John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not worth the money

    This product was a disappointment. I found it to be very drying to my hair. It does not distribute on wet hair smoothly. I saw no improvement in my hair after using this. I would not recommend this product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    minnow | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not as great as it sounded

    I was so excited about trying this product, but it left my hair feeling dry & I don't think it did much for the color. It's also very messy and stains your hands unless you wash them right away. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    amykelly | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    So disappointing!

    I was soooooo excited to try this product after I saw all the publicity it got - just goes to show you should never be seduced by good advertising! I thought the lighter brown tones one would brighten up by light brown hair - and at the least, leave it shiny. However, after following the directions, standing shivering in the shower with the brown goo on my hair, rinsing it out and blow-drying it a...read mores usual, I ended up with lank, dirty-feeling hair with no visible improvement in shine, colour or texture. I still have most of the bottle sitting in my cupboard unused. I tried mixing it with my regular conditioner but all that did was make my regular conditioner bad! I love the Brilliant Brunette shampoo and conditioner so I'm going to stick to those. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    daisydukey | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Amazing!

    My hair is wavy but rather dry at the ends. My color usually turns brassy. The Expresso shade really added shine and deepend my dark brown color. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lc0507 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    nasty stuff.....

    I have thick hair, and tried this product to get a little more shine. I couldnt even get it in my hair hardly though! I agree, its kind of like haircolor, except slippery like jelly that slides off your hands in the shower, staining the shower curtain and your skin. It didnt have any effect on my hair at all, but i kept (trying) to use it to see if it would work and it didnt. The longer you have i...read moret after you open the bottle, the worse it smells. It gets like a strong chemical smell! definitely a disappointment, I love John Frieda's other products. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    songbird390 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not my fav

    tried this to get multi-demensional color. But got greasy felling, srong smelling, heavy hair. And believe me i rinsed it out well. Maybe it is for different hair then mine. I usually love John Frieda products but was sorely dissapointed — 6 years, 9 months ago
    qsmomma | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Ok for color boost, but nothing else.

    I am a bottle blond most of the time, I recently went brunette for a few months. I had a hard time keeping dark color on my hair (it washed out very quickly). In between colorings I used this product. It did a good job adding just enough color to maintain the depth of brown I was trying to achieve. BUT - I had to use it before I conditioned (contrary to the instructions) because it sucked every bi...read moret of moisture from my hair the moment I put it on! It was very difficult to work through the hair evenly, it's a little hard to explain, but the product feels like a very loose alcohol based gel. There is nothing in it to help it glide through the hair, and I couldn't get a comb through it after it was rinsed out (unless I used conditioner afterwards). The scent is like an old-fashioned rinse and not at all pleasant. No change in shine that I could see. Giving it a 2 just for the color boosting. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    SiennaRose | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    cant tell

    cant tell if it does a thing waste of money — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MERIQUEZ | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    a maze to flaze.

    my hair was really dull and boring, then i bought this. it makes the chesnutty color stand out in my hair. im really glad i bought this : ) — 6 years, 9 months ago
    samstaightedge | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    John Frieda is Brilliant, too!

    I have foiled blonde/chestnut hair and I use a quarter of this on my hair after I towel dry it. Then I just air-dry. My hair looks shiny to the extreme. The smell is very nondescript and yeah, it's not the greatest. I, as most chicks, regularly wear perfume and other scents, so hair product smells don't stand out on me unless they're extreme, in which case I wouldn't use the product in the first p...read morelace. Any of John Frieda’s glazes or shine products are amazing. If you don’t like this one, keep trying, the scent’s differ as do the results. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jentindell | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend