Clinique Touch Base for Eyes Reviews

Back to Clinique Touch Base for Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Was Not Impressed

    This seemed like such a great idea for a product, and I definitely thought I couldn't go wrong with Clinique...but it was tough to put on and it dried out within a month. I had to really pull at my eyelid when trying to smooth it on. I don't like to that because I don't want to end up with prematurely wrinkly eyelids. I also didn't think it really helped my eyeshadow stay put. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Murphie82 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must!!!

    I love this stuff. It has multi uses. I use it durning the summer for eyeshadow. I also wear this when I don't want to wear lipstick. It looks great with gloss over it. It even cover dark circles. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    amandatyler | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    a must have for long-term makeup.

    i first encountered this when i had gotten my make-up done for a school formal and it works amazing. i love it completely, it helped my make-up stay on all night long. i purchased some to use for my senior prom [because my normal make-up artist was busy] and i was one of the very few girls who actually still looked nice afterwards, and that is ALOT when you have been dancing in a small place with 300+ sweating teens. i recommend this for anyone who needs their eye-makeup to last. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sarachristine | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Exellent eye base

    I use this in Canvas, a natural skin shade for me. It is fantastic -- my eyeshadow and eyeliner still look perfectly applied after even 12-14 hours. Highly recommended! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    DramaticDiva | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I like it

    I have used this base for awhile and feel it is very helpful in keeping eyeshadow from smearing. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    RedRover | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Try something else

    Am usually very happy with my clinique products but was very disappointed with this buy. It is very hard to apply and was crusty and dry in about a month. Not pleased at all. I have switched back to Too Faced "First Base." — 2 years, 11 months ago
    chr1st1na | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great primer

    I bought this because I could put eye shadow on and 20 minutes later it was gone. But with this it stays on all day long. No touch ups. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    alimae1979 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    a must have

    i love this touch base. it even helps the crappy eyeshadows last a couple hours. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    _smky_ | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    High lights eyes

    I really like this product. It gives your eyes a highlight and keeps the shadow on longer. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    beckylynn | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Does all it says!

    This stuff definitely keeps my eyeshadow on for hours on end, and definitely lives up to all it promises. A wonderful product! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lovetamale | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend