Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great stuff

    I'm on my second bottle of this product and am very happy with the results. I have color treated hair which usually gets very dry and faded, especially during the summer. This product has taken care of both of these problems. My hair has not been this shiny and manageable since I was in my 20's. It saves me time in the morning with one application rather than two. Just love the scent too! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    pendslow | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent For Ethnic Hair

    My hair texture is medium/fine, dry, frizzy and could break off easy. It's shoulder length and longer in the back. After using this product, my hair was strong, healthy looking and felt great. After using the product and letting my hair air dry, I flat ironed it with my true ceramic pro iron. My hair was silky straight with body and movement. This is really something for a black woman to get the...read morese results and not have to use a combination of other products. I would recommend this product to anyone that has really dry hair. Now my hair is soft all the time. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Tamoniva | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!!

    I have been using the Wen products for 2 months now and my hair looks great. I have very fine straight hair and it adds body and shine. I also dont have to cleanse it every day because the product keeps it looking great for at least 2 days. I am so glad I found something that really works. I also love the way it smells. Love it!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jenimom5 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I Don't Get It

    I gave in and tried this and it didn't work for me at all. Every time I had to pump 30-40 times it drove me crazy. I kept trying until the bottle was empty but I wasn't impressed. The next day my hair did not look or feel all that great and since you have to use so much I thought it was too expensive. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sheilababe | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    NOT TO SURE

    I have an oily scalp and had used bumble hair fowder(cant use p for some reason) .Eventually my wen got here.(it took 4 ever) I could not believe it cut right through the oil and product,my hair was super clean, instantly detangled, and OMG soft. The only prob... my hair was FLAT. No life,but soooo soft. I ordered the cucumber cleanser,but am still waiting. It takes a loooong time for shipment. ...read moreIt is expensive but if the cucumber will leave some life in my hair it would be Fabulous. My hair is really long,and highlighted I am always looking for that super hair care:) — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jtbergtold | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Healthy Hair

    I really like this product. I bought the four product set and it is almost all that I need to do my hair. And my color seems very vibrant even after many washes. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    hmasic | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Gip and a Bust!!!

    Total gip and waste of money!!! The claim is that 12 oz is a month's supply. I have fine shoulder length hair. Per the instructions, my hair length requires 8-10 pumps for the top, 8-10 for the middle and 8-10 for the ends. Do the simple math and it is clear that will not last even 2 weeks. Then in the "90 day" supply they send 32 oz total. Again, employing the math deems that impos...read moresible! Absolute bust and failure!!! For the first 4 days my hair was nice. My scalp felt fresh and everything smelled good. On the fifth day I looked like I didn't wash my hair. On day six I looked like I washed my hair with baby oil. So I tried the Cucumber version. This time it only took 3 days for gunk to build up on my scalp so that I itched like crazy. I even tried to skip days thinking maybe i was using it too often. I would wake up in the morning with greasy limp disgusting hair. I followed the directions to the letter; then less and then more. I watched the infomercials for tips. I went to the website for help. I even used it in different climates (humid vs. arid) to see if that made a difference. None of that changed the fact that this stuff is crap and Mr. Dean needs to do further testing. Also Guthy-Renker automatically signs customers up for lengthy and costly resupplies which is dishonest. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    iamvghjd | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 6

    I like it but....

    The jury is still out on this one. I like it but I'm just not in love with it. I feel like I am putting too much of it on my head (12+ pumps seems like ALOT!) I'll keep trying though....I wouldn't recommend using this everyday. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kerrib | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It

    I have blonde, highlighted medium textered long hair and I have found that this product leaves my hair soft, shiny and full of body. You have to make sure to really massage it into your scalp leave it on for best results. It is a little expensive to use everyday, but I found that it works using it every other day in conjunction with other products if you need to wash your hair daily. It is like getting an intensive hair treatment every other day! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kimfox | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'm hooked!

    I've been using Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleanser for two months now and this product totally exceeded my expectations! I have fine/wavy/frizzy hair and this is the ONLY cleansing product that has ever truly changed the condition of my hair. Plus, it has cut down on the products that I use and that I have to travel with which is a big plus. I was having to use way too many products to get less result...read mores that what I get with Wen. I started getting a lot of compliments on my hair right after I started using this. Love, love, love it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    mdennington | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 15 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend