John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I like it

    It tends to be a little messy, but you can put a shower cap on and finish your shower and rinse it out after that. I have dry hair and it is not greasy. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    macavityb | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yum

    Not only does this product do what it promises, it leaves your hair smelling the best of any product I have used in years. I agree that the longer you leave it on the better, 5 minutes works well. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Samiam | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Leave on a long time

    Works good if you leave it on for a long time (at least 5 minutes). — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lynchsar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I like your new hair color!

    At least five people asked me if I had died my hair in the first week of using this product! Its amazing! It doesn't dry out your hair as long as you use it in conjunction with a conditioner (preferably John Frieda Sheer Blonde Moisturizing Conditioner). I have that color hair that is on the verge of blonde, but still pretty brown. I have never had highlights or any die job- but this product brought out my natural highlights in a crazy way! Its only about $10 and totally worth it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Didn't like it

    This product left my hair dry looking and feeling as well as limp. I didn't notice any noticeable shine at all. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lovesmakeup | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    not a waste

    It works pretty good i must admit; really good in between colorings to keep your color vibrant instead of dull. I use this to keep it a secret from the world that it's time to go to the salon sooner rather than later! a little extra help indeed. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    luv4brandy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVE IT!

    I love this glaze! My hair has always been very dull. My mother recommended this product to me and months later I finally bought it. When she came to visit my for the holidays she told me that my hair looked great (which she has never done) and asked what I was using. I told her I finally bought the glaze. The product did not at all make my hair greasy or oily at all. After using it 3 times I could really see a difference! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    becky56853 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    I got compliments

    After I used this product, a friend at work asked what I did to my hair since it looked so good. I had no problem with greasiness or rinsing it out. If you hands are wet or if you use a little regular conditioner first, you are less likely to get stains. It does take some practice to get used to apllication. I like to wash my hair, towel dry and apply the product in front of a mirror to get ev...read moreen distribution and to avoid stains. I then like to leave it in for 10 -15 minutes. It does extend the life of your color if you use it at least 3 times a week as directed. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Rokogo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    HATED IT

    I really was disappointed by this product. Not only did it not work, it made my hair really really greasy and didn't have a "glaze" at all. To make matters worse, it stained my bathtub after it splashed on it for a second. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Hollyed | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    results not good on my hair

    product left my hair flat and straw like. I rinsed throughly but it felt like it was still in my hair. I have dry hair. Maybe that is why I had the results I did. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kkparks | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend