Nars Lipstick Reviews

Back to Nars Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    dolce Vita

    This is the best natural looking lipstick ever. I have pale skin and nothing warms me up like this. wonderful and worth the price — 6 years, 1 month ago
    hyacinthgirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love my Nars!!!!

    I always loved Nars because it's been one of my favorite brands for eyeshadows. I recently bought the November issue of Allure and read up on "How To Wear Red Lipstick". I decided to go hunting for the perfect shade of red. I went into Sephora to go check some reds out and tried on two different shades from different brands with the help of a beauty consultant and fell in love with Shang...read morehai Express. It looks absolutely gorgeous and stayed on my lips at least 6 hours even after a quick bite to eat.I only had to reapply once later in the night and was good for the rest of the day. One of the best lipsticks I've tried yet. I love it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Ashionistah | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 8

    Flamenco = spot-on red for cool-skinned ladies

    My search for a blue-based red that won't overwhelm fair skin may well be over. Love the light feel of flamenco, but it does wear off quickly. Maybe the sheer ones don't last as long as the satin and semi-matte? Sounds like it's time to buy more product. You know. For science. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Aviatrix | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Shades to flatter everyone

    Hands down, NARS has the widest spectrum of colors in shades to flatter every skintone. I'm a fair redhead with pinkish undertones, and have a hard time finding flattering shades to match both skin and haircolor. In other lines, pinks are just too pink for my haircolor, and reds are too pinkish-blue or too orange-brown. NARS is the only line that offers me lots of shades that look great, offer ric...read moreh, semi-matte color, and have decent (but not super-long) staying power. Some of my very favorite shades include Afghan Red, Russian Doll, Fire Down Below, and Morocco. By far, my favorite brand of lipstick. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    winter | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty, but not burgundy

    Viridiana is a beautiful lipstick, it really is! But as to what the other reviewers are saying, why is Nars' describing this as a rich burgundy? Just like my rant over Bad Education, which was described on the site as a crimson (which it is not). Anyway, this is a deep, dusty rose! It's not a red in my opinion at all. This is a day or night color, lovely, but it's no vamp shade and in my opinion, it's really nothing special that couldn't be found at a lesser cost. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ilovelauna | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    ALL THAT

    and a bag of chips. Great staying power and rich pigments without drying out my lips — 6 years, 1 month ago
    CoachEricka | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great colors

    I am a lipstick junkie. I think NARS has the best colors, and my favorites are Sexual Healing, Morocco, and Hot Voodoo...but I can't rate it a 10 because I just absolutely don't like the way they taste. The textures, the way the color lasts, are all good, it's just the taste that throws me off. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    QueenB | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dolce Vita is the best!

    I love this lipstick, and Dolce Vita is my favorite color; it goes with everything. The lipstick is a great consistency, not too sticky and not too glossy, and I love that it doesn't have that 'lipstick' taste. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    debrockm | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    i heart captiva

    I've long been a fan of Nars lipstick. While it does not have supernatural staying power (it does come off when you eat/drink/smoke/rub your lips w/ Kleenex), this lipstick is well worth its $20-something price tag. The colors are always rich and really remain true once applied. My new favorite shade is Captiva, a berry-reddish shade that looks good on almost everyone... — 6 years, 1 month ago
    amwhiteh | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend