Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

    My friend gave me the set because it weighted down her long curly hair too much. From the first day I used it, I was hooked!!! My hair has never felt so soft and looked so full. I have shoulder length hair and only use about 15 pumps. This is the best product. Ladies if you want silky smooth sexy hair, this is the product for you. I am a hair product junky, and have alway used too much product, but since using WEN, my hair product budget has greatly decreased. Thank you Chaz. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Joan | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST Haircare ever!

    I just discovered Chaz Dean's Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioning product. I was skeptical at first, NO suds! But man when I used the wide tooth comb and it floated thru my hair, wow. I have bleached and permed my hair for years and finding products to take care of damaged hair is hard, but this is it. My hair feels like silk, I don't need an army of sprays and gunks to try to comb my hair. I am in love. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Aliqat | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for me

    The concept behind this stuff is great. I thought it would be awesome for my sorta-dry, color treated hair. NOPE!! It was heavy, greasy, and just plain nasty. It smells great, but I'm sorry I wasted the money. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    MamaLisa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Won't Use Anything Else

    I've been using this for a couple of years and won't use anything else. I have Asian hair which I color. Not a lot of hair and very straight. You do have to play around with the amount. I have above shoulder-length hair and don't use the recommended amount now. I did in the beginning but found it was too much. I use about 5 pumps, massage it in and then rinse out. I do not add any in as a c...read moreonditioner like the directions say. My hair is shiny and does not need coloring as often as I normally would. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Me | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I am using all of the wen products and can't wait to get my next order. This product has done amazing things for my hair (dark curly shoulder length hair lightened to blonde for over 10 years now). My hairdresser was greatly impressed after not seeing me for about five months and was amazed at what great condition my hair was in. He said this type of shampoo was perfect for my type of hair. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Marinab48 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    +Good

    I have thin hair with a really dry scalp when i used this cleansing conditioner I was astoundished to fine that it lifted my hair and make my fine thin hair full and vibrant. It also had a very pretty scent. Loved it myself. would recommend. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    mdvan29 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing Difference

    I was a skeptic on this no-poo cleaner. WOW! I noticed a difference after the first use, but my friends and co-workers made surprising comments about how healthy my hair looked. My massage therapist said it was sooo soft, like angel hair. I hadn't even mentioned I was trying a new product. Then I really could tell the difference when I ran out of the WEN cleansing product and used my old shampoo & conditioner for a few days. Awesome product! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    CA_Mermaid | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not that impressed

    I tried the Wen product line and while it did make my hair FEEL a little smoother, it really didn't change the appearance of my hair. My hair is dry and damaged from coloring and it seemed to be more frizzy after using the product, and very oily feeling at times. I think it is a little overpriced for what it actually is, and it took over 3 weeks to recieve it after I ordered it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    valley82 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Mmmm..not really liking it

    About a month after ordering this product, I actually had just received it today. I was extremely excited and had washed my hair after opening the box and reading the directions. I just had to give this product a shot considering the infomercial sold this product very well. I have always used sodium lauryl sulfate-free shampoos and I was most interested with the difference in this product compar...read moreed with my other shampoos. After using this product, I was quite disappointed. I followed the directions thoroughly and still didn't receive desirable results. The results that I had gotten from this shampoo was very sticky-like oily hair (and yes I did rinse very well) . It was while I was blow drying my hair with a curling brush, I noticed particularly at the root of my hair that it was very oily or wet-like. My hair does look decent (but not great), but the touch of my hair is awful. I've tried MANY sodium lauryl sulfate shampoos and Jonathan Antons-Jonathan product takes the cake by far. I probably should have just stuck to Jonathan rather than experimenting elsewhere, but I have the problem of thinking "there might be something better that I am missing". In this case, there probably isn't. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    hootergrl123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Did not become a fan with my fine curly hair.

    You may love this product or you may not. I was one of the "nots" . No matter how many or how few pumps of this product I used for the 6 weeks I tried it, my hair did not respond well. It weighed my hair down and left it feeling oily. I have curly, fine, and color treated hair. I purchased two bottles of this stuff and am going to have to sell the second one. It just wasn't for me. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    timlisap | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend