Urban Decay De-Slick Oil Control Makeup Setting Spray Reviews

Back to Urban Decay De-Slick Oil Control Makeup Setting Spray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works for only so long

    I really was hopeful with this spray. I have really oily skin and I get shiny very quickly. I tend to only use this spray during the warmer months primarily because that is when I get oily the fastest. I think that this spray is good but for me it does not work all day. I think its best used when i have an event or something to go to and I know that I will only need it to work for a few hours. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    Billie77 | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Just a Spray

    I have very oily skin, and I couldn't find a single negative review for this stuff. If you have problematic skin like me, this product IS NOT a life-saver. It feels nice on the skin, but even with two coats of it I was oily an hour later, even without any makeup on! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Ersine | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't work for me!

    This product was pricey, and I was very hopeful, but it didn't work for me at all, AND it broke out my face after just a couple of uses. I ended up throwing it away! Disappointing! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    andrea_k_schmid | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Holds up great

    I was a little skeptical about how well this would work, but I'm now seriously addicted to it (which is kind of unfortunate because it is a little pricey). If I forget to use it, it's obvious whenever I look in a mirror or touch my face. I have mildly oily skin, and this keeps almost all of my oil at bay. A little bit does come through, but it makes me skin look sliiiiightly dewy, but not oily at ...read moreall. It's also fantastic for keeping blush, powder, bronzer, etc. vibrant and in place for hours. The directions say to use it before and after applying foundation. I don't know if it's necessary to use it before, but definitely use it after. If I don't use it after I slick up quickly. I've also found that you only need 3 sprays of it: one on your forehead area, and one of each side of the lower half of your face). Keep your eyes closed while you spray it. After you spray it, walk forward and then open your eyes so it doesn't get into them, but open your eyes quickly so your mascara doesn't get sticky and make your lashes stick together. All in all, I definitely recommend this product if you have oily skin and/or have trouble getting your makeup to stay put all day. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    amber.flute | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Stay matte!!

    My T zone of my face looks less shinny.. Bought this after urban decay make up-make over at beauty store. The make up artist sprayed this over my face. And I intentionally not washing my face till the next day to see how it goes. I couldn't believe that my make up is still there with no shine. FYI, it was back in the summer when the weather reached 80 at night. 9 stars from me :) — 1 year, 11 months ago
    purplemoon | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really great

    I spray this stuff once before I put my makeup on, and then once again after I'm done to set it. It really made a huge difference in controlling the areas of my skin that are usually oily - I used to have to blot or reapply powder multiple times a day - and I don't have to do any of that anymore. It also does a nice job of keeping my makeup in place during the day and night. — 2 years ago
    reb1119 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    I love the way this makes my skin look. And it keeps it looking that way all day. It controls oil magnificently. — 2 years ago
    allierw | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Would purchase again...

    I like the product a lot. I'll give it a 7 but only because I'm not sure that it does much for controling the oil. I have extremely oily skin though so maybe that's why. However, it does SET my makeup ALL DAY. I go to work in the morning, class at night, and when I get home after a long day, my make up is still FLAWLESS no matter how many times I blot my oil away. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jadesc11 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    UGH.

    At first this worked great for me. I was so excited to have found something that would control my horridly oily skin. Then after about five times of using this, it just randomly stopped working. Also not worth it because this was expensive and there isn't that much product for your money. Everyone says that this is great and a life saver, so I'm happy for them but this was a real let down for me. :| — 2 years, 1 month ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This is very expensive!!

    I like it alot, I just don't like the fact that I have to pay so much! Its great for when I have enough, but Im not sure ill be buying it again — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kkboo1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend