Urban Decay De-Slick Oil Control Makeup Setting Spray Reviews

Back to Urban Decay De-Slick Oil Control Makeup Setting Spray»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it

    The best! I use it every day and really notice a difference when I forget to spray it on. I just use it at the end of applying all of my makeup. It's amazing! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    sjoycef | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love Product, Hate Price

    I live in Florida and have extremely oily skin (as you can tell, I have two things going against me here). But I love this product. Leave a cooling sensation and locks your makeup for hours. The odd thing I noticed is that I can tell I am sweating and feeling icky, but I look in the mirror and there is not a bit of shine, just more of a beautiful dewy finish (which is extremely difficult to pull o...read moreff when you have bad oily skin). I'm kinda in love with this. Expensive, but it's a must have in my collection. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    control set spray play all day

    Thank you urban decay for providing us ladies an opportunity to be bold fierce...and only have stay spray once and walkaway looking runway fresh! You have helped me make it from am to pm all across the country without the worry that my makeup would end up as an epic fail!!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    davia_gorman | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love!

    This is one of my favorite primer, it's a tie between this and Smashbox Photo Finish Light. I have really oily skin and this absolutely helps to control the shine. Before finding this product, my face was always super oily by the end of the day. But this product is my savior. This makes my makeup last all day and leaves my face shine free for hours. It's also super light weight as well and has a n...read moreice misting effect when being sprayed on. I would give it 10 stars, but I knocked off a star because for some reason it makes me break out when I use it before my makeup. That is why I use my Smashbox Photo Finish Light primer in place instead before putting on my makeup and then I use the Urban Decay De-Slick spray after my makeup is done and it works just as great. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    No bueno

    I wad so excited to finally try this product. I have heard about it for so long and finally splurged on it. first let me say I am definitely have oily skin,I have not meet anyone with skin as bad as mine! I have not found anything any better than revlon colorstay foundation for my skin. So that being said I jumped in and started using it the day I bought it. Ugh let down... Tried again the next da...read morey and the next and for the rest of the week. I tried different methods and this just did NOT work for me. It didn't even help the make up stay on. I even tried it with my colostay and wow it made it wear horribly! Returned to ulta today and once again on the quest for something to help control my oily skin :( — 2 years, 8 months ago
    luslif505 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lifesaver

    This little gem of a product is a total livesaver! With oily, acne-prone skin, my face is a shiny mess two hours (if I'm lucky) after applying makeup. I picked up the sample size of this product hoping for a miracle and one was granted! This stuff is amazing! For the first time in forever, my face looks great 9 hours after applying my makeup! I can hardly believe how well this stuff works! Sure, t...read morehere is a shine 9 hours later, but a natural one, and not the oil slick that was there before. I will definitely be purchasing the full size of this spray. It is well worth the $ spent! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    bitemeinks | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  26 of 26 people said helpful

  • 4

    Room for improvement

    Didn't work for me as I had combination skin and my foundation still got ruin by sebum and the weather..but it might work for those who have less oily skin.. — 3 years ago
    gnulmd2 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Control the oil slicks!

    This product is fantastic! Pricey but completely worth it! My skin is crazy oily and I think I have tried just about anything and everything to keep it under wraps! And to keep it under wraps this is a must have! I spray it on before I apply my makeup and after and it seems to work! The smell isn't over powering and it doesn't feel sticky or gross. Completely worth it if your oily skin drives you ...read morecrazy! I stock up on this and buy two bottles at a time because it seems to sell out a lot! great stuff! :) — 3 years ago
    makeup_junk1e | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous!!!!!!

    I think that this is a wonderful setting spray!! I use this before and after my makeup and it keeps it on for about 12-15 hours depending on how hot it is. I found that this does not break me out or irritate my skin. This is worth the money for sure and I highly recommend this product!! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ziah13 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 14 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A-M-A-Z-ing!

    I initially received this as a free sample because I was very sceptical. I loved it so much that I went and bought the full size once I was done with the sample. I live in a very humid climate where I sweat immediately once my skin hits the outside air. Combine that with oily skin- and it isn't too pretty. I use a Laura Mercier mineral foundation, little bit of Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte...read more Bronzing Powder, mascara, maybe some shimmer of a eyeshadow and I am done. I spray this about 4 times over my face and grab the kids and go. This lasts a long time. I put my make up on @ 6:30 and don't touch up until late afternoon-4 pm I don't look oily or greasy- I use one oil blotting tissue and some Urban Decay DeSlick Powder and I could go until 8. LOVE THIS! Wish they had this when I was a teen. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    beachsugar3 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend