Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Ridiculous Waste of Money

    This cleansing conditioner is AWFUL! I have used it a few times, and followed the instructions exactly, and I have nothing but dry, heavy, snarled hair. I have curly hair, and this stuff does absolutely NOTHING to tame it or make the curls any nicer. My hair feels disgusting, and I am incredibly angry. My mother's hair got the same results. The shower comb tears out my hair no matter how gent...read morele I am. Overall, this product isn't worth squat. It is expensive and my normally soft, shiny hair looks coarse and dull. Just so you know, I have VERY healthy, naturally shiny hair. I don't dye it or blow dry it, or anything like that. I originally bought this for my mother, who constantly dyes and flat irons her hair. Don't bother with this crap. If it were possible, I would give this a -15 rating. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Smarty1600 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Stuff For Me.

    I use this and it is wonderful for my hair, which is very dry because of alot of coloring since it is mostly grey now, kinda half and half. My hair is really coarse now that I am mostly grey also. But my daughter who has very oily hair and doesnt color as much also had the same results as a few others. Her hair came out very flat and oily looking also, so she does not like it either. But I love the stuff for myself. Maybe it is just great on dry coarse or ethnic hair. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mmiller111883 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Product is nothing great and you cant stop autoship

    Firstly, the cleansing conditioner leaves your hair greasy on top and once you purchase a product from them and call to cancel the autoship they continue to send you random items that you didnt order and that you have to return...and they wont reimburse you for the shipping charge...total scam!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Lisa64 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good and bad

    I love the product and what it does for my hair, not do much for my scalp. It does not clean the scalp well. I am still using the product but shampooing my scalp with regular shampoo first then using wen. Not really an extra step though because otherwise I would shampoo then condition. I do love the versatility, i add the product to water in a spray bottle for a quick condition and revitalizer ...read moreon days between shampooing. If you order from QVC you dont have to worry about the automatic shipments. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Brookl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

    My friend gave me the set because it weighted down her long curly hair too much. From the first day I used it, I was hooked!!! My hair has never felt so soft and looked so full. I have shoulder length hair and only use about 15 pumps. This is the best product. Ladies if you want silky smooth sexy hair, this is the product for you. I am a hair product junky, and have alway used too much product, but since using WEN, my hair product budget has greatly decreased. Thank you Chaz. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Joan | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST Haircare ever!

    I just discovered Chaz Dean's Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioning product. I was skeptical at first, NO suds! But man when I used the wide tooth comb and it floated thru my hair, wow. I have bleached and permed my hair for years and finding products to take care of damaged hair is hard, but this is it. My hair feels like silk, I don't need an army of sprays and gunks to try to comb my hair. I am in love. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Aliqat | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not for me

    The concept behind this stuff is great. I thought it would be awesome for my sorta-dry, color treated hair. NOPE!! It was heavy, greasy, and just plain nasty. It smells great, but I'm sorry I wasted the money. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MamaLisa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Won't Use Anything Else

    I've been using this for a couple of years and won't use anything else. I have Asian hair which I color. Not a lot of hair and very straight. You do have to play around with the amount. I have above shoulder-length hair and don't use the recommended amount now. I did in the beginning but found it was too much. I use about 5 pumps, massage it in and then rinse out. I do not add any in as a c...read moreonditioner like the directions say. My hair is shiny and does not need coloring as often as I normally would. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Me | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I am using all of the wen products and can't wait to get my next order. This product has done amazing things for my hair (dark curly shoulder length hair lightened to blonde for over 10 years now). My hairdresser was greatly impressed after not seeing me for about five months and was amazed at what great condition my hair was in. He said this type of shampoo was perfect for my type of hair. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Marinab48 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    +Good

    I have thin hair with a really dry scalp when i used this cleansing conditioner I was astoundished to fine that it lifted my hair and make my fine thin hair full and vibrant. It also had a very pretty scent. Loved it myself. would recommend. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mdvan29 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"