Cetaphil Daily Facial Moisturizer SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Daily Facial Moisturizer SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    gets the job done!

    i have extremely dry skin in the winter, and this moisturizer seems to be the best one so far to get the job done! i also have sensitive skin, so this is gentle and i did not have a reaction to it. the spf also helps with sun exposure. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    brandnewday314 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Basic Moisturizer

    Cetaphil's Daily Facial Moisturizer is a good basic moisturizer and, if you have dry skin and are looking for a facial moisturizer, it is a good place to start. I have this moisturizer on hand in case I run out of my usual facial moisturizer (Sinceuticals Emollience) and it is a good back up. I also sometimes mix it with foundation if the foundation needs to be lighter in color or more moisturizin...read moreg. The only thing that keeps this moisturizer from being my daily go-to is its texture, which is slightly too heavy for me and doesn't absorb as much as I'd like. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    simple, I love it!

    I use this lotion on my face, and it's like nothing is even there. It does not have a smell, and it goes on without making my skin feel sticky. It also spf protection. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    cilly92 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    nice and light

    Moisturizing enough to notice but that's it. Perfect for my combination skin and cheapo budget. I don't go a day with out sun screen. It took me a while to find this product but I'm glad I did. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    epiphanysavant | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good not great

    This lotion is great when my skin is dry but a little heavy when it is normal. It looks shiny on application but that goes away soon. I wish it didn't irritate my eyes, but the good thing is that it doesn't last very long, just a few seconds. If it didn't I would have given it an 8. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Karter64 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    dries your face more

    i have eczema on my arms so naturally all the other places on my body my skin is dry. i needed a daily facial moisturizer that would help my dry, flakey skin and uneven complexion on my face. the first two days, it was fine, i don't know if i have an allergy to something in it, this by the way was recommended to me by my own dermatologist who knows my skin, and after 2 days it had the adverse an...read mored opposite effect, it made my skin so tight, burning and red and puffy it looked like a giant hive, it began to get even more flakey and after 3 days of not using it my skin hasn't return to way it was before i started using this. save yourself the money, my facial skin was better off before i used this on my face. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    joanna11th | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Moisturizer

    I like this moisturizer. It does its job. Obviously, but it's good for my acne prone skin due to it being non-comodogenic. My dermatologist recommended it to me and I really like it. It keeps my skin hydrated without making it too greasy. My acne is kept at bay and there's no harsh chemicals or parabens. My only concern is that sometimes, it makes my skin greasy. I haven't figured out when or why, but for the most part I love this stuff. It's easy on the wallet and good for your skin. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    j_el23 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too Greasy

    I like the feeling after it is applied but the product tends to stay greasy and not absorb well. Wouldnt buy again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jnev33 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    didn't like this product

    it made my skin irritated & caused my face to breakout easy application and great price though, however I would not buy this product again. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    kferro | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Still use it but won't repurchase.

    I though cetaphil is always recommended for sensitive skin, no? I heard tons of people say that it burn their skin. It doesn't irritate that much, but I do feel a slight stinging around my nose, my mouth and my eyes. When I first apply it, it feel so greasy, but 15 minutes later, it kinda settle into my skin and make it feel soft and moisturized. I've just use it for 2 days, but I don't think that...read more it clogs my pores. So I say that it does it job, but definitely doesn't meet my expectation. Some can say that it's pretty expensive for a drugstore moisturizer, but I think, by ounce, it's a decent price. Just wish they make a smaller size. I don't quite feel the bulky bottle. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Anh_Do | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend