Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Who doesn't own a shimmer brick?

    First of all, they just grab your attention when you're browsing the makeup section, don't they?? 2nd it lasts forever! I don't even remember when I bought my latest one. I primarily use it as an eyeshadow but works as a highlighter. Great for when your on the go... — 5 years, 9 months ago
    JSPECK901 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Beige Shimmer Brick is the way to go

    I have the Pink and the Beige Shimmer Brick. I like the Beige much better, it gives me that all around glow. You need to put this on lightly or you'll look like a grease monkey. The pink is pretty for this season, gives you a nice pink glow — 5 years, 10 months ago
    chihiro76 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    lovelovelove it<3

    i love this! its amazing! i have it in the rose color.. it looks amazingggg paired with bronzer! and i use it for eyeshadow too. its awesome! the only reason i have it a 9 instead of a 10 is because i was hoping for just a touch more shimmer.. nothing to be worried about though! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    emilyyx19 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Perfect everyday glow

    I use the shimmer brick compact every day! Perfect for adding a little shimmer and color when just tossing on mascara and gloss or great for adding glow to a more dramatic evening face. With a smaller brush, the individual colors are also great for adding highlights to the eyes. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    togidget | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Summer glow

    I love using this shimmer brick to put on my cheek bones in the summer instead of blush. It gives you a healthy and natural glow and looks great with a tan. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Lgabre1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    I don't get it??

    I suppose this is a good amount of 'pick up' for the skin adding a bit of shimmer along with color to the skin. However, it seems to be a little harsh for most skins. If you're oily, you don't want to add shine and also if you have mature skin you don't want it to settle into fine lines. It might be good for normal skins who just want a highlight. Be warned- the name shimmer doesn't lie.. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I absolutely love Bobbi Brown's shimmer brick. It gives me a light sheen - I have both the rose and the peach. Lasts forever. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Marina123 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great over blush

    I use this daily over my blush to just add a little extra pop to my cheeks. On days when I'm not wearing full make-up, I will still put this on just to give my face some color (I'm terribly pale). In a pinch, the colors can be used as eye shadows too. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jayesimp | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    not worth the money

    found other shimmers that work as well for alot less money-did stay on long time-colors are nice. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tiffnat | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Large-pored girls: Do not be afraid!

    I love the bronze version of the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick - it's the perfect summer accessory. I don't typically like shiny or shimmery facial products because they emphasize my already large and visible pores, however this powder gives just the right amount of sheen. It's also great for taking on vacation because it easily works as a highlighter, blusher and eyeshadow - 3 products in 1! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    FreshFaced44 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend