MAC Prep + Prime Skin Reviews

Back to MAC Prep + Prime Skin»
Sort by:
  • 7

    its okay

    i went to mac and asked them for a primer for people with oily skin and they gave me this. i tried it and honestly, its alright. just alright. its not the best primer i used and definitely not the worst. its mediocre. it also has a little bit of glitter in it. some people may not like the shine to their face, some might. but honestly when i put my mac studio fix foundation on, i dont even see the glitter anymore. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Primer? Joke.

    I'm going to be blunt: I had high hopes for this primer because I love Mad, but this is silly. I didn't find it helped my makeup stay on longer at all, and noticed no difference except to my wallet. In my personal opinion, skip it or try something else. I can't even say it has any negative aspects to it because that would assume I noticed anything about it in the first place. As far as I'm concerned, this is a shimmery lotion-y substance in a pretty sparkely bottle and that's about it. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    palmtreegirl | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    I like it

    I've seen better primers out there, but this does a nice job. Makes my skin feel soft and smooth. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    iamtonito | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    COMBO SKIN'S DREAM COME TRUE!

    I have the worst combo-skin ever...but this product doesn't break me out at all. Also it keeps my skin matte and makes my foundation go on effortlessly!! I would recommend this product to anyone who wants their foundation to withstand a full workday...the summer heat AND humidity. See if you can try a sample of this and get hooked :-) — 3 years, 1 month ago
    TDelicious | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 5

    disappointing

    doesn't do the works for me. it feels nice but my make-up looks the same w/ or w/o it. will look for a better primer that does the trick! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    tinkerbella88 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Hmmmm

    I used it a few times. It makes my already oily face a bit more oily. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    SpicyLatina | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Kind of disapointed

    I bought this, thinking that if it's MAC it has to be great. I have oily skin and I need a good primer, but this one is not it. It leaves your skin a bit silky but does not make a difference. It has small sparkling particles in it, but are very discreet. It has not helped my oily skin (with mattifying needs), but I think it works well for dry skin, because it is kind of moisturizing. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    gasurova | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    good

    this is an good product and i like how it's shiny and looks like there's glitter on it. but it is pretty oily so it's not so good if you have oily skin. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    BeautyGirl101 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great primer

    I've tried several primers in the past, Smashbox, Laura Geller, Laura Mercier, and none of them have been as good as this one! Even compared to Estee Lauder's Idealist, this product really helped smooth and perfect my skin before makeup, didn't feel heavy or greasy, but melted right in! I totally recommend this! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    claire22 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Makes my foundation flake off

    I like how it's silky, but sometimes I find my foundation flaking off onto my finger. Pros: I don't have to use a lot. Cons: The foundation flaking off. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    domncroxd | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend