Clinique Touch Base for Eyes Reviews

Back to Clinique Touch Base for Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Adore it.

    These creamy little gems perform exactly as advertised: No smearing or fading or creasing (and I have oily skin), and my lids look as fresh at 8 PM as they did at 9 AM with no touch ups. It's perfect as a base or alone with 4 shades too choose from. — 1 year ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Underwhelmed

    This was the first eyeshadow primer that I ever bought. I usually like clinique products so this was very disappointing. I liked that you can choose the color of it and wear it on its own as a highlighter, but it didn't work well for me at all as a primer. I think it actually made my greasy eyelids even greasier and the eyeshadow creased like crazy and didn't stay put. If you don't want to spend l...read moreots of money on a great primer like Too Faced or Urban Decay, I would suggest just using a really good foundation for oily skin under shadow. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    excellent

    excellent.nothing like it — 3 years, 6 months ago
    ishrat_begum | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best primer

    I've tried a lot of drugstore primers but for the money, this is hands down the best. Blends in beautifully and STAYS PUT! Creates best base for eyeshadows to last for hours. I love it! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    MrsMegara | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    helps shadows stay true to their color

    this was my first eyeshadow base, so I don't have anything else to compare it to, but I definitely think that this is a great eyeshadow base. Before, I didn't use anything underneath my shadows, and noticed that they would start to crease and lose their color throughout the day. So, I bought a eyeshadow based and noticed a huge difference. Now, the colors go on (and stay on) true to their color. No creasing! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    LaughDanceSING | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    If you have fine lines on your eyelids they will show with Touch Base for Eyes

    I have big eyes so I thought I would give this Touch Base a try to hide some of my imperfections on my eyelids. As soon as I applied this product my eyelids felt very sticky. The eye shadow that I applied on top of the base looked horrible. It looked like someone took the color out of my eye shadow and all I could see was the base and creases in my eye lids. I would not recommend this product. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    NfashNbeauty | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect for oily skin

    My eyelids don't hold eyeshadow for very long - it all gathers in the crease within a few hours. But the Clinique Touch Base keeps it where it should be. I use the same color that's pictured, and it use it over loose powder, then layer any color shadow over it. Wouldn't try anything else after this. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    StarEyes04 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just what I needed

    I bought this product 2 weeks ago for the first time. Since purchasing it, I have had to do no eyeshadow touchups, nor have I had any creasing or flaking and it is almost as if it bonds with the eyeshadow. It's an amazing product and I love it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    GeminiMom | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Here's a tip I discovered

    Like many of the other reviewers wrote, this product really works to provide an excellent base for eye makeup or to even out the skin tone. As for the product drying out, I have also encountered that problem, but HERE IS A GOOD TIP: put a little of the touch base in the palm of your hand and mix it with a little bit of moisturizer. Be careful not to add too much all at once. When it is nice and s...read moremooth it will go just fine and still keep eyemakeup in place (and out of the crease) all day. This should extend the life of the product if you remember to keep the container tightly closed. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Dorothyanne | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works really well for me

    I think I have the oiliest eyelids on the planet! Touch Base works so well for me that my eyeshadow goes crease free for a full work day! This is fabulous for me. No longer do I touch up my eyeshadow at my desk or leave time on my lunch break to reapply. I like the neutral color so much that I use it solo. Sometimes a product won't/can't/doesn't fix the problem, but rather alleviates it to make my day better! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ChristineC | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend