Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Product

    This adds a glow to your everyday look, or can be more dramatic for an evening out. I use it as a blush enhancer and bronzer during the day for a nice glow, and put it all over my neck and shoulders for evening. It lasts all day, and the individual colors can be used as eyeshadows. It also lasts a long time, which makes it worth the money. I use the Apricot coloring. Just be careful you don't go overboard, or you can be too shiny!! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Lovely shimmer, but light on pigment

    These products give a lovely, glamorous shimmer when used judiciously. Be careful if you use them in the daylight, they can make you look like a disco ball if applied too heavily. I feel that unless you pair this product with a fairly heavy eye look, blush will still be necessary because the actual pigment is very sheer. My biggest problem with this product was that the rows of color crumbled a...read morend mixed in with each other. It didn't retain it's lovely distinct rainbow look for as long as I would have liked. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    FauxFlush | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    shimmer shimmer shimmer

    This is great if you want a lot of glow! However, I thought it was a bronzer and is supposed to be used all over. If used over a creme blush, the product will last. If used alone, it disappears. I love Bobbi Brown products and frankly was a little disappointed. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Josie1 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Used from the beginning

    This product was originally offered as alimited sale for holiday. It was so popular that it was made a permanent product. It was one of the first to offer many colors in one compact in order to get more realistic color. I love it. One word of warning. Don't apply it too liberally to your whole face or you look like a metallic mask. Use as a highlight. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    annrussell | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it!

    You can use a blush brush & get all of ther great colors for one sweep of hightlights or use a small brush to get that one special color to highlight the lid - great flexibility! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Julie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    shimmer brick

    Brownie shimmer brick is great! I swipe it on my cheek bones after I use a plummy blush. It's better than bronzer in the winter-too obvious — 6 years, 10 months ago
    kitsie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love the touch of Gold

    The Gold Shimmer Brick Compact is great. It gives a great glow to your skin! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    rwstevens2704 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    A little too shimmery

    I have the Rose shimmer brick and it just gives a little too much shimmer. I start to look shiny/oily after only an hour or two. Pretty color, though. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Kellynicole | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    slim

    THis shimmer brick compact is packed with all your daily beauty needs. Just slip it in your purse and off you go for a day full of fun and have touch up glamor when needed. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    suerae | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    The Gold is fabulous!

    I love the limited edition Gold Brick-- it looks amazing for nighttime wear, especially as a highlighter on the cheekbones and on the bridge of the nose. It is truly versatile and natural looking, with a hint of glam. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    bubblebubble | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend