Nars Lipstick Reviews

Back to Nars Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 7

    super

    I always feel a little more adventurous wearing this lipstick. A huge fan of this brand in general. wears well but one super long lasting. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    galateasmith | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Dolce Vita

    If you read any fashion mag, you will have heard of this color. I succumbed to this color because it is practically brainwashed into your brain when you hear of it so many times. I used it up and it was a nice color, but it doesn't have good lasting power. It feels more like a chapstick. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ClosetTherapist | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 15 people said helpful

  • 7

    Cool

    Cool — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MakeUpMichele | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Dolce Vita Is The Sweet Life!

    Dolce Vita has been on my list of cult classic must-haves for a long time but there was always another product that I would choose over it. I'm not sure why it got passed over so many times but I'm really glad I finally have it in my beauty stash! The rosy-brown shade has been quoted as being the "most universally flattering shade". The colour definitely does not apply as dark as it a...read moreppears in the tube. Applied a couple of times, as in the above picture, goes on a sheer rosy-brown. It enhances my natural lip colour and brightens up my skin tone. Dolce Vita is one of those colours you can swipe on quickly before leaving the house. I like the slightly glossy texture it has and leaves my lips feeling nicely moisturized. The colour is buildable and can become the same intensity as the colour in the tube. The deeper rosy-brown shade almost looks like you've been snogging for a few hours. Dolce Vita reminds me of a sheer version of M.A.C.'s Twig lipstick which is a hit or miss with most people. I think it's sheer quality makes it a lot more wearable especially with different looks. The lipstick is also really long-lasting even with it's light texture. A cult-classic for me is something that will remain timeless year after year. This is definitely one of those colours. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    makeupjunkie13 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Anything by Nars is totally worth the money...

    This is the richest lipstick I've found out on the market yet. Nars has some truly incredibly shades of red (like Flaming Dust and Fire Down Below) and my favorite nude/sheer pink lipstick is the color Sexual Healing. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    factorygirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Lipstick

    Nars is on of the best lipsticks out there I've tried, and believe me I've tried alot. $24.00 a pop is indeed a hefty price tag, I will admit that but, It is well worth it. Staying power for a lipstick is great. Lets admit it, there is no miracle lipstick out there, but, with nars I find myself putting it on less frequently. If you want to try a color make sure you try a color that appeals to you, espically for $24.00/ea. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    StephsCloset | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice neutrals

    I was looking for a neutral, daytime lipstick and found Honolulu Honey by NARS. It is matte and may be a little drying, but it is very flattering. For I night time look, I combine it with Chelsea Girls lacquer and it looks great. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    "Damage" is my go to lip color!

    I've been searching long and hard for a cool reddish purple that isn't too tricky to apply and also doesn't make my teeth look yellow. I finally found it in Nars' "Damage" lipstick. I can slick it on without a mirror yet it is bold enough to provide a good pop factor. I'm brown eyed and brown haired and this color really works for my look. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kelokeefe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hit and miss

    I adore most of my collection of lipsticks by NARS; however their matte lipsticks are extremely drying, creating that wrinkly lip look. Combined with a gloss work much better and the color stains your lips at the same time so it lasts very long. The satin textured lipsticks are my favorite, they apply bright and true to color but keep your lips moisturized. :) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    igorawrrr | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Stays put and nice texture

    I have the Belle de Jour shade which is great paired with a smokey eye. This is my first NARS lipstick and what a nice surprise. I pair it with a MAC lipgloss (C-thru) and it stays put for hours. I love the opaque pigment quality I get out of this. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend