MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara Reviews

Back to MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Zoom Zoom- well, maybe not

    I would rate this as an OK mascara. There wasn't anything to really love or hate about it. It made my lashes a bit thick and there were no clumps. I combine this one with a lengthening mascara and it works out pretty good. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Nessarose | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Booo mac mascara'a

    I prefer drugstore mascaras — 5 years, 6 months ago
    DoDe | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    spider eyes

    this mascara clumped way too much and left me with eyes that looked like spider legs. i recommend you buy another mascara. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    rani1118 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Its ok

    It not the best mascara, if you are thing of buying it I would say go else ware. it tends to clomp. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    JenniferAraoz | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    its ok...

    As an artist I have worked with this mascara quite a bit and dependant on how well it is applied, you can actually get a great lash. The brush is a bit tricky to work with as when you pull the wand out of the tube there is a lot of product that you have to remove from the head prior to applying. I would say this is the least favorite thing about it. I find that its staying power is fine unless ...read moreyou are prone to rubbing your eyes, then you may have an issue with flaking. Overall the mascara is ok, yet it is one of MAC's top selling mascaras. I prefer either MAC's Plushlash or Loreal's Voluminous Carbon Black!! Carbon Black...thats my favorite! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    paigegotface | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not a fan .

    I really don't like this mascara , it's too clumpy. One benefit is , it comes off very easily even without using an eye makeup remover . — 5 years, 6 months ago
    DesiredCharm | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    MAC Zoom Lash Mascara

    Makes lashes look thicker and longer. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    How should I put this.....

    I have a love-hate relationship with this mascara so I'm going to break it down to pros and cons. First the pros: it makes my already long lashes even longer. No kidding, it actually adds length. The black color is a good black. Maybe not "the" blackest of all mascaras in the market but it's pretty up there. Upon application, my hazel eyes instantly stand out and seem much lighter ...read morethan it really is. The cons: Although this mascara gives length, it tends to group my lashes into sections giving it the spider legs look I hate so much. My lashes are already thick to begin with but when I have this on, it actually ends up looking thinner because of the grouping that happens to it. I would prefer for a mascara to have better separation of lashes but this doesn't accomplish that in the least bit, no matter how little amount I apply. Additionally, it tends to clump if there is too much product on the wand. It's also pretty heavy and tends to straighten out the curl in my lashes. I hesitate to wear this during day time because it can look dramatic but not necessarily in a good way. I much prefer MAC's Pro Lash during daytime because of its lighter and non clumping consistency so the Zoom Lash has taken a backseat to it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 20 people said helpful

  • 1

    ew.

    i hate this mascara. i love mac. but hate this, i prefer the plush lash. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not so much...

    After trying Mac's Dazzle Lash and being disappointed by how easily it smudged, I returned it to try again. The Mac artist recommended Zoom Lash... and once again I was disappointed. It clumps like crazy, smudges like mad, and is WAY too much work for mascara! I have to wipe off the brush on a tissue, apply carefully, then comb through my lashes several times once they dry to look presentable, ...read moreand it STILL smudges. I love so many other Mac products (like Paintpot and Fluidline) but I am forever D-O-N-E with their mascaras! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    eskimolinds | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend