Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Sophisticated Shimmer

    There's a definite reason why there's 6 or 7 versions of the Shimmer Brick out- everyone loves them. They can be used separately as eye shadows or together, as a blush or highlighter. I have the Pink one, which is nice as a blush. Rose Quartz is my favorite though, it compliments my olive skin nicely. I sweep a fluffy brush over all the colors and dust on the high planes of my face. The look is subtly shimmery. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice illuminator or highlighter!

    I love the beige shimmer brick for a great highlighter. I put this over blush, on my eyes, and on my neck and chest for a real illuminating affect. Very shimmery and nice if not over done. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ropergirl | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    kissed by pink glow

    i have just recently been turned on to Bobbie Brown makeup...this pink shimmer brick is one of my favorites. i happen to use it all over my face for a subtle pink glow.. i like that it's not a lot of shimmer. reading some of the other reviews-- i think tomorrow i will try some of the colors seperatly for eye shadow.. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    pattiferguson | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pink Quartz!

    Bobbi Brown's Pink Quartz Shimmer Brick compact is so gorgeous on it's own, and what it does to my skin is amazing. One sweep of a powder brush over the compact brighten up my entire face. A few strokes with a blush brush on my cheeks makes them beautifully rosy, and mixing and matching the individual colors with my shadow brushes helps to complete my easy - yet beautiful look. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    niiiiice

    I love how this stuff looks when you brush it on the old cheekbones. I wear no other powder/makeup on my face itself, just a little bit of this stuff. Really helps to "carve out" some angles in the face and make the bone structure look prettier... I don't really have this naturally, so it is very cool to see. I don't notice much shimmer at all, though, so if you want to glitter-up, maybe try something else. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ranksubjugation | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Bobbi shines.

    I really like her sets,shimmery but subtle,you can mix & match each shades. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Roula | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Doesn't quite deliver

    I like Bobbi Brown products, from the packaging to overall quality, but this one either leaves skin too sparkly and bright or looking dirty rather than bronzy. There's a big difference between sparkle and glow, and this product tips the scale in favor of the former. Better for eyes than face. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Catspek | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like this shimmer

    There is subtle differences between all color, there is actually purple tone after applying the top "white" shimmer. Only when u try each one, then u can appreciate it. Yes, the shimmer will fade off in 4-6 hours, but we need to touch powder and eye shadow anyway by then. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    cherylyh | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    bronze is the best

    love the bronze shimmer brick compact. perfect combination of shades for shadows. great highlighter for cheekbones too! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    melcallen | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it !

    these colors stay on for hours — 6 years, 8 months ago
    tropicalxxlover | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend