Revlon Colorist Reviews

Back to Revlon Colorist»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Revlon Colorist

    They need to bring Revlon Colorist back! to the stores, As for my opinion It's the best stuff on the market and very well worth it's money, Works first time verses using other and having to do you hair several times and the new junk they bring out stinks as for how well they work. :) Although on the other hand I also know not all people have the same hair so what might be great for one might not work as good for others. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    pinkballoon3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I Love this product

    I decided to start touching up on my color myself to save money from going to the salon ever 2 months. I tried this product on a whim because of the color glaze that comes with it and I was also drawn in by the cute packaging. I bought two boxes since I have long hair. I was happily surprised to find that the dye smelled so nice - similar to lightly scented shampoo. It didn't possess a strong ammo...read morenia smell like some other products that stink up my bathroom and make it unbearable to breathe. I use the glaze conditioner once a week, which I think works great as a detangler. There is a good amount in there for several weeks too.. Today, It's been about 6 weeks since I've dyed my hair and my color is still vibrant. From the first week to just this past weekend, I've been getting non-stop compliments about my color. I haven't noticed any noticeable fading either. I will be having to touch up my roots again soon since it's starting to show, and I definitely will be buying this product again and again. I can finally take a long break from the expensive salons. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    joonbug60 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Covers the gray

    I use Revlon Colorist because it covers the gray well. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    guruwan2b | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    i love coloring my hair

    personally i think this is a real good product, the color glaze wasnt all it was cracked up to be, but the hair color it self was great. i did have to use 2 boxes though because i have really thick hair, but it was really great, and alot of the time the drugstores will have a sale on it. i would purchace it again,but it does leave your hair in real good condition — 5 years, 6 months ago
    infinity | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    color

    the color lasts — 5 years, 7 months ago
    apacia | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Eh...not that great

    I was not satisfied with this product. I didn't feel that it was easy to cover all of my hair (and I have thin, fine hair). Also, even though the color on the box was pretty noticably different from my natural color, it didn't turn out that color at all. My natural hair color is a dirty blonde and I chose a medium brown (which is dark on the box)...and the result was a very strawberry-blonde. ...read moreHow does that happen? It wasn't terrible, just not what I was going for at all. And I expected more for the price I paid. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    missyannmwc2 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Didn't cover my gray

    The color on my not yet gray hair was great! However, I was looking for something that would take care of the few gray hairs I have and this did not get it done. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    JessicaT | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    I give it a 6

    Colorist is a quality product and left my hair feeling healthy and looking shiny and rich. What I was disappoint ed with was the color itself. I looked at teh chart and chose the color that would achieve the desired color with my color at the time . The actual color was much darker than I expected. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Piclady | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend