Developlus Color Oops Hair Color Remover Reviews

Back to Developlus Color Oops Hair Color Remover»
Sort by:
  • 10

    loved it saved my hair

    I colored my hair red i wanted to it change because i was sick of the color. I dyed my hair a light blonde thinking it would be enough to get rid og the red. When i washed the color out i was in disbelief. My hair was still red. I was looking in online and found a review of color opps, so i bought it. I just did my hair and was in shock how it took my red out so easy i finally see the results from...read more the light blonde i tried to dye it. I used my blowdryer because i know heating your hair gives faster results maybe that was a trick . I have long hair so when i was reading the instructions i was scared i would need another box but i didnt need it. 1 box was enough I loved this product and would recommend this to anybody. — 2 years ago
    marissa_apraez | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Review subject

    Horrible. I used this on dark brown hair and my roots came out bright orange and everything else stayed drk brown. I scrubbed and scrubbed. The worst product ever. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    nicole_squibb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    color opps

    So my hair was extra light bleach blonde when my hubby decided I sd try Choc brown. I had it about a month and a half when I tryed to lighten it with a light brown that did nothing except turn my dark blonde roots red. Yesterday I used two boxes of color oops because my hair is long. I am happy with the end result. The disgusting brown has lightened to a color very close to my natural color. While...read more I will have to bleach it again to achieve my goal of a light blonde color I don't think I could have done it with out this product. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    lindsey_large | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Waste Of Time & Money. Wish I never used it. :(

    Another long but needed story... I Just used Color Oops tonight for the first time, and I am sooooo mad and angry. I did about 2 1/2 hour or more of research before I bought it, and *most* of them seemed very positive, so I was willing to take the risk. I have bright/medium pink (magenta hair). Underneath was what blonde before it went pink, green months and month before that for almost a year a...read morend black before that. I followed all the directions and my hair is the UGLIEST shade of medium/dark blue. If I could have know it was going to do this, I certainly wouldn't have bought it and just would have used a wee bit of bleach to get a lighter pink/blonde....Cause thats what I wanted and thats what I thought this product would do, since the color before it went magenta, was super light blonde...almost white. The magenta I used was Punky Color, and after having it pink for 4 months with no re-dying and tons of washing with head and shoulders (which is supposed to fade color) It was only maybe a half shade lighter than when I originally dyed it. So so mad. Hope this prevents someone else with similar hair color from making the same mistake I did. I was trying to be kinder to my hair by not bleaching it, but I really wish I could turn back time now and never NEVER have used this product. FML. Luckily, I wear wigs daily (cause Im trying to leave my hair alone and let it grow and get healthy) Guess I'll just continue to do that....And be lucky I dont have a boyfriend in this country who would have to see this disgusting color on my head everyday and every night. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    misskiwimeow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    Didn't work for me.....

    My Story: I've been going to salons for 6 yrs and with my $ situation,could no longer do so. The last salon I went to my colorist said others had destroyed my hair with permanent colors/bleach- so she put in this past summer reconstuctors/demis for over 2 months and advised me to buy Loreal's Healthy Look to keep my then caramel (light brown hair) using a # 8. *Note: if you have brown hair natural...read morely, the eight will not make hair blond-just lighter brown w/ highlights* Anyhow, I've never had a prob since summer with that color---that is, until I picked up a box that some idiot switched with a# 3!! I was in such a hurry and used to it looking dark that I didn't notice for 10 mins....by then it was too late.:( Midnight black hair!). So after totally freaking out same day I got my bf to get me two boxes of Color Oops (BTW:Developlus really need to include a neutral filler pack for that much $ so you won't have to go searching everywhere for it!). SO! Followed instructions to a "T" and nothing changed but it got a bit lighter @ the crown and still dark on bottom. (My hair that was dark didn't turn orange @ all- could've worked with that!) So used another box.....SAME RESULT...this time it was still dark! I was furious because this is a lot of work $ down the drain. I would not recommend this for dark hair color problems; the only reason I gave it 4 stars is cuz it may work with lighter colored hair mistakes and I really think people are overall happy with their results. Not me...I'm embarrassed to go outside and it's ruined my Christmas. Good Luck and I guess I'll be sporting dark, funky hair for awhile:( Happy Holidays???;/ — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Luna123 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth every penny

    I have natural blonde hair and have been dying my hair medium auburn for about 6 month. Well, I am finally getting tired of the upkeep that red hair needs, so I wanted to go back to blonde. I tried blonde hair dye 3x in a row and nothing! My hair stayed the same color but now was a little bit dried from the lightening over my weekend. Today I decided to cave in and destroy my hair by stripping ...read moreit and then dying it blonde - only I didn't destroy it! This stuff is great! My hair is still soft and very shiny and I left it on for 30mins. I'm so surpised right now that I ran in here to review this product. Obviously my roots were a bit lighter but overall my hair was stripped very evenly with no splotches or noticeable discoloration. After I used this, I dyed my hair the blonde that I chose and voila! my hair is back to my natural color in less than 2 hours and less than $20 - I could not be happier right now! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ErinSmiles | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Stinks!!!

