Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar»
Sort by:
  • 9

    no residue

    just soft skin. it doesn't make me itchy either. and it feels very clean afterward. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    misspiggy | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    SQUEAKY CLEAN

    LOVE THE PRICE! It feels great on your skin, fresh lather and rinses off completely. You feel like your face is squeaky clean and removes makeup too. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    LuvMermi | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Secret Weapon

    I have been using this product for about 10 years. I started using it when my daughter was a teenager and her dermatologist reccommended it for acne. The truth that she shared with us that day was that she felt it was the best facial cleanser on the market for every skin type and she was so right. I am 52 years old tommorrow and my daughter is 21 and we have both used it everyday since. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    miskay | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Creamy,nondrying

    I have been using cetaphil soap for over a year. It's creamy, non drying formula leaves my skin soft, clean and glowing. It's a grat value for the price I pay. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Judah07 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    An inexpensive treasure

    After many years of cystic acne prone skin, changing hormones from pregnancy and nursing my child I was left wondering if I would ever have nice skin again. A girlfriend of mine, who works for the best dermatologist in town, told me this, "Use Cetaphil for 30 days, then see how your skin looks and feels, if you don't look or feel better then make an expensive appointment with the dermatologi...read morest for an internal antibiotic." Wow! Within two weeks of stopping all of the other cleansers, creams and miscellany facial products, I could see a very noticeable improvement. Cetaphil worked better and faster then ANY of the "BEST" or "MOST EFFECTIVE" products I had used in the past. Not only have I had wonderfully clear skin for the last 2 years, I saved myself money in dermatologist fees. I have since recommended this cleansing bar to men and women with problem skin and they have had great results too! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    wifelet | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    A very good cleanser

    I use this cleansing bar because it totally removes all my foundation and cleans my skin without drying it. It's very gentle and my skin never reacts to it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dmward | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great cleanser

    cetaphil is the only brand that i can use on my face without having some kind of reaction. i have a lot of breakouts and this cleanser is the best to wash my face and remove makeup. i love this product because it does not have any artificial ingredients and is hypo-allergenic. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    craziedee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    JUST A GOOD BASIC CLEANSER. DOES NOTHING FOR ACNE.

    I've used this product for a long time...for 2 reasons. 1. dermatologists recommend it, and 2. it's very inexpensive. --- But, I've had to switch to something that would help my acne cause this did nothing but just simply clean, which is still good don't get me wrong, but in order to do something about my acne I needed something more. --- JUST A GOOD BASIC CLEANSER. DOES NOTHING FOR ACNE. (you'l...read morel have to use something topical or oral to help with acne) I've read that bar cleansers can clog pores! Good for sensitive skin! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    facedmacalmay | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great

    This soap is non drying. Cleanser seem to drying for my skin but this soap is very gentle. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kduenas | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect!

    Hands down the best cleanser for sensitive skin. I use this on my face and body with no redness, no irritation, no dryness and no breakouts. There is no better cleanser. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend