Revlon Colorist Reviews

Back to Revlon Colorist»
Sort by:
  • 5

    coverage?

    I really liked the fact that this product did not stink to high-heaven! The conditioner is great!....But ...it did not cover my greys very well ...I used the blue black ...which I don't think they make anymore...so , maybe because of the darkness of the color it seemed much more noticeable.(maybe that's why Revlon discontinued it) Love revlon , though...I'll stick to Colorsilk. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dahlia_noir | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    Been using this for a while and love the ease of use. The conditioner is great - keeps the color fresh for a long time. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    NYLINDA | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Natural Color in a Box

    I have been totally delighted with the results I am able to achieve from Revlon Colorist. I travel a lot and found that even though I had the formula my salon used, it came out differenly when someone else applied it. I saw an ad on TV and thought I would give Revlon Colorist a try. I now receive compliments on my natural looking auburn color wherever I go. The color is so soft and not harsh. ...read more I recently visited a new beauty salon and was just so pleased when the stylist asked where I had my hair colored. She told me how beautiful the color was. How totally surprised she was when I told her my husband colored it for me at home and that it was Revlon Colorist. Auburn 55 is the exact likeness of the color I had when I was growing up. The glaze that is included is applied instead of condition once a week and helps keep the beautiful color from fading. I also appreciate the help and expertise of the Revlon support line. You can call them on the telephone and they will answer any questions you might have. It is always great to know there is someone out there to help you when your aren't quite sure what to do. I have also received e-mail coupons from Revlon after speaking to them which always come in hand. It is a great product that I am sure you will love as much as I do. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    HappyGrandma | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Revlon Colorist is the #1 Hair Dye Out there!

    I tend to change the color of my hair every time the weather changes! In the winter, I color it brown. In the summer, I color it blonde, In the Spring, I color it golden blonde with light shades of brown highlights, and in the Spring, I color my hair Strawberry Blonde. This hair dye is the only one that colors my hair perfectly. It also makes my hair shine twice as long as the other ones do. I...read moret also lasts longer in your hair. The colors doesnt seem to fade out. I would highly recommend this product. Also, it doesn't have a strong hair dye odor. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    BrendaJones1234 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    easy to use

    great product! super easy to use. I love the red auburn color! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MeredithF | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    longest lasting gre coverage

    in between pro coloring I have used this and it definitely last the longest of any hair color I have tried. I can go 5 weeks with very stubborn face framing greys- — 6 years, 4 months ago
    gagesmommy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Only problem is colors tend to run gold

    It was gentle, easy to do and did not seem to dry my hair out, but the medium ash blonde was definitely not ash. If the colors ran truer to desription, then I would give this a 10. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Leslie29 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Only problem is colors tend to run gold

    It was gentle, easy to do and did not seem to dry my hair out, but the medium ash blonde was definitely not ash. If the colors ran truer to desription, then I would give this a 10. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Leslie29 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I have been coloring my own hair for almost 20 years and this is the most natural hair color and the longest lasting. It covers the gray decently, but what really helps is the glaze you use every week. The glaze really keeps your hair color looking vibrant and fresh. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dawiggs01 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Only product I'd recommend.

    I think this is the most brilliant idea in hair color. The color itself is really great with nice coverage and not too harsh on your hair. Then you have a good size bottle of color refresher to use. Mine lasts a good 8 to 10 weeks which is WAY longer than any other hair color because each time you use the refresher, it's like coloring all over again, just in small doses. Great product! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    coriwestphal | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend