Benefit Dr. Feelgood Reviews

Back to Benefit Dr. Feelgood»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Good texture but too heavy...

    This product does leave your skin smoother (which mat or may not be a problem w/your type of makeup), but it is heavy and I feel "slides" on the face. Good for something short like photos, but not great for long days/nights. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    JaxX03 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    great matifying effect...diminishes the look of pores without feeling too heavy — 6 years, 4 months ago
    violenta | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Please Dr. ...make me feel goooOoOoOooOOOOood ;)

    I have the oiliest skin imaginable (yay me, right?) and so while going through the Benefit cosmetics I spot this gem and test it out...LOVE IT! That was 3 years ago and I've been using it ever since. I do suggest you do NOT apply this over makeup..it WILL screw it up..have no idea why the instructions say you can. It will instantly make your pores less noticeable..bring forth a smooth, satiny feel...read moreing and look to your skin. The only thing I don't like is that you can initially feel like on you skin...kinda like a wet powder if you can imagine...but the feeling quickly leaves and you're left is gorgeous makeup ready skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kiss_and_Makeup | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Waste

    I get the idea of this product but really you don't need it. The smell is a little disarming, It's too medicinal for me. Also it take off any of the makeup you were wearing in the first place so whats the point. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Dumaurier | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    fantastic!

    love this product. makes my skin feel silky, not sticky. helps keep the shine down. doesn't make me break out. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    clairegoodhue | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dr. No Good

    This is probably one of the biggest wastes of my money. The instructions tell you to put it on over makeup to make complexion smooth. All that did was wipe off all the foundation, bronzer and blush I had applied. So then I tried to put it on before makeup and the result was just as bad. The makeup was hard to apply. Do not bother with this product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Msepansk | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    I must be older than some of the reviewers. I love this product! It feels good, and my makeup lasts all day. I don't know what I would do without it! My skin is on the dry side, so, if your skin is anything but, I can see that this product would not work for you. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Noahtigger | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    weird

    okay .. let me just give a little bg info on my skin. it\'s really acne prone, which is now damaged because of all the products i have tried for years to get the clear face i was clearly not meant to have. (won't give up looking for a product tho!) and along with the acne, came the redness, discoloration, and scars left behind. i will get mad if i talk about my natural skin any longer .. soo ....read more. onto the long and hard road of trying to find makeup that can decently cover it. when i was younger, i used powder, cream, liquid, pressed, any type of foundation out there .. drugstore, department store .. it didn't matter .. they all made me look shiny, accentuated dry spots, were hard to blend, so i finally found a cheap drugstore mineral makeup that worked pretty nicely. but of course it just couldn't keep my face shine free after a couple of hours and my makeup usually ended up sliding off my face by mid-day. i bought the dr. feelgood because it was the cheapest primer i could find and the lady who sold it to me said after a couple uses it would get used to your skin, keeping the shine away. and i felt a sense of comfort because it wasn't those types of primers you couldn't take with you to do a few touch ups during the day. and after a week, i really felt like my skin was responding well to it, only having to touch up a couple of times a day. it it's rare that i actually buy something that i don't end up leaving in the back of my makeup drawer because it didn't do anything positive to my skin. buttt .. i use this all the time. pros: the smell (if you like soothing, minty scents), how well the product works, how long the product lasts (i use it every day, it's lasted 6 months, half the jar is gone), the easy application, doesn't make me breakout! cons: the container (i will never understand why they didn't incorporate a cap to lock the product), it messes up your foundation if used after putting on makeup, there isn't a separate place for the sponge, the fact that the most convenient way to get this is at a department store with annoying associates. bottom line: i really like this product .. the whole "shrinking pores, gives you flawless skin" claim isn't true, unless you have minor imperfections, but it's able to get rid of the shine and give you a healthy glow all at the same time. i think this product is worth a try. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    likewhoa | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 13 people said helpful

  • 4

    Useless for Me

    Like another reviewer, I have to admit that this product is currently lying around somewhere under my sink. I used it a few times, it made my skin feel sort of soft, but I never found it to do anything else that was useful. I have been told by a makeup artist, however, that it is great for filling in lines in older people. Maybe my tin of this stuff will come in handy 20 years down the line! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Bazjill84 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 7 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    stuck in the middle with you

    I have this product and have used it and I have a love hate relationship with it...What I have will last me till the day I die because I don't use it much...sorry benefit — 6 years, 7 months ago
    gelfling50 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend