Clinique Touch Base for Eyes Reviews

Back to Clinique Touch Base for Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 8

    great all the time

    I'm hitting the bottom of mine- this is really nice to use under eyeshadow or alone for a subtle effect. I like that this is a light creamy formula; it goes on lighter than most eyeshadows and blends nicely. It does help keep shadow from creasing, and to stay vibrant longer. When I'm in a hurry I'll swipe this all over my eye area and go out with just a little shimmer. It just takes a couple seconds to apply with a finger. I've had this for more than a year and it's still working great. — 6 years ago
    midori | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Hate It!!

    This product is not good at all. It does crease and it is heavy. Also it dried out on me and I didnt even have it for that long! Terrible — 6 years ago
    KelliE663 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great!

    this is a good eye base it works well and does keep the eye shadows on longer! i liked it a lot and if you try it make sure you close it right because it can dry up.. other than that i recommend it!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    swtnss | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    fantastic product

    I love Clinique Touch Base for Eyes! It keeps my eye shadow on for hours! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    travel34 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    "Eye" can't live without this....

    I have use Clinique's touch base for years and it is one of my few make up products I WON'T do without and will substitute with something else. It is great alone (for those days when you just want a light color or base). But is is amazing when used with eye shadow. The eye shadow lasts all day and look as fresh (and crease free) as when it was first applied. A very little amount is all you need. So the product lasts a very long time! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    macendan | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clinique Touch Base for Eyes

    This really works, I have dry skin and my eye shadow usually doesn't go on smooth. This really felt good going on and made it easier to apply the shadow. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    pdudbarrs | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great base!

    I used this product for over 10 years and loved it. I have just recently switched to another brand only because I love it as well and it's about a third of the price. This is a great base for eyeshadow, but if you don't close the compact tightly it will dry out in a hurry. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Brightens and Covers

    This product rocks!!! As you get older, the skin on your eyelids start to show freackes, veins, etc. A thin coat of touch base made my eyes look brighter and totally younger. You wouldn't need eyeshow for daytime with this product, but for night it extends the wear. I love it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ahay12 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great Eye Primer

    I used to use this as an eye primer under my eyeshadow. It really helped keep my eye makeup in place and stop it from doing a disappearing act or settling into the crease. The only problem was that the touch base used to harden so you'd have to apply baby oil into the mix to give it to proper consistency to apply to your eyes. Kinda a hassle, but I hear they reformulated the touch base so i'm sure if this is the case anymore. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My shadow saver!

    Since I am the not-so-proud owner of the world's slickest eyelids, I knew I needed a base. Clinique, being my brand of choice, recommended this to me, and I've never looked elsewhere. The negative reviews on this product point out how easily it drys out--but the label and website warn that the case needs to be shut TIGHTLY after use (listen for that satisfying click!). Don't have it open any longe...read morer than you have to. Mine have lasted until they're gone (several months) with no problem. Another warning: you really don't need very much of this product. A little bit goes a long way, and too much becomes difficult to spread out on your lid because it dries fast for extra-long staying power. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    MMTaylor1207 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend