MAC Prep + Prime Skin Reviews

Back to MAC Prep + Prime Skin»
Sort by:
  • 6

    its good

    i think its a good product it makes makeup more colorful and my skin feels velvety smooth and quickly dries, kind of gives a professional apprearance i really liked it and just one dab lasts about 6 weeks — 6 years, 7 months ago
    bell3139 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth the moola!

    I think this is one of the worst primers I have ever used. It causes my skin to flake. It has little bits of what looks like shimmer thats fine and all but for something you are going to cover up with a foundation, its weird. I would say this isnt worth the moola! Stick to smash Box photo finish primer. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    makeuplover25 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My HG Primer!

    I have tried quite a few face primers and so far, this one takes the cake. Its moisturizing, soothes redness & irritation, provides a smooth surface to apply foundation & makes my foundation last & look fresh all day. You only need one pump of product for your entire face, so one bottle of this baby lasts me months. I will say that I have very dry skin so I use a thick moisturizing cre...read moream underneath it as well. I have never broken out from using this primer, whereas with other primers I have - particularly with Smashbox PhotoFinish. If you are weary about buying the full bottle, many MAC counters/stores give out samples, so give it a shot! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    electrickpulse | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 12 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great primer

    I love this product. Although it feels wet when it's first applied (I dry it with the blowdryer on my face for a few seconds), when it dries it makes your skin velvety smooth without feeling like there's a layer of goo on your skin. I also apply it under my eyes to fill in any little creases. I have fair skin so I don't have any problem with any residue as others have stated. Everyone now comments on how perfect my skin looks and that I am glowing...thanks to this product — 6 years, 9 months ago
    kpkokinis | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for everyone....

    I can't say that I enjoyed using MAC's Prep + Prime. For one, it didn't work too well with darker skin. As a NW45, it left a white cast on my face that could be seen even through my make-up. I'm also not sure if it is good with powder or cream foundations. I didn't see the difference it made when putting MAC's StudioTech on top of it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ClumpsOfMascara | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it

    I don't' see much of a difference in the ability too keep my foundation fresh all day. I still need to reapply but i do love the way my skin feels when i use this product. It leaves my skin nice and almost dewy. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    dumbfresh | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth, silky skin!

    I must admit, having oily skin, I was very dubious about using a primer. I had actually tried several before without much success. BUT, this primer is wonderful! I applied it with my MAC 190 foundation brush and let it set for a few minutes before applying my Studio Fix foundation over it. It really made my face feel so soft and smooth, and my foundation applied and looked so much better on my fac...read moree. My face did not look oily at all! I really like this product and highly recommend it. Also, a little goes a long way, at least for me. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    makeupaddiction | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Flawless finish

    I simply adore this product!! It can be used alone as a moisturizer or under foundation. It leaves skin feeling amazingly silky and has not ever made my skin excessively oily. The cream glides on very smoothly, but be careful of overdosing!! A little goes a very very long way with this primer! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    EMulcahy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    doesn't work so well for me...

    i have real oily skin, so this product doesn't feel too great on my skin. and for me, didn't really make a difference in the look of my makeup. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ilovemac84 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Silk for Skin?

    This product is awesome! I found that it works best on freshly clean skin. I put on my eye cream first so that when this goes on over it my eye shadow and liner last longer too. It glides on smoothly and with a very light fragrance and leaves skin feeling silky. The silicone in it is what helps make-up stay on for hours, and the little light-reflecting particles make your skin look more radiant. Y...read moreou can even use it by itself and just put some blush or bronzer on if you don't like foundation. I use it EVERY day! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    OldHolliwood | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend