Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Go out and buy it NOW!

    I never really thought there was anything special about primers esp eyeshadow primers, but this stuff is amazing! It creates a smooth canvas on your lid, and your shadow goes on effortlessly, no creasing, and it holds your color and somehow makes it brighter! I really like this stuff, and its SO worth it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    etherealprey | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    This stuff rocks!

    This primer is the best. it makes your lids smooth for eyesdadow and everything. your makeup stays on all day and is crease proof. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Quinn_M | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Don't waste your money

    I heard so many great things about this stuff that I find aren't true. It hasn't really helped with creases in my eyeshadow and I noticed that my shadow fades in the same amount of time whether I use this or not. Not a great buy. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    smitchell29 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    OUT OF THIS WORLD..

    the best thing invented by urban decay...for all you makeup lovers..i bet each and everyone out there has this magic genie bottle in your cosmetic bag/drawer :P love this thing...prevents creasing..and holds on to my E/s...so the colors stay vibrant thru out the day.. love it..love it..looove it!! :) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    aajamal | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    i am with the crowd on this one

    UDPP is the sheet! eye shadow will not crease, travel, or disappear with this product on first. the bottle is cute, but odd. i am gonna give it a nine because it can be a bit drying to my lids. paula dorf makes a great shadow primer too that isn't drying. love them both! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    butterbean | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best

    this primer is actually really good, i had bought one from M.A.C not saying it was bad...but this one worked the bestt....it will not make your eye-shadown come off...=) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Gurleen | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    can't live without this stuff!!!

    This eyeshadow primer is literally the best beauty investment I've ever made. I have a huge problem with my eyeshadow creasing and disappearing during the day, until I used this primer. It's a nude color so it doesn't compete with skin tone or makeup colors, and it keeps eyeshadow in place all day and night. I've even woken up the next morning and only needed to do a TINY touchup to have perfect e...read moreyeshadow again! I've gotten my mother and some friends hooked on it too! You HAVE to try this!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    magick720 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    If your eye makeup "disappear", you need this!

    I have Asian eyes with a shallow crease. I could not keep eyeliner or eyeshadow on all day until this product was recommended by everyone at Sephora. It's super light weight and invisible. It makes your eyeliner stay put. It helps powder eyeshadow stay put. It does need a little more power for cream shadows tho. I do get the creasies even when I use this w/cream shadow by the afternoon. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jgfong | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Keeps Eye Makeup smudge free

    I love experimenting with eye makeup, and this product is indispensable. It prevents my shadows and liners from smudging and creasing, though it will require touchups if you are sweating excessively. The best part about primers is that they enhance the vibrancy of your shadows and prevent the color from fading. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    NadzaD | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not Bad

    I bought this to use as primer for my eyeliner, a tip I heard on one of the home shopping networks. First time....oh my god was fantastic....I didn't have to touch up my racoon eyes from liner running at all the whole day. After a couple of times though, it will run a little but never as bad as without using it & only touch up like half the time. I find that after multiple uses it works better...read more when I let the primer dry completely for at least the time it takes me to walk to train & then put liner on. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    JCBL412 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend