MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara Reviews

Back to MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    pretty good

    I just purchased this product and it is okay so far. I like a thick coat of mascara and this one didn't have as much volume as I expected, so I had to put on about 3 coats. It also does clump a little. I'll probably continue to use it for my day wear but stick with my Loreal volume shocking for going out. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    trishabradley | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent Mascara

    I have used this mascara a few times, I think its a decent mascara for the price, comparable to some of the other brands. This mascara can clump at times, but use a comb or a clean mascara wand. This product is not a miracle product(like all mascaras). It wont make your eye lashes longer, or make you have more. Its worth a try if you dont want to spend the money on the more expensive brand such as Lancome or Dior. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    makeuplover25 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    just what i was looking for

    this is all that i want from a mascara. It has a fairly dramatic look, but one that you can pull off every day. You get wonderful length from this too — 6 years, 1 month ago
    chitownchik | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it

    I can see why some people don't like this - it does get a bit clumpy if you are not careful, but I love it and it is all I will use now. I have thin eyelashes that are light colored and not too long, so this definitely makes them Zoom, as the name touts. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Moesha | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    thicker lashes

    love this!! makes lashes thicker and longer looking. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    susanwk | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever!

    I was recommended by a friend to this product who said she tried the ever-so-popular mascara with the two ends- white and black- that everyone loves. She said this is better. I love it. Have been using for a few months now and don't think I will ever switch. It does really help to use a white primer first. I like Avon Beyond Color Triple Lash Conditioner. It claims to condition and strengthen las...read morehes, and in addition adds on those little fibers to make your lashes that little bit thicker so when you use the Zoom lash over top, they really look thick and long. This is amazing mascara. Highly recommend!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Pinkrumor | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it, love it and want more of it! Seriously, I'm out.

    Thick and Black just like I like it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sweetbaby8092 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me.

    MAC is my favorite brand, but I don't like this mascara. I like my lashes to look plump and long but this doesn't give me that effect. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Zoom Long

    I originally used to use pro longlash mascara by MAC, but after they were sold out one time, the lady at the counter suggested Zoom Lash and I have never gone back since! This mascara curls, immediately lengthens and darkens the lashes and provides that dramatic volumizing look instantly. I would however suggest using another mascara wand or MAC's #205 mascara fan brush to comb out the minor clum...read moreps as Zoom Lash does tend to use a lot of product. I love, love, love this product :) <3 — 6 years, 1 month ago
    angel17 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Zoom is the best!

    I've tried a lot of mascaras over the years, and this is the best. I have some complaints with it - it seems to get old too fast, it does sometimes clump - but overall it is the best value for the buck. My daughter and I use it exclusively and are addicted - and we have created several other MAC addicts! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Elaine13 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend