Developlus Color Oops Hair Color Remover Reviews

Back to Developlus Color Oops Hair Color Remover»
Sort by:
  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Color Oops

    Absolutely Wonderful!!! I am a retired beautician and I had dyed my hair black for quite a while. I decided to go back to being a red head, and had quite a problem with removing the black. After 3 trips to the beauty supply, I finally "settled" with what I had, which was a few streaks of black still in my hair. I actually cut a few strands of black out of my hair because I just couldn't get it out...read more! The other night, I went for a midnight trip to the local Walmart store and was browsing in the color isle. I came across the box of Color Oops, and started reading the label, and decided to give it a try. I am so in love with this product!!! After just 20 minutes, ALL the black is gone!! I can't believe it!! And my hair feels fabulous! I will so be buying this product again, as you never know when you might decide to change your hair color.....Thank you for making this product available!! Polly Mitchell Pineville, MO — 6 months ago
    polly_mitchell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It works BUT....Stinky, stinky, stinky

    I started off bleaching my hair (and frying it in the process) then dyeing it crimson then dying it black...twice! I wanted to remove the black dye (and if possible the remaining red as well) without doing much more damage to my hair. It should be noted that following the directions provided to a T is what will ensure that the product works, I read them through twice and then proceeded. After appl...read moreying, waiting , and rinsing, for two blocks of 20 minutes each, the black dye was out and underneath was a reddish blonde color. The only con was that the stuff smells like rotten eggs. And it spreads. Within the 20 minutes my suite mates were ready to execute the plans for my murder. The smell doesn't last past a day, though and you can always put a little perfume on to distract your nose (which fragrance notes work well with eau d'egg rot? There's gotta be something!) — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    devika121 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is an amazing product.

    I have been coloring my naturally medium hair a blonde for years and lately curious about going back darker. Well needless to say wrong idea. Last weekend I bought a color and it looked great while it was processing...but when I rinsed it was Barney purple all over my head. As I had a meeting the next day I just went darker with it to cover until I could fix it. Well I lived with it this week a...read more very dark brown level 3. I got Oops yesterday Two boxes as I have very long and thick hair and to my joy it lifted all the color back out. I had my doubts because it was two colors over one another but it did a great job. The smell is a little funky kind of reminded my or a perm or as me daughter said pine but once I rinsed and conditioned it is not that bad I would rather have the smell any day over the bad color. One thing I would suggest is getting a really good treatment following it as with any chemical process it does leave your hair dry. — 7 months ago
    dreamer05001 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    The product I used was the extra strength

    I had dyed my hair using loreal highlights from sallys in red hot. My hair grabbed a lot of purple and instead of a gorgeous red I got a mahogany color. After two motnhs of constantly reading reviews and tips I used this product and I am impressed! I followed the directions to a T! I have hair that reaches the middle of my back and one box was enough. Afterwards I washed my hair for 25-30 minutes ...read morewith head and shoulders and I didnt really see any "color" come out until I noticed the water was coming out murky, almost mud like. After constantly washing I deep conditioned my hair (because you WILL need it) for the same amount of time 25 min. I air dried afterward and applied Moroccan oil for extra conditioning. My hair feels the same, no noticeable damage or change of texture but I did notice that a lot of the purple undertones were gone! I now have a weird dark auburn but I did not get my natural color back. I gave it 8/10 because although it sort of worked for me, it is a pain in the butt! About the smell, it does have a funky smell that goes away by the end of the day. I plan to redo this process a few days from now (I used it yesterday) in hopes that more "color" will wash out. — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    happily_blue | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best product to fix any hair mess ups

    I have been dying my hair platinum blonde for almost a year. I had black streaks added to the blonde and when it was rinsed out my hair turned grey(I naturally have dark blonde/light brown hair). I was so upset and embarrassed I was wearing a hat all of the time. After reading a ton of reviews and talking to a bunch of people about how well this would work or if it would work at all! I sectioned ...read moreout the black pieces and after 20 minutes my hair was back to blonde and I couldn't have been happier. I had no idea it was going to work so well and would recommend this to anyone out there who has had a coloring mistake happen. I bought a box of the Color Oops at Walgreens for $14.99 and it was worth every penny. Way cheaper then going to a salon and having it fixed and took way less time. This kit is wonderful because it literally comes with everything you need including gloves and a clear cap for your hair. I've had friends with the same color hair as mine and instead of using Color Oops they just added more bleach and gave themselves a chemical haircut. I like to keep my hair as healthy as possible even though it has been lightened. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    melody_merciless | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Color Oops

    I used color Oops 10-16-13 it didn't do what it was suppose to do. hair turned different color. — 1 year ago
    mary_benningfield | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Works, but a Pain to Use!

    This stuff works, but you really have to follow every step to the letter. I didn't rinse for long enough, apparently (although I rinsed for the indicated 15 minutes, the instructions noted more rinsing could only help). What happens if you don't fully rinse all the product out is that, while it will look the way you want it to that same day, the next time you shampoo it, the darker color will come...read more back. This happened to me, but only at the ends of my hair (that had been dyed the most over the years) and the discrepancy in color was so great and unattractive that I actually cut those parts of my hair off. You also need to use a color filler if you intend to re-color your hair the same day, so this isn't always an emergency fixed. To top it all off, this stuff smells very strongly of sulfur and I was gagging while using. I can't believe I'm saying this, but I recommend bleaching (try the bleach in the approx. $6 Splat color kit) and starting over. Five stars because it does actually work - it's just suuuuuuch a pain. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend