Urban Decay Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Lovely

    Always liked the shadows. Stay power and a wide variety of shades made me fall in love. Great pigmentation but still in a goof proof pressed form. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    gingersnaps902 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Shadow for bold looks

    A really good, smooth eye shadow. They have beautiful colors. Color is bold and bright. Lots of Shimmer, but they also have matte colors for those who don't like the shimmer. Excellent for getting dressed up, going out and getting noticed. I'm a MAC girl but this is a close second. It's pricy, for my taste, but it's worth it. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this shadow

    Urban Decay shadows come in the most amazing colors and last all day! I love these shadows because they blend beautifully and are easy to use....even for the pros. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    Kirsten_theMUA | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Must have!

    I love urban decay eyeshadow! It stays on all day and I love the glitter. Oil slick is my favorite because of the different colors that I can mix it with. Lasts long and looks great! — 8 years, 1 month ago
    Isa786 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Glitter Galore!

    My college room mate was obsessed with Urban Cowboy and I had forgotten about it until recently when it came in a set with some other products I wanted. Urban Cowboy and the other shadow I got in the set were so glittery I can't stand to wear them during the day. I feel like the glitter gets all over my lashes and falls on my cheeks and just looks tacky. Maybe for the night scene it would be be...read moretter. It does last all day though, and the color is very pretty and would look good on many skin tones. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    sweethawk | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great selection of colors

    I love Urban Decays eyeshadows. They have great pigmentation and a little goes a long way and they have a long list of shades to choose from. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    sammytama | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Glittery in most

    Their eyeshadows have too much glitter. The shimmer and colors are nice, but too glittery. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    dimsixx | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this eyeshadow!

    Urban decay makes the best eyeshadow for going out. I can't get enough of the shimmery colors and the sparkles! It lasts and looks great, and the colors are awesome. You can go from mild to stand out with the selection. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    helloo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Some of the best eyeshadows on the market

    Lovely eyeshadows, the jewel of the Urban Decay line. While there are a few glittery eyeshadows that are messy and difficult to work with (such as all of the "Midnight Cowboy" shades and some of the other older glittery ones), overall Urban Decay has some of the best eyeshadows I've ever worked with. On a lot of them, the texture is so luxe and rich they almost feel creamy. The pigmen...read moretation is incredible, their blendability flawless and they last all day. Their color offerings are awesome too. Plenty of bold, fun shades. I'd give these a perfect 10 if it weren't for the messiness of some of their older glittery shadows. Midnight Cowboy, for instance, is a gorgeous pinky champagne that would make an incredible highlighter but it has some of the worst glitter fallout I've ever experienced. It gets all over you by the time you're finished. I like glitter all right, but if I can't control where it goes it's more of a nuisance than it ought to be. There are lots of glitterless shadows offered by this brand though, so don't let tales of Urban Decay shadows turning people into disco balls scare you away from trying them. There are some real beauties to be had that don't have that shortcoming. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good.... but not great

    I love urban decay eyeshadow because there's such a great selection of colors to choose from, but i feel a lot of the colors aren't worth it. I have them in mildew, midnight cowboy, and sin, and the only one that I love love is mildew. Its a great metallic mossy green, and its fantastic. Midnight cowboy is a mess....the glitter is horrible and unacceptable for day. It would be nice for going out a...read moret night though, but it's not worth the money. I was really hoping to like sin, but i felt like it was such a disappointment. I really wanted a nice beige-champagne, but i feel like its so ordinary. You could really just find a matching color at a drugstore. I do like the quality of the product as a whole, but i feel the colors could be a little more unique and wearable. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    tippylippy | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"