Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best eye shadow primer

    This is without a doubt the best eye shadow primer I have ever used, and I have tried alot. It kept my shadow fresh and no creasing for close to eight hours. One time I used it with a cream shadow and it stayed crease free for over 8 hours I was amazed. I love this stuff!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Tonimarie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Does The Job

    When I first tried this product, I loved it. Then I tried Too Faced Shadow Insurance, and liked that a lot better. The primer potion is good and is certainly better than going without a primer, but I'd like it better if it was a little creamier. Also, you really don't get much product for the price. Some people goes as far as to cut the bottom off because there is product there that the wand can't...read more get to, but I feel like you shouldn't have to do that. Yes, it's unique packaging but it's not practical. That being said I recently tried a sample of the colored primer in Sin, and I liked it. It seemed creamier than the original I had, so I don't know if that has to do with a change in formula or the sample (sometimes samples are different than full-sized products). If you're a fan of MAC's Naked Lunch eyeshadow, you'll love this primer because it is almost the exact shade of Naked Lunch, and makes the shadow more intense. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    AllieB | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Must Have

    I'm all about eye shadow and this primer holds eye shadow for the whole day and brings out the colors more. It's great! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    apr_mari | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best thing that ever happened to my eyeshadow

    This became one of my can't-live-without-it products the very first time I ever used it. My eyeshadow stays on all day without smudging or fading away. It really works miracles! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Vicki_in_Oklahoma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    does work..

    this stuff does deliver when it comes to making shadow or liner crease proof and stay in place.. but trust me gurls, there's primers out their that go for waaay less, even powder works in a pinch. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    krncutiexoxo | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    WOnderful product

    I've used this since it 1st came out & have gone through numerous tubes. Won't wear e/s without it. Great if you have issues w/ creasing - also makes the color show up a lot more vivid. Won't be without this. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kathryn27 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The reviews have it

    I really can't say much more than the other reviews have covered, but let's just say this product changed my whole perspective on eyeshadow. I thought I just couldn't wear it all day, and I would only apply it when I was going to an event that lasted a few hours. Now, I cherish my eye makeup and have found a whole new love. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Alikat | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    believe the hype.

    this product is what i believe to be the best of its kind. i party a lot and i notice the difference between the nights i use it and when i go without. it's the only one that lives up to its name! it's a magic potion that helps eye makeup stay in its place! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    prettyinpink | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    What will they think of next...

    I am sure most people have the same issue with eye shadow "powder" not saying on and eye shadow "cream" smudging into your creases - well this wonderful product is the end of all that. Shadow truly stays on so much so that if I am going out after work I need not reapply. Thank you Urban Decay!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jofreedman | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Doesn't decay

    this is a genii in a bottle, it makes my eye shadow stay intense and defined all day! I dont have to worry about re-applying eye shadow just getting it off! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    RADRIOT010 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend