SISTER SITES
The Fashion Spot Momtastic
FOLLOW US
Sort by:
  • 7

    good.... but not great

    I love urban decay eyeshadow because there's such a great selection of colors to choose from, but i feel a lot of the colors aren't worth it. I have them in mildew, midnight cowboy, and sin, and the only one that I love love is mildew. Its a great metallic mossy green, and its fantastic. Midnight cowboy is a mess....the glitter is horrible and unacceptable for day. It would be nice for going out a...read moret night though, but it's not worth the money. I was really hoping to like sin, but i felt like it was such a disappointment. I really wanted a nice beige-champagne, but i feel like its so ordinary. You could really just find a matching color at a drugstore. I do like the quality of the product as a whole, but i feel the colors could be a little more unique and wearable. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    tippylippy | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty and fun colors

    I own 4 of Urban Decay's eyeshadows. One is Chopper (glitter/shimmer), the others are Illegal, Chronic and Shakedown (matte). Since Chopper is the most recent UD item I acquired, this review will be based on that. Chopper looks like a medium glittery taupe-brown in the container. On my NC35 skin, the eyeshadow looks like a medium shimmery, peachy-pink taupe.. This is the ONLY glittery eyesha...read moredow I own as I'm not big on anything with glitter in them but...I found this color interesting so I picked it up. A great "all over the lid" color or as a base for other, more intense shadows though I prefer to wear this at night when going out to dinner with the hubby to brighten and add sparkle to the eye area. I tried using it as a highlighter but on me, the color is a bit too dark for that and didn't really bring out my brow bone. Someone with a darker skin tone than myself might be able to pull it off though. The glitter is actually not bad. I thought it was going to be too much but it's micro-glitter, not big shiny flakes of it. The micro glitter does tend to get almost everywhere on my face upon application, including corners of eyes and some on cheeks. I just take my powder brush and brush them off. I'm going to try the other colors UD has to offer as I really like their consistency and color pay-off. — 8 years, 5 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    My ABSOLUTE favorite eyeshadow of all!

    I was introduced to Urban Decay about 9 yrs ago in Paris and haven't looked back. I absolutely love it and every color I buy is incredible. I also adore the palettes and carry them around so I have a kit with eye shadow and lipgloss etc with me all the time. I can't say enough good things about this product, and this entire line of cosmetics. BTW, my 15 yr old discovered them and I now have to hide my favorites or they disappear! — 9 years ago
    cityblondechic | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Shimmery!

    I love these eyeshadows because they are so true to color and shimery. I've always been a fan of pigments and matte shadows only but these are the same quality as pigments. I highly recommend these eyeshadows to anyone that loves shimmery eyeshadows. — 9 years ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love SIN

    I love this eyeshadow in SIN. It's subtly sparkly, but can be worn during the day. It stays on all day and doesn't crease or wear off. I've had mine for a long time and it still looks great. I don't think I'd use the darker colors (except for maybe a night on the town), but the lighter shades are great, even for daytime. — 9 years ago
    jennordhavn | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing color selection, highly pigmented, and affordable!

    I adore Urban Decay Eyeshadow. They have so many colors to choose from, whether you want subtle or dramatic. These shadows are very highly pigmented, so the color is always intense, and lasts all day. As with any shadow, I reccomend a shadow primer, to prevent shifting and creasing, especially if you have oily eyelids, or use a heavy eye cream. One container or shadow will last a very long time, a...read mores a little goes a long way. The packaging is sturdym but cute. It resembles a manhole cover! The price point is more than reasonable for any eyeshadow, but for the quality you get here, its an absolute steal! On a personal note, my favorite shade, a great neutral every day color for fair to medium skin tones is Sin. Check it out. You won't be disappointed. — 9 years, 1 month ago
    AshaBays | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    An Absolute Favorite

    I love this shadow - whether in glitter, shimmer, or matte, it always looks vibrant and lasts all day. Colors blend so well together, and you can find just about every color of the rainbow in their offerings. I probably own at least 12 of these, and mix and match them endlessly. Wouldn't be without it. — 9 years, 1 month ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Shadow Around!

    Love Urban Decay eye shadows! Plenty of shimmer. sparkle, shine, and glitter to give my eyes tons of snap and crackle! Shadows are pigmented and wonderful quality! — 9 years, 2 months ago
    themuse | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very silky

    I love the matte version of Urban Decay's eye shadows. The texture is so silky, smooth, not chalky like some matte eye shadows can get and easy to blend. On my somewhat oily lids, the eyeshadow lasted about 6-7 hours without creasing. I have Illegal, Shakedown and Chronic and the color pay-off is excellent. It still comes in the same token packaging, just slightly different in color but the product itself is still the same size as their glittery-shimmery version. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great eyeshadow!

    Urban Decay has fun and funky colors and so many options as far as sparkle, matte or shimmer. I can't choose my favorite but Sellout is great for summer. It looks amazing on the lid with Last Call in the crease. It wears all day and still looks great into the night. Play it up in the evening with a darker shade and one of their hip glittery 24/7 eye liner and you're good to go. Very fun and up to date product line. — 9 years, 3 months ago
    PegKirk | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"