Benefit Dr. Feelgood Reviews

Back to Benefit Dr. Feelgood»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Problem Solver

    This product truly lives up to its claims. I have a very shiney nose and forehead, and big pores on my cheeks. This mattified my shiny areas and reduced the appearance of my pores. I've found many products that have done this for me, but this is the only one that has not caused irritation. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    HotSauce | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Did not like

    I received a sample of this and do not care for this. I have oily acne prone skin and I dont think this would be good for my skin. I prefer my dr. brandt pores no more over this for sure! The smell is horrid, very strong, I would not purchase this full size. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    prncss042304 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dr Feelgood

    This product makes my face feel as soft as a babys behind--I use it as a primer instead of over the finished product and can I just say LOVE it!!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    halenj | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    ive used this item for about 3-4 years... it did its job.. &such cutee packaging! lol — 5 years, 4 months ago
    timarose | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    GooOOOO stuff

    i found this product amazing. I have acne prone/ oil-combination skin, so this pretty much says that i have oily t-zone problem often after 30 minutes of make up. With this product I follow the instructions to apply it after make up, however, like others have said in their reviews IT MIGHT MESS UP THE MAKE UP. But there is a trick to this, i don't rub the product across the skin (which will def. m...read moreess up the make up) instead i dab it slowly wherever is needed the eyebag or nose with light amount and it does live up to what is says it'll do! Patience and a little trick is what it takes to make the product work. Love it! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    yoice16 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth it

    I disliked this product. It's waxy and unnatural on my skin. Really, if anything, it accentuated my dry skin. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    juliaaa | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't do it for me

    I bought this only because of a pushy saleslady-- god I hate sales pressure! Anyway, this is overpriced lemon-scented wax in a jar. I've tried using it many ways, and I swear every way it ends the same-- my face feels hot and just "stuffy" with this stuff on, and I can't wait to wash it off. I didn't think it helped with oil at all and I think it cause me to breakout. Let's just say it was bad enough for me to throw out this practically brand new tin, at $35. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    leenie1987 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    It helped!

    My skin is crazy oily in the T-zone and just around my nose on my cheeks. I've tried lots o' mattifying gels and makeup, and nada seems to do the trick. After flip-flopping between a Clinique foundation (I never wear foundation, but I'm desperate for matte!), I decided upon this one. I don't mind the smell at all, and it fades quickly. The texture is balm-y (duh) at first but when it dries in a f...read moreew seconds it's not greasy. I've tried applying it in a couple ways: as a primer, before concealer, and on top of my concealor, under the powder (I always set it w/ powder - I'm currently using a loose translucent mineral powder). I'm not yet sure which way works best as I've only used it for four days. But it DOES help a lot! It doesn't change the color of my concealor, though if I press to hard it can wipe some up (no biggie). It did cut down on shine, too - I only had to blot ONCE in 8 hours down from the standard 4-5 times, which is great. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    girlsarepretty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I dont know what I would do without it!

    I purchased this and put it on over my makeup, not the best instructions ever. I use it like this. I put my moisturizer on, then foundation, then this- it actually sets my foundation base and then I go for the powders. It has some great vitamins in it and I have gone through maybe 10. I get compliments on my skin at least once a week and I attribute it to this. The only negative is that the sponge...read more gets really nasty early on, the balm gets clumpy and you have to take a papertowel to degunk the surface or else it clumps on the face. I would never leave the top off either as it will ruin and dry the product out. Okay so I purchased ten over my three years of loving the product, but I will still complain that this line of products are super expensive, so until I find a replacement I will continue to purchase! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    nursebeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for midday oily skin

    I've been using this for a little over a week, and have really grown to love it. My skin gets shiny by mid-day, but with this under my makeup, I have no problems. I put it on before my makeup to smooth out my skin and mattify. My only gripe is that I'm a drugstore makeup girl so the price is a little steep, but I think it will last for a long time... — 6 years ago
    roxyjones24 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend