Urban Decay Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My ABSOLUTE favorite eyeshadow of all!

    I was introduced to Urban Decay about 9 yrs ago in Paris and haven't looked back. I absolutely love it and every color I buy is incredible. I also adore the palettes and carry them around so I have a kit with eye shadow and lipgloss etc with me all the time. I can't say enough good things about this product, and this entire line of cosmetics. BTW, my 15 yr old discovered them and I now have to hide my favorites or they disappear! — 8 years, 4 months ago
    cityblondechic | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shimmery!

    I love these eyeshadows because they are so true to color and shimery. I've always been a fan of pigments and matte shadows only but these are the same quality as pigments. I highly recommend these eyeshadows to anyone that loves shimmery eyeshadows. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love SIN

    I love this eyeshadow in SIN. It's subtly sparkly, but can be worn during the day. It stays on all day and doesn't crease or wear off. I've had mine for a long time and it still looks great. I don't think I'd use the darker colors (except for maybe a night on the town), but the lighter shades are great, even for daytime. — 8 years, 5 months ago
    jennordhavn | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing color selection, highly pigmented, and affordable!

    I adore Urban Decay Eyeshadow. They have so many colors to choose from, whether you want subtle or dramatic. These shadows are very highly pigmented, so the color is always intense, and lasts all day. As with any shadow, I reccomend a shadow primer, to prevent shifting and creasing, especially if you have oily eyelids, or use a heavy eye cream. One container or shadow will last a very long time, a...read mores a little goes a long way. The packaging is sturdym but cute. It resembles a manhole cover! The price point is more than reasonable for any eyeshadow, but for the quality you get here, its an absolute steal! On a personal note, my favorite shade, a great neutral every day color for fair to medium skin tones is Sin. Check it out. You won't be disappointed. — 8 years, 6 months ago
    AshaBays | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    An Absolute Favorite

    I love this shadow - whether in glitter, shimmer, or matte, it always looks vibrant and lasts all day. Colors blend so well together, and you can find just about every color of the rainbow in their offerings. I probably own at least 12 of these, and mix and match them endlessly. Wouldn't be without it. — 8 years, 6 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Shadow Around!

    Love Urban Decay eye shadows! Plenty of shimmer. sparkle, shine, and glitter to give my eyes tons of snap and crackle! Shadows are pigmented and wonderful quality! — 8 years, 6 months ago
    themuse | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very silky

    I love the matte version of Urban Decay's eye shadows. The texture is so silky, smooth, not chalky like some matte eye shadows can get and easy to blend. On my somewhat oily lids, the eyeshadow lasted about 6-7 hours without creasing. I have Illegal, Shakedown and Chronic and the color pay-off is excellent. It still comes in the same token packaging, just slightly different in color but the product itself is still the same size as their glittery-shimmery version. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great eyeshadow!

    Urban Decay has fun and funky colors and so many options as far as sparkle, matte or shimmer. I can't choose my favorite but Sellout is great for summer. It looks amazing on the lid with Last Call in the crease. It wears all day and still looks great into the night. Play it up in the evening with a darker shade and one of their hip glittery 24/7 eye liner and you're good to go. Very fun and up to date product line. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    PegKirk | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    fun

    These are nice eyeshadows that come in some great hard to find colors. The formula is just average, but it does go on a little deeper then most. Some of the sparkly ones should not be worn by anyone, that glitter extreme does not work and ends up in your eye or on your checks. If you enjoy that then by all means Midnight Cowboy Rides Again if for you. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Colors

    Urban Decay makes more eyeshadow colors than any other company I know of. The have colors to fit every mood and style. And all of their colors are very wearable. As for the glitter eyeshadows, if you just tap off the excess from your brush and then apply, you'll get less excess glitter. But I do think that a little of the excess glitter that falls outside of the eyelid looks kinda cool. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    AnnieRose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"