Benefit Dr. Feelgood Reviews

Back to Benefit Dr. Feelgood»
Sort by:
  • 2

    not worth the money

    I tried this in the store and I think I imagnined that it acutally did anything. I was wrong. A week later, I finally gave up on it. It now sits in a drawer because it seems wrong to throw away something that cost me $30 bucks. Booo. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    LeahAsh | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    no no no

    this stuff clogs my pores and is a bacteria playground, especially with the sponge. This makes me break out like crazy. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    love it!

    awesome for mattifying the t-zone when going for that barefaced look. i have to agree with below about the smell, it's not all that great but fades pretty quickly so it doesn't bother me too much. its not too good for drier areas like cheeks, where it can turn cakey, but for spot treating forehead, nose and chin, its silky and light and best of all, colorless. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    inhaek | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Dear Duckter Feelgood

    Notice I called you Duckter? It's because you are a quack, quack, quack, quack. Sincerely, a "patient" who is out of patience * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * I strongly disliked this product. It sounded so good in advertising -- something to smooth my skin and fill in lines, hot dang! I'd pay just about anything. I did not mind the price (US $26) for a charmingly pack...read moreaged tin containing slightly less than one ounce of a colorless balm consisting primarily of cornstarch and wax. I purchased this product (basically a foundation primer) through Sephora online, largely because of my fondness for BeneFit and the product literature which states that Dr. Feelgood "helps to smooth away the appearance of fine lines....looking more silky, flawless...a weightless miracle worker". I didn't really expect miracles, but I was hoping for some line smoothing at least. When it arrived, I applied it eagerly, following one set of the two conflicting directions I found for the product, which was under my make up. I dipped and dabbed with the cute little sponge, from the cute little tin. It smelled vaguely of citronella candles. Excellent! No west nile for me this season. All levity aside through, the scent itself was somewhat unpleasant for a facial product. In my experience, no lines were smoothed away, or even appeared to be; my skin became far from silky and flawless (it broke out, became waxy and flaky). I noticed no miracles. The next day, however, I did notice a rash and discomfort which quickly led to dry flaky patches, as well as red, raw eruptions on what is generally a well behaved complexion. I decided to wait a few days and try the alternative directions which was to apply Dr. Feelgood over my make up. Talk about yuck! Within two hours, my make up (and skin) and flaked, peeled, and clumped to the point that I was compelled to wash everything off immediately. this product sent me to a dermatologist -- it caused my first rosacea flare and i could not wait for a refund. my advice? run don't walk away from this product. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    fauxmccoy | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 15 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth & Matte

    This is a terrific under-foundation starter!! I have combination skin, with drier cheeks and shiny prone areas in the T-zone. I use this every day under my foundation and not only does my make-up go on smoothly, but my skin looks perfectly smooth. It also helps keep my nose and forehead from looking shiny during the day. Definitely keeps me looking fresh and put together. — 7 years ago
    DramaticDiva | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    very interesting product

    I was reall not sure about this product when I first tried it... but when I used it a few times I found it a good product. It is hard to work into my routine but when I use it I do see a clearer finish on my face and good effect. Worth a try for people who want to reduce lines and pores... — 7 years ago
    nostephot | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    So Silky

    Awesome on my dry skin but would probably wreak havoc on a girl with acne prone or oily skin. — 7 years ago
    AllieB | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    As my skin ages, this product works great as a foundation, so my makeup goes on smoothly! I use this every day and it leave my skin feeling smooth and soft! — 7 years ago
    Donna7 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works pretty well, but instructions are a bit off

    I noticed on the instructions for this, they suggest applying it after makeup. I strongly advise against that, it sort of messes up whatever foundation you apply. Put it on BEFORE you put on any sort of make up, and it works well. I get shiny fast, and even in warm weather my face wasn't super shiny. It is expensive though, so it really depends on you; continuous application of powder, or blotting papers? Or this. — 7 years ago
    kyuubified | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    ugh!

    my experience with this product was NOT GOOD. horrible awful giant break out! i wanted to love it because it made my skin feel so smooth and it looked flawless until the cysts appeared. worse beauty product experience i have ever had. — 7 years ago
    butterbean | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend