Nars Lipstick Reviews

Back to Nars Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Loving the Nars Lipstick

    Stays on long, doesn't crack, and is perfect to put on before gloss to bring out the extra color of my lips. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    TravelingChica | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A little dry

    I really love the range of shades-I have a great red called Shanghai Express and a pinky brown called Dolce Vita. I love both colors but I do wear gloss over them because they tend to be very dry. I also always apply with a lip brush. Nars gloss complements them well. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    nfields | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good lipstick

    Yes, these are on the expensive side, but I find them to be some of the most wearable, everyday shades out there. Some of my favorites are Catfight, Nouba, and Dolce Vita. They have a good creamy consistency and are nicely pigmented. They wear well and don't disappear on you the minute you drink something. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    amyaub | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Creamy and lasting

    Nars Spanish Red is probably my HG lippie. Just on the brownish side of bright red, flattering to aging skin. Love. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    clouise77 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best I have tried

    I wear lipstick daily. I like this brand. It stays on nice and it is not too glossy. I dislike shiny lips. It has a gorgeous color. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    geneveve2 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nars Niagara

    I was prowling the aisles of my local Sephora when this gorgeous corally-pink caught my eye. Now, normally, I'm a level-headed, lipgloss-loving girl, but I fell for Niagara and I fell hard. I would've flipped at the price tag but by the time I reached the cash register my mind was enveloped in a blissful stupor. This lipstick is every inch as fantastic as I had imagined. I love the smooth textu...read morere and matte finish, which is something I can’t say about most lipsticks. The versatility of the color is great, too- I can lightly blot it on for a my-lips-but-better look, or build it up for a bolder lip. It's such a flirty and fun coral pink that makes me think of springtime. Usually, I wear Niagara with just a little lip balm and liner underneath, or sometimes with the teeniest bit of gloss in the middle of my bottom lip. A word of warning: apply Niagara with a heavy hand and you will suffer the consequences. As I believe someone said before, very "Palm Springs retiree." — 6 years, 2 months ago
    amarise | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nars Barbarella

    I love this lipstick. The color is great on my skin and i can wear it year round. I think it looks great with a smokey-eye look as well as a more natural look. This lipstick goes on super-smooth and is very creamy. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    huneb2u | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Dolce Vita!

    The color is pretty and it feels light, smooth and hydrating on my lips. Great product! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    nana77 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great quality and price

    My favorites are more than one: Honolulu honey, Mojave, Klute, Hot Voodoo, ... Very practical colors for several occasions. I wish, though, it had more shades available. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Shanie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    La Dolce Vita is the Best!

    Nars lipstick is by far the best I've ever used. It always looks natural, stays put and never leaves my lips dry. I especially love the color La Dolce Vita. It is perfect for light skinned, freckled faces like mine. Gives my lips a boost that looks totally natural. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lyndaccox | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend