Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Hands down the best shadow base ever

    I have extremely oily eyelids, and this is hands down the best eyeshadow primer I have ever used. Other products I have tried include: Mary Kay Triple Action Eye Enhancer, Mary Kay Eye Primer, Illuminaire All Day Eye Color in Cafe Latte, Origins Underwear for Lids, and Clinique Touch Base in Canvas. Most recenly I have been using MAC Paints, and I was fairly satisfied, since they gave me 10 hours ...read moreof crease-free wear. But UDPP lasts 12 hours. It's one of those few products that actually is worth all the hype. My eyelids are so oily that I'm amazed by these people who claim UDPP keeps their shadow perfect overnight, but still, 12 hours is enough for most days. I haven't had any problems with UDPP reducing shadow blendability. I make sure I use a very thin layer. Then I brush MAC Blot Powder over top. Finally, I apply my liner (MAC Fluidline) and my shadow, and everything blends together just fine. I also like to use UDPP on days when I'm not wearing shadow because it keeps my lids from feeling heavy with oil for 12 hours. I put off trying UDPP for a long time because it is hard for me to get ahold of. I either have to order it or drive an hour and half to the nearest city. But it's definitely worth such inconvenience, and I will purchase it again and again. Ingredients: Isodecane, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium, Hectorite, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Isopropyl Lanolate, Sorbitan, Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Beeswax, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Methicone, Isobutylparaben. May Contain: Mica, Titatnium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    YOU MUST OWN THIS!!!

    I have terribly oily skin and have always had problems with my eyeshadow creasing. I was skeptical about this, but decided to give it a try. Holy crap this stuff works!!! It goes on very easily, and keeps my eye makeup on all night! I can even wear gel and cream eyeshadows with this, which I could only fantasize about before. I have even fallen asleep with heavy smoky eyes after a night of partyin...read moreg and woken up with perfect eyes! No creasing or smudging even while I slept! I am in love with this Primer Potion!!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    rebeccadavis81 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!!

    This works with any brand eyeshadow it helps it stay on and look great all day!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Mlonsdale | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    Nothing keeps eyeshadow creaseless like PP. Eyeliner also stays put. Shadow colors are intensified. I have not found any difficulty removing my eye makeup later, either. I have tried Clinique and MAC products and they do not come close to UDPP! Creamy consistency; does not flake; melts into skin and holds onto your other products. Buy it and you won't go back! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Juliannedrews | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Long wear

    Perfect if you don't want your eye makeup to fade. I really love this product because it keeps your eyeshadow looking just as good as when you put it on. It keeps color fresh for a full work day so you don't have to reapply or freshen up dulling colors. However, do be careful when applying eyeshadow -- dark colors have a tendency to stay put once the primer has dried. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    globetrotter | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    NO Contest

    There is nothing better when it comes to keeping that shadow on your eyes- and I have foolishly tried other (more expensive) things. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BaltimoreGal | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Go out and buy it NOW!

    I never really thought there was anything special about primers esp eyeshadow primers, but this stuff is amazing! It creates a smooth canvas on your lid, and your shadow goes on effortlessly, no creasing, and it holds your color and somehow makes it brighter! I really like this stuff, and its SO worth it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    etherealprey | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    This stuff rocks!

    This primer is the best. it makes your lids smooth for eyesdadow and everything. your makeup stays on all day and is crease proof. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Quinn_M | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Don't waste your money

    I heard so many great things about this stuff that I find aren't true. It hasn't really helped with creases in my eyeshadow and I noticed that my shadow fades in the same amount of time whether I use this or not. Not a great buy. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    smitchell29 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    OUT OF THIS WORLD..

    the best thing invented by urban decay...for all you makeup lovers..i bet each and everyone out there has this magic genie bottle in your cosmetic bag/drawer :P love this thing...prevents creasing..and holds on to my E/s...so the colors stay vibrant thru out the day.. love it..love it..looove it!! :) — 5 years, 10 months ago
    aajamal | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend