Urban Decay Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 9

    MY FAVORITE EYE SHADOW EVER!

    IVE BEEN WEARING MAKE UP FOR 17 YEARS AND THIS IS THE BEST EYESHADOW I HAVE EVER TRIED. AND THE COLOR OPTIONS ARE ENDLESS. GO FOR GRIFTER A SOFT LYLIAC WITH A BIT OF SHIMMER FOR DAY AND POLYESTER BRIDE. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    KellyJean22 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Neutral shades are fantastic

    I have this eyeshadow in Sellout (a pink/champagne neutral eyeshadow with slight shimmer) and I absolutely adore it! It's my favorite for going out in the day - it adds just the right amount of pop to my eyes and really makes me look wide awake! Definitely recommend their neutral shades..they're fantastic. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    condesadel | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Shadow

    This eyeshadow collection is great! I only have a few of them, but I am definitely impressed with what I have! Baked is a fantastic color, although, be warned, very gold and shimmery, not that that's a bad thing or anything. These shadows are definitely worth a try. If you like them, I recommend investing in a palette. The reason I gave it a nine is because after experimenting with different thing...read mores, I realized that these eyeshadows only work to their full potential if you use UDPP. I have UDPP in the Sin version, and it looks fantastic! Great Buy! — 8 years, 3 months ago
    caligirl77 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Fun colors, good quality, bad price

    The sparkles from the sparkly eyeshadows can get into your eyes and travel around your face. That is probably the only con. They don't crease and give a lot of color with only one wipe. They can be a little cheaper though...I would rather buy MAC's eyeshadows because they are cheaper. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    jchar12988 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    MY FAVES

    Urban Decay has the best eyeshadows in the best colors in the eyeshadow universe. The way they go on and stay on is awesome. Very easy to layer for different looks, from subtle to intense. From among their various formulas I have Stray Dog, Roach, Cult, Twice Baked, and Smog, plus three liquid eyeliners. Just one can create a total eye. All of them make my blue eyes pop, and I never get tired...read more of any of them. I bought Cult online because it looked like "eggplant" as described. When it arrived, I was bummed because it just looked like a light purple, identical to one I have in Lorac. The Lorac one looks like light purple on my eyes. But the light purple-looking Cult goes on as the perfect greyish eggplant that I wanted. Very highly recommended, especially if you prefer unconventional colors. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    BigGibbsFan | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Eye Shadow!

    I love Urban Decay's eyeshadows. The color stays on your lids all day, even without primer, and the pigmentation is deep, so you don't need to put too much. My only complaint is that there might be too much sparkle to wear it regularly to work. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    BeckBeck809 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    CANT LIVE WITHOUT IT!

    Seriously I cant live without Half baked shadow! Its a great product that had many uses! Its great for a highlight and bronzer all over! Accent your cheekbones, corners of eyes especially! This has been a fav for years now, Especially if you like the nice golden sun-kissed glow! — 8 years, 4 months ago
    Cj07 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    urban decay

    the gun metal black is nice and dark, with alttle sliver sparkle — 8 years, 4 months ago
    hot2tonite | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    O-M-G good!

    I LOVE this eyeshadow! It lasts forever and it's colors are a staple for every day! — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    Ms_FitBarbie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    not impressed

    As a diehard Nars and MAC fan I was skeptical of trying Urban Decay, but after hearing so many rave reviews I thought I'd give it a shot. Sellout looked great on my hand, but as soon as I got home and tried it on it looked awful. Maybe I didn't choose the right color, but I was thoroughly unimpressed. I returned it shortly thereafter. Frankly I'm not that impressed with the range of colors, they b...read moreorder on tacky, and they're not all completely wearable. For now, I'll stick with NARS and MAC. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    shmemi | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"