodecane, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium, Hectorite, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Isopropyl Lanolate, Sorbitan, Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Beeswax, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Methicone, Isobutylparaben. May Contain: Mica, Titatnium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    YOU MUST OWN THIS!!!

    I have terribly oily skin and have always had problems with my eyeshadow creasing. I was skeptical about this, but decided to give it a try. Holy crap this stuff works!!! It goes on very easily, and keeps my eye makeup on all night! I can even wear gel and cream eyeshadows with this, which I could only fantasize about before. I have even fallen asleep with heavy smoky eyes after a night of partyin...read moreg and woken up with perfect eyes! No creasing or smudging even while I slept! I am in love with this Primer Potion!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    rebeccadavis81 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend