John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 7

    It was alright

    Definitely not for everyday use that's for sure. I like my hair to be straight so it worked for me. It also made mine very glossy and not greasy at all. The downsides are the staining. You have to rinse it off immediately. Then, you have to make sure you rinse it out completely. It takes a lot to get it out of your hair. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bgeorgia | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    didnt like

    This product is a hassle to use. It did not make my hair shinier and made it greasy instead. I would definitely not try this product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    gegidi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    Such a noticeable difference. Right away after using this not only I notice a difference, but a lot of people mention that my hair looks nice, or if I've done something new(cut, color...) And it's very affordable! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    TravelingChica | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This stuff is amazing!

    This product makes my hair sparkle. It pulls out my natural highlights and makes my hair super soft. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jofa76 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for oily hair

    My hair is long, staight and very healthy but tends to get oily, I need to wash atleast every day. This product made my hair even more oily, and three hours after freshly washing my hair, I looked like a grease ball again. I have also used the spray and shampoo & conditioner for brunette hair, and although I love the smell of these products, they all made my hair way to greasy to continue us...read moreing. I would recommend this product for someone with drier hair, because it probably would work wonders. But it's not for me — 6 years, 8 months ago
    JEM214 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Worth It

    It made my hair too oily, and it would stain my hands and back if I didn't rinse it off my skin immediately. Didn't see much of a difference in the color of my hair. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Kendran | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    alternative solution

    It does give your hair a color, yet you have to use it for long time. It is harder to apply if you wash your hair daily, since you have to stay with your hair wet for at least thre minutes, then rinse. I agree, not that much shine. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Corina | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    a little messy

    the color gets all over your hands and you have to leave it in your hair for several minutes, but it does give your hair a deeper color. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    nataly410 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love this product

    I can really notice a difference in my hair. The shine and overall texture is incredible, brings out the highlights like nothing else I ever used. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sandysands | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Truly Luminous

    I use this product every other day and it really makes a noticable difference in the highlights of your hair. It makes your hair shine and feel just fabulous. I have very fine hair, I spike it up and it just works wonders. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    links42 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend