Nars Lipstick Reviews

Back to Nars Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not long lasting...

    I found that I had to reapply often, which is unfortunate because the colors are so pretty! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    stonemariam | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 6

    great color

    good color and smooth — 7 years, 4 months ago
    scat413 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Oh yes!!

    Give this a try. I really like it. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    applelane | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    super

    I always feel a little more adventurous wearing this lipstick. A huge fan of this brand in general. wears well but one super long lasting. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    galateasmith | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Dolce Vita

    If you read any fashion mag, you will have heard of this color. I succumbed to this color because it is practically brainwashed into your brain when you hear of it so many times. I used it up and it was a nice color, but it doesn't have good lasting power. It feels more like a chapstick. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    ClosetTherapist | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 15 people said helpful

  • 7

    Cool

    Cool — 7 years, 3 months ago
    MakeUpMichele | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dolce Vita Is The Sweet Life!

    Dolce Vita has been on my list of cult classic must-haves for a long time but there was always another product that I would choose over it. I'm not sure why it got passed over so many times but I'm really glad I finally have it in my beauty stash! The rosy-brown shade has been quoted as being the "most universally flattering shade". The colour definitely does not apply as dark as it a...read moreppears in the tube. Applied a couple of times, as in the above picture, goes on a sheer rosy-brown. It enhances my natural lip colour and brightens up my skin tone. Dolce Vita is one of those colours you can swipe on quickly before leaving the house. I like the slightly glossy texture it has and leaves my lips feeling nicely moisturized. The colour is buildable and can become the same intensity as the colour in the tube. The deeper rosy-brown shade almost looks like you've been snogging for a few hours. Dolce Vita reminds me of a sheer version of M.A.C.'s Twig lipstick which is a hit or miss with most people. I think it's sheer quality makes it a lot more wearable especially with different looks. The lipstick is also really long-lasting even with it's light texture. A cult-classic for me is something that will remain timeless year after year. This is definitely one of those colours. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    makeupjunkie13 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Anything by Nars is totally worth the money...

    This is the richest lipstick I've found out on the market yet. Nars has some truly incredibly shades of red (like Flaming Dust and Fire Down Below) and my favorite nude/sheer pink lipstick is the color Sexual Healing. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    factorygirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Lipstick

    Nars is on of the best lipsticks out there I've tried, and believe me I've tried alot. $24.00 a pop is indeed a hefty price tag, I will admit that but, It is well worth it. Staying power for a lipstick is great. Lets admit it, there is no miracle lipstick out there, but, with nars I find myself putting it on less frequently. If you want to try a color make sure you try a color that appeals to you, espically for $24.00/ea. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    StephsCloset | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    nice neutrals

    I was looking for a neutral, daytime lipstick and found Honolulu Honey by NARS. It is matte and may be a little drying, but it is very flattering. For I night time look, I combine it with Chelsea Girls lacquer and it looks great. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Nars Lipstick

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"