    It works I had black hair and it lightened it and now my hair is a medium brown I used a light brown color after color oops but I have to say this stuff stinks like sewer it was disgusting, as I was applying I almost could not take it... and even after a week of washing my hair I could still smell it in it but if you can take the smell than go for it!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Maribell | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing stuff!

    Yes, you literally have to rinse your hair for the full 20 minutes, but man, SO worth it. My hair is naturally medium brown, and on a misguided whim I had it colored nearly black at the salon. And I stuck it out for 6 weeks before trying this, so the product works even if it's not 24 hours after dyeing. I got the extra strength. My hair is now back to it's natural shade, but slightly auburn, which...read more I actually think is lovely and didn't have to re-dye after. The smell is no worse than hair dye, and doesn't last after rinsing. There's no burning sensation or eye watering or anything. You just have to be patient and follow the instructions EXACTLY. Let it process the full 20 minutes, shampoo and rinse the full 20 minutes, shampoo and rinse again, etc. Nothing visibly changes during the processing period when it’s on your head, it’s during the rinse that you start to see the color lift. Your hair does feel pretty stripped during the rinse process, but after conditioning it feels normal again. Get a good leave-in conditioner and you'll be set. I'm so relieved to have found this stuff, nothing else like it. SO happy with the result. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    FruitBat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works Great

    I colored my hair with a different color than I normally do. I have been using dark blonde and used light brown this time. My hair was getting really light from being in the sun so I thought a little darker color would be OK. Well my hair came out almost black. I panicked. I looked terrible. I remembered reading something about this product. I was scepical but thought I would give it a try....read more I was having company in a few hours and I didn't want anyone to see me with this color hair. Well this product saved me. It worked great. My hair color looked great and I didn't even have to re-color. Seemed to have covered the roots I originally had too so I won't have to re-color for a while. I read review that this product has an unpleasant odor. I didn't find it to be that bad. It was worth it to save the day for me. After shampooing twice I didn't have any odor on my hair. Maybe it works differently on different types of hair but for me this is truly a great product. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Marcy2346 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    from blonde to burgandy back to blonde!! It worked!

    Hi all, I will make this brief. I have light strawberry/blonde hair, with repeated blonde highlights. My hair was pretty much fried. Anyway, I got bored with keeping up with the hightlights, so thought I would do a natural instincts lightest brown/ red... WRONG decision! It was dark red/purple/brown... hideous! God bless my husband, he thought I was cute..it looked dark like when we were dating. B...read moreUT, 15 years later, it doesnt look so good anymore!!! Anyway, I have done this before, and usually go to the salon to have it fixed (you would think I would learn, but no!)... but the last time I went it cost me $200 to fix, and I dont have that to pay. sooooo... went online, and read literally over a hundred reviews....and with fear and trembling bought color oops. I thought I would be the 1% that has her hair fall out... yet I was desperate (or a sick thrill seeker) I still washed my hair with dish soap, soaked it in hot olive oil, used dandruff shampoo, the whole bit, but the color wouldnt budge. sooo... I mixed the color oops, did a strand test (acutally 2, one from the back of my head, and one from the front, just in case). Figured out my time, and then, shaking, I slathered her on my whole head. The stuff is runny, and yup, very stinky, but not much worse than a salon. Those who say it is unbearable have never sat in a salon for 4 hours getting their hair done... Anyway, I combed it through with a wide comb, for probably half of the time it was in, then when time was up, I washed, washed washed. Then conditioned the heck out of it. Rinsing is very important aparently. Well, I let it air dry ( I was afraid of heat damage) and ....tada! The burgandy was gone, and I was left with a nice, even color, and my HIGHTLIGHTS were still there! I have never been so relieved to see blonde! It isnt exactly the same color, but close enought, with no purple to be found, and I really like it. Oh, also, even though my hair was parched, it looks pretty good, and did not fall out, and looks no worse for the wear. I can not tell you how happy I am about this, and i would not hesitate to use it again. It is a bit runny and stinky, but soooo worth it! Good luck, and dont forget to rinse the heck out of it, thats how the color gets off your hair after it shrinks. Blessings! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kristab | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend