John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 1

    WHAT A MESS!!

    I did not care for this product at all. I will admit that it did add the color but it was not worth the damage to my hair. I'm guessing it has A LOT of alcohol in it. It did not make my hair shiny. It also damaged my hair quite a bit. It smelled awfull and was hard to use without staining up your hands OR your tub. Thumbs down a HUGE disappointment! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    heysendithere | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Strong Smell ~ No Luster or Body

    I did not care at all for this product. The first thing I noticed was it's strong smell. To me it really smelled bad! I went ahead and used it anyway, hoping that the smell wouldn't stay in my hair once dried. The second thing I noticed was how messy it was, like using a hair dye without gloves on. While it does say to rinse your hands right away, while using it in the shower, that doesn'...read moret help much for your back or any where else it may drip or run down. Once my hair was dry and styled, it still had that smell, but to a much lesser degree, but still nothing like I want my hair to smell like. My hair was not shiny and appeared to be dull and heavy, almost like I hadn't completely rinsed it out, but I rinsed my hair until the water ran clear, so that wasn't it. My hair is very long, straight and fine, so maybe it is just not the right type of product for my hair type, though it makes no mention of this. For the price I paid, I was extremely disappointed with every aspect of this product. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    valmart49 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    ...meh.

    I wasn't overly fond of this product. I got it free with a shampoo + conditioner pack, so at least I didn't pay for it, but I was definitely excited to use it. It feels almost alcohol-like to the touch, as if it will dry out your hair. It did rinse out quickly, but that just wasn't enough to make me love it. The results weren't incredible either... — 6 years, 7 months ago
    TheEllster | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Dissapointed

    I did not notice much of anything when I used this product. I was kind of dissapointed. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    BrandiLeigh | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Well..

    I like this because it helps my blonde hair to shine and look golden, and also makes my hair soft. But it always feels like it takes forever to rinse it out of my hair when I'm in the shower..so it takes me a little longer than normal...so that's kinda a pain..so I'm a little undesided on this one.. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    bratty_89 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    It''s alright

    This product did a good job covering my gray, but the color turned out a little brassier than I would've liked. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    axiongirl | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    it is my choice.

    First time I bought it because my friend told me she like it. when I tried it, I think I like it too. I have some white hairs. They always make me feel sad. And they are difficult to be colored. Anyway, I use this product, and then I have nice hair color. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    xiaotudou | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!

    I really love using this product. When I do use it, I find that I don't need to color my hair as often. The glaze is easy to apply and really brightens up my brunette! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    harleykins | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    The texture is not great

    This product is gloppy and I didn't notice much of a difference when using this. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    EmilyProvost | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Nina

    Didn't care for this product at all. It left my hair feeling overly greasy. It took two washes to remove the greasy feel thus removing all the color glaze I had just put on. Called John Frieda and they told me not to leave it on as long as it instructed on package, which left me thinking why am I spending $10 for something that doesn't really do what it says. I have since tried and am using Sun...read moresilk Color Boost, Shampoo and Conditioner and am very pleased. The color boost actually works and doesn't leave my hair limp and greasy at less than 1/2 the price. I must say though that John Frieda did send me a refund for my purchase price, they were very nice about it. Their shampoo and regular conditioner is fine but I still prefer Sunsilk Products. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    NinaCapaccio | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend