Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    heal your skin

    This bar soap has given my time to heal my skin. With MS your skin changes. I was having some sensitivity issues and it was suggested I try a gentle cleansing bar with no perfumes, ets. I did it and now I will use Cetaphil probably forever. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Vick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.........

    I cannot remember a time when my skin was SO clean. Even the black heads are gone. And i have tried every scrub under the sky to get of them. They would go away right after I scrubbed my face, then they would be back later that day. I am happy to report that my pores have never been cleaner. It too light to really use it to remove make up. After cleansing face with soap, follow with Cetaphin Cream...read more (for dry skin or winter time) or the lotion for light moisturizing.... And crazy about the price. So affordable. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    3rdtimesacharm | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gets the job done for little $$$

    LOVE IT! Not only does it last forever, its super inexpensive, you get a gentle cleanser that works up a lather and makes you feel clean. It's convenient for travel. Plus this product is so sensitive that it will not hurt your eyes should you get too close! It takes off mascara, foundation, color-stay lipstick. You name it! you can find this practically anywhere ranging from $3-4, but now they sell in in a three pack for around $10. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    ErinIWU11 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Simple yet fabulous

    I have oily skin, and although this product is not meant for acne, it makes my skin so soft and clean! Great buy and great for travel. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    vaultingbeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Brilliant

    My VERY sensitive skin doesn't handle well to "soap" bars. Well anything for that matter. But when I was recommended this by my cousin, after seeing her gorgeous skin, I had to get get some for myself! & I'm thrilled I did. From the first wash, my skin was extremely soft, not dry, not itchy, not "tight" like some facial cleansers can leave my face feeling. Overall it was perfect! And it absolutely still is! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    JoelyMariee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great cleanser

    I love this soap because I have dry skin but I do not like creamy cleansers. Most other cleansers for dry skin are creamy and don't give me a clean feel. This soap cleans my face and doesn't dry it out. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Karter64 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar

    I`ve heard a lot of great things about this cleanser, but it bothers me greatly that bars are a breeding ground for bacteria. I only wish the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser was as good. I`ve heard it has ingredients that aren`t that good for you. Anyways, the first time I washed my face with this, my skin had this tingling sensation. It kind of felt like it was burning - but don`t be alarmed, as i...read moret was only a little. I assume it was my sensitive skin getting used to it. I didn`t mind all that much. I should also note that this was the first and only time it happened. When I got out of the shower, I saw my skin looked a little waxy. The skin slightly above my noise was shiny. I don`t know if it was some of the product left on my face or if the bar just did an extraordinary job. On the other hand, my skin felt extremely soft and smooth. The price and smell are both great. If I don`t find another product with great reviews, I`ll most likely repurchase. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    a_e_iownu | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    So far so good.

    I have just begun to use this soap every night before I go to bed. I wake up feeling moisturized and not too greasy. Especially for oily skin like mine. It seems to be gentle on my allergy prone skin, and soothes my eczema on my face. I am becoming a true believer of this bar after hearing so many great things about it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    KimArcaro | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My go to cleanser........

    I have been using Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar for almost 6 years now. I started using this cleanser when recommended by my dermatologist during my Accutane Treatment. This cleanser (I say cleanser because it is not a soap) was the only thing I could find comfort in during those harsh months of Accutane Treatment. Now, 6 years later, I have started using Retin A and I am still using this cleanser...read more. My favorite go to cleanser. I have tried other products (Some good, some bad). I still come back to this. I also just recently learned from my derm., that bars like Cetaphil, Dove, Basis, etc.... are actually better for your skin than most liquid cleansers. Bars are simple formulations that tend to cause the least amount of irritation and the bar does not harbour bacteria as some so called experts claim. So use this without guilt. The bar theory is all "hype" I use what works for me and this is it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    AlohaHawaii | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Can't Go Wrong

    This cleanser is gentle and very moisturizing. I broke out in hives all over my body one summer, and because I didn't know what caused it I was afraid to use my usual skincare products. I bought a bar of Cetaphil, and not only was it very gentle, but it left my skin moisturized, soft to the touch, and with a very pretty glow. It has a subtle, clean smell about it and is great for men, women, an...read mored even babies. I'm noticing that my skin is looking dry again (probably from the shower gel I'm using), so I plan on switching back to this. I'm not sure why I stopped using it in the first place. There is a reason dermatologists recommend this. Wonderful! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Hill75 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend