MAC Prep + Prime Skin Reviews

Back to MAC Prep + Prime Skin»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Primer

    I like how this primer gave your skin a smooth, silky look and feeling. It was a bit shiny but it makes your face glow. I'm very happy with this product. It does make your foundation last all day, even when I was sweating it still help my foundation in place. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    SamanthaRenee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    totally flawless!

    I use MAC's Studio Fix foundation powder and without this my face pretty much comes off an hour after applying my makeup. I've tried all kinds of pimers; smashbox (clear, tinted and light), larua gellar spackle, coverFX, ETC) and this is the best thing ever. It's got little light reflecting particles that brighten skin up and give powder the look of natural skin. Doesn't get greasy or oily at all ...read moreduring the day and it can even be used as an eyeshadow primer. I deffinately reccomend giving it a try...plus ounce for ounce it's alot less than other brands. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    IceQueen611 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    can't wear foundation without this!

    When i first tried prep and prime, I wasn't sure if it really improved the application of makeup and the look of my skin. One day I wore my studio fix foundation without the primer and my skin looked bad! My face was more oily and blotchy. I never wear makeup without this primer. Give this product a chance and let your skin get used to it and you'll notice a difference. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great stuff!

    This is an awesome primer for the price. It feels like silk on my skin and I can absolutely tell the difference when I don't use this before my foundation or concealer. It even helps to even out skin tone. It has a very light pleasant smell and can be used along with your regular moisturizer. It also helps your makup stay put for just a little bit longer than usual. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kimmkat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product!

    i love my prep and prime skin! it helps to makes my skin look smoother and more even ,it also adds a hint of subtle shimmer to give me a pretty glow. after applying this primer my skin feels so smoooth my makeup goes on even and smoothly ,the result is a silky flawless finish. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    gabriella092 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    It kept the shine away and I didnt have to powder my face as often which is a definate plus since I'm extemely oily expecially in summer around the nose,forehead and chin(T-zone). So anything that keeps me from looking like a grease pit is aces in my book — 6 years ago
    Odie34 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love it.

    Okie so I've got really dry skin and no matter how well I moisturized, my foundation would go on streaky or cakey or bring out any flakiness. When i first bought this I didn't think it would make much of a difference but I put foundation on one day without it and omg, i could really tell. It glides on so silkily and smoothly but it doesn't feel heavy at all. You need to let it dry for a minute o...read morer so before putting on foundation but I don't mind that. I use Studio Finish concealer which has a reputation for being really thick and hard to put on but with the primer it went on perfectly. I've also noticed that I use much less foundation than I used to before the primer and there's less rub-off. My skin doesn't get very oily (just a small tad on my forehead) so I can't really judge how it does with that but the coverage i now get with my foundation it much more even and smooth. Since it's so silky, just a pump and a half of the primer is all I need to cover my whole face. I haven't broken out from it, my sensitive skin hasn't reacted to it at all,and it doesn't feel like I have a film on my face. The only complaint i have is the packaging. I know that if I were to cut it open once no more product came out, there'd be tons left on the sides of the container just like with Urban Decay Primer Potion. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    DearCrumpet | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Definitely a must have

    I have been a big MAC fan for about 5-6 years now and I was introduced to prep and prime about 3 years ago. I do not have problematic skin or acne scars but I do have some discolorations and things of that nature. When I use this product it makes me feel like my skin is more "even". You can absolutely feel the silicone element in the product kinda wrapping your face like a breatheable...read more glove. It helps make up look more flawless and when combined with the setting spray that MAC has you have a flawless, baby doll, matte but soft look. They have prep and prime with an spf of 55 now which is great for these summer months when you do not want to wear heavy make up. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    LizTheGreat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 18 people said helpful

  • 1

    hate it

    IT PUSHED MY MAC LIQ, FOUNDATION SO I COULDNT GET EVEN COVEG. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jamieg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very Good Primer

    This product is completely worth the money, and its sister, Prep Prime SPF 50 is even better. Goes on smooth and evens skin tone. Helps prevent sun damage. Worth the money, save your skin — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MonTana4208 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend