Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    +Good

    I have thin hair with a really dry scalp when i used this cleansing conditioner I was astoundished to fine that it lifted my hair and make my fine thin hair full and vibrant. It also had a very pretty scent. Loved it myself. would recommend. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    mdvan29 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing Difference

    I was a skeptic on this no-poo cleaner. WOW! I noticed a difference after the first use, but my friends and co-workers made surprising comments about how healthy my hair looked. My massage therapist said it was sooo soft, like angel hair. I hadn't even mentioned I was trying a new product. Then I really could tell the difference when I ran out of the WEN cleansing product and used my old shampoo & conditioner for a few days. Awesome product! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    CA_Mermaid | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not that impressed

    I tried the Wen product line and while it did make my hair FEEL a little smoother, it really didn't change the appearance of my hair. My hair is dry and damaged from coloring and it seemed to be more frizzy after using the product, and very oily feeling at times. I think it is a little overpriced for what it actually is, and it took over 3 weeks to recieve it after I ordered it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    valley82 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Mmmm..not really liking it

    About a month after ordering this product, I actually had just received it today. I was extremely excited and had washed my hair after opening the box and reading the directions. I just had to give this product a shot considering the infomercial sold this product very well. I have always used sodium lauryl sulfate-free shampoos and I was most interested with the difference in this product compar...read moreed with my other shampoos. After using this product, I was quite disappointed. I followed the directions thoroughly and still didn't receive desirable results. The results that I had gotten from this shampoo was very sticky-like oily hair (and yes I did rinse very well) . It was while I was blow drying my hair with a curling brush, I noticed particularly at the root of my hair that it was very oily or wet-like. My hair does look decent (but not great), but the touch of my hair is awful. I've tried MANY sodium lauryl sulfate shampoos and Jonathan Antons-Jonathan product takes the cake by far. I probably should have just stuck to Jonathan rather than experimenting elsewhere, but I have the problem of thinking "there might be something better that I am missing". In this case, there probably isn't. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    hootergrl123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Did not become a fan with my fine curly hair.

    You may love this product or you may not. I was one of the "nots" . No matter how many or how few pumps of this product I used for the 6 weeks I tried it, my hair did not respond well. It weighed my hair down and left it feeling oily. I have curly, fine, and color treated hair. I purchased two bottles of this stuff and am going to have to sell the second one. It just wasn't for me. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    timlisap | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Product, Don't recommend purchasing through Guthy Renker

    I ordered this product from Guthy Renker and really love it. I was a little annoyed when I received the product telling me the "good news" that I was automatically enrolled in their "free membership" to get products automatically shipped every 90 days. I loved the product but knew I only needed the conditioner and not the texture balm or creme every few months (they'll last me ...read morea year!) so figured I had some time to cancel. Their website says 90 days but the first time they send it to you 30 days later (and then every 90 days after). Of course when I saw i'd been charged they'd already mailed it and they informed me I'd have to wait 4-6 weeks for a refund. I recommend purchasing through Amazon or Chaz Dean's direct website. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Monettebcbg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wen is Boss

    absolutely fab... this conditioning cleanser is the best thing I have ever used on my hair. I have 4 grandchildren all girls. They love to come to my house and get their hair washed. NO TANGLES at grandma's. Smells great, leaves hair clean and manageable. Not sticky or greasy... Wen, your the best! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Hoffmandeb7 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not for all hair types!

    My hair is straight and fine. Ive used this product for 2 days and I hate it! My hair had flyaways,it is limp and greasy looking. I used a shampoo build up remover and my hair is still not back to its self. im so mad at myself for buying it! now i found out that they automatically enroll you into this membership where you are billed every 90 days! that should be fun to try and cancel. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    gemini53176 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great product but doesn't clean the scalp

    It's my first week using the cleansing conditioner, and I absolutely love the way it makes my hair feel, so full, shiny, bouncy waves. The only problem I've noticed is that, no matter how much you scrub, it doesn't clean the scalp very well. My scalp feels a little oily and doesn't smell very clean. The product doesn't leave a strong fragrance behind, that could be good or bad. Overall, I love...read more it and will keep using it. The bottle you first get, though, is definitely not a 30-day supply. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    KariCR | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    SO NOT WORTH IT

    I'm not a fan of buying products from infomercals and now I know why. I purchased the Sweet Almond conditioner kit. I tried it for a while, it did absolutely nothing for my hair. I didn't see a difference at all. I returned the package; and not only did I not get a refund, but they also sent me second kit. I had to return the second kit and I'm still waiting for my account to be credited! Never again! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    scrantonangl | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend