Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    awesome primer!!!!

    love this stuff!! a little goes a long way and really does hold your shadow all day with no creasing!!!! hint...when it seems like it's getting low on product just pull out the white ring on the top of the neck and viola!!!! you get tons more!!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    t23cherry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Def a must buy

    I like the staying power of this product, it really does what it promises. I also like that I can use this with some shadow and make a long-lasting liner. However, I usually wear MAC shadows and I find that it intensifies the color of my shadows, which sometimes makes them unwearable (for day). It also makes them less blendable for some reason. I have found myself using the primer and shadow as I ...read moreused to and having to take it all off and start over without the potion bc I'd look like a clown otherwise. Overall its a good product at a great price. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    xtinastyles | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yay!

    This stuff is absolute magic! Before using this, my eyeshadow would crease without fail only a few hours after application. With this, no more creases or smudges! Ever! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    amarise | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product

    I had heard all the hype so tried it for myself and I was surprised it lived up. Eyeshadow colours are more vivid and last all day. The trick with it is not to apply it to thickly. If you do the the excess product sips into the crease, I made this mistake early on and by midday was removing my eyeshadow in the toilet with tissue. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    missladyp | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    works for me

    This stuff is the best I've found. I usually crease within a few hours and this is the ONLY one that doesn't. I've tried them all...MAC, Paula Dorph, Bobbi Brown, Laura Gellar...I was ready to give up. This stuff is such an eye saver! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    beu2fool | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must-have for the summer!

    I suffer from oily lids in the summer and this is the only product that keeps my eyeshadow, mascara, and eyeliner in place. Nothing smudges! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Intensifies shadow a bit too much...

    I've recently purchased this product because I love Urban Decay shadows. It made the eyecolor a little too intense for me. I tried it with a turquoise shade and I ended up looking like a hooker. The eyeshadow wouldn't come off either. Bad expierience, but the product gets high marks for doing what it said it would. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kimmyjh2000 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best eye shadow primer

    This is without a doubt the best eye shadow primer I have ever used, and I have tried alot. It kept my shadow fresh and no creasing for close to eight hours. One time I used it with a cream shadow and it stayed crease free for over 8 hours I was amazed. I love this stuff!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Tonimarie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Does The Job

    When I first tried this product, I loved it. Then I tried Too Faced Shadow Insurance, and liked that a lot better. The primer potion is good and is certainly better than going without a primer, but I'd like it better if it was a little creamier. Also, you really don't get much product for the price. Some people goes as far as to cut the bottom off because there is product there that the wand can't...read more get to, but I feel like you shouldn't have to do that. Yes, it's unique packaging but it's not practical. That being said I recently tried a sample of the colored primer in Sin, and I liked it. It seemed creamier than the original I had, so I don't know if that has to do with a change in formula or the sample (sometimes samples are different than full-sized products). If you're a fan of MAC's Naked Lunch eyeshadow, you'll love this primer because it is almost the exact shade of Naked Lunch, and makes the shadow more intense. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    AllieB | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Must Have

    I'm all about eye shadow and this primer holds eye shadow for the whole day and brings out the colors more. It's great! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    apr_mari | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"