MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara Reviews

Back to MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Meh

    Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara is much better! — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    annette8479 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    LoveHate Relationship

    I have a love hate relationship with this mascara. For the price, I feel like it's unacceptable. I got this in a tiny sample sized and loved it, so I bought the full when it ran out. Wow - they sure aren't the same! The full size version is disappointing. As a mascara junkie who's literally tried hundreds of mascaras, I'm disappointed that one of the pricier ones has the most problems. I can't use...read more it on it's own because it creates clumps like I've NEVER seen before. It takes eons to dry, so it always ends up making a mess either above or below my eyes, so I end up having to reapply my makeup to the eye area. Also, I find it doesn't create any length, so all I end up with are short, clumpy, nasty looking lashes. However, I do generally like using this on top of another mascara. If you apply to a semi-dry first coat of ANOTHER mascara, the Zoom Fast darkens it up, adds some volume, and can look great if you take the time to be careful (because it still takes forever to dry.) I do get compliments when I wear this on top of something else, which is nice. I will use up the tube I have now, and then never repurchase again. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    palmtreegirl | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    MY FAVORITE MASCARA!!!!

    I LOVE , LOVE, LOVE this mascara!! It is my Holy Grail, my STAPLE that I will never be without! It gives me separation and volume!!!! It does not clump and the brush is the perfect size to reach those tiny inner corner lashes! I LOVe the smell of this mascara too!! It has a wonderful fragrance! I wear it for 15 hours and it does not flake either!! AWESOME MASCARA!!! Thanks MAC!!!! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    renee_campbell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Zooming,Booming Lashes!

    I have tried plenty of different mascaras, but I have to say that I absolutely love MAC’s Zoom mascara. I have yet to find another mascara that can top it! I love the way it gives my eyelashes the “doll” look. It is not clumpy and it makes my lashes full, while lengthening them at the same time. Again, I love Zoom! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    zebradiva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not their best product

    Almost everything MAC is unreal. However their mascara needs work. It doesn't do anything special. Too bad MAC.. I love everything else though — 4 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Separates well

    I love the way this mascara grabs onto every lash. It makes the most of your natural lashes, but doesn't give as much volume as some others. I love to start with this product and if I'm going out at night, layer on top with a heavier mascara. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Mhill15 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    I love MAC but...

    I am huge MAC fan...always have been always will be! They have one of the best "pro programs" as far as classes and discounts go but, I have never liked any of their mascaras. I think they are too thick...which causes clumps and the brushes are always terrible. Not a fan...drug store mascaras are much better in this case! — 4 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    WHAT A MESS!

    I was so excited about this mascara as I had read some famous people claim to use it. The price was pretty good for a higher end product($13). The color was great, very black. Then the problems came in: it was very messy, got all over my eyelid(I am not new to mascara application and have never had this issue in the past) It was extremely wet and seemed to take loger to dry so any time I blinked...read more at all more black marks were made on my eye so much so that I had to redo my shadow. Then it ran in my eye and burned so bad that I was in tears which made the situation even worse. It snowballed into a burning black eye debacle, not exactly the look I was going for. After 5 minutes of trying to blot the mascara, what was left were three groups of eyelashes clumped together so it looked like I had 3 huge eyelashes. What a mess! I had to completely redo my eye. I have tried so many mascaras and had high hopes for this one. I am going back to my Lancome faves. They are expensive but never made me cry and my eyes look great afterwards. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Persia315 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Useless...

    I have never bought anything Mac. I often Hear people raving about their products. Can I just say that I've used many mascaras, this was not what I expected. I have long eyelashes, and this did nothing to elongate or curl my lashes. It made my eyes dry (I wear contacts), and it clumped like none other. It gave zero definition. FORTUNATELY my friend gave me this as a present. Not worth your money i...read moref you do go out and buy it...and ladies think Smashbox Bionic mascara is bad (my personal fav.)... — 4 years, 10 months ago
    desilime | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Don't Buy the Hype!

    I thought this mascara would be great- I generally trust MAC products and saleswomen. However, it is hands-down, the worst mascara I have ever used, and that is saying a lot! It gives you those hideous "spider eyes" and clumps like crazy no matter what you do. I have ruined some awesome eyeshadow jobs having to remove everything after this stuff ruined my look. The only positive is the c...read moreolor-- the black is the blackest I have ever seen. However, it does no good when the mascara itself makes you look like Tammy Faye Baker. Literally! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    hot4teacher77 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend