MAC Viva Glam Lipstick Reviews

Back to MAC Viva Glam Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE GAGA

    I was so exited to find out that MAC is RERELEASING this February!!!! This is my all time favorite lipstick color. It's a beautiful shade of pink that anyone can wear. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Secretblush13 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfection

    I went to MAC determined to walk away with a red lipstick that would actually look good on me. I have very fair, freckled skin and red hair. Every red I've ever tried has looked ugly and orange-y. The first lipstick the salesperson suggested was VGI, and it looked great on me. It's a true red and it really lights up my blue eyes. I like the texture, but I need to exfoliate and moisturize my lips a...read morend apply lip liner before I use this product, otherwise it feathers, dries out my lips, and quickly fades. I think it's worth it for the color payoff, but make sure you have a mirror on you at all times when you wear this product!My go-to evening red lipstick is a mac viva glam (I don't have it with me right now to look @ the exact color name). I love how bright it is, how long it lasts once applied (it dries quickly and therefore does not come off easily on glasses when drinking and such). However, my lips are usually needing chapstick or lip balm daily, so I MUST put a layer of lip balm on before I use the viva glam b/c otherwise the matte viva glam lipstick just settles into dryness and looks hellish. However, this problem w/matte lipsticks is common across the board, not just with MAC products. Plus the viva glam is for a good cause (Aids).I have the Viva Glam Gaga II lipstick and lipglass that is my go to combo for a perfect nude lip. The lipstick is so highly pigmented and creamy and the lipglass is as well. Can be worn together (as I do) or seperately for a beautiful look WHILE supporting a great cause. I'm absolutely in love with Viva Glam V lipstick and Viva Glam V lipglass. They make a great combo for everyday and plus it's worth purchasing. I will soon purchase another Viva Glam V lipstick and Viva Glam VI and Viva Glam VI SE lipsticks next month to support the AIDS charity. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    nikita_tadri | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    VIVA GLAM V

    The only lipstick I own from this collection is the viva glam v. I have pigmented lips so I have to nude my lips out first with concealer (or whatever you'd like) then apply the lipstick. Looks amazing! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    SpicyLatina | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    viva glam I

    I have the first viva glam, and it is the most perfect vintage-y red color. Completely appropriate for the daytime. Unfortunately, I hate the formula. The lasting power is great, but the matte finish dries out my lips and makes them look flakey. I still use it, but I have to put a lot of effort into keeping my lips in good condition. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    rachel_bo | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Color!

    I love Viva Glam I's color! It is such a rich, red color that complements my skin. However, I find that MAC's matte lipsticks tend to dry out the lip, so a good lip balm is a must. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    minervaspsyche | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great lipstick, amazing cause!

    The Viva Glam lipsticks have all the benefits and quality of regular MAC lipsticks, and every cent of the purchase price goes to fund AIDS research. It doesn't get better than that! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Everything you need and MORE

    I am in love with my Cyndi Lauper Viva Glam lipstick from MAC. The color looks great on me and my friends, too! I saw a friend of mine wearing it in a picture she had online and I asked her what it was because I HAD to have it! I've been deployed to Iraq, so I wasn't able to go to a MAC store to purchase it but as soon as I went on R&R, saw a MAC store in Hawaii, I literally ran into the store to buy it! What I love the most is that its a shade I can wear while I am in uniform! Truly perfect! — 4 years ago
    amiawake | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Viva MAC Glam Lip

    This MAC product glides on easy and stays put! It has a rich texture and is great on every lip type. So whether you are in your twenties or approaching fifty, this lipstick provides nice coverage, and provides enough ofan impact to go from the everyday wear to the store or office to the night on the town! This is high-end with an affordable price-tag! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    missmarymakeup | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Viva Glam Lipsticks are worth it!

    I'm absolutely in love with Viva Glam V lipstick and Viva Glam V lipglass. They make a great combo for everyday and plus it's worth purchasing. I will soon purchase another Viva Glam V lipstick and Viva Glam VI and Viva Glam VI SE lipsticks next month to support the AIDS charity. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    FabDiva20 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    love the color, lasts a long time, but very drying to the lips

    My go-to evening red lipstick is a mac viva glam (I don't have it with me right now to look @ the exact color name). I love how bright it is, how long it lasts once applied (it dries quickly and therefore does not come off easily on glasses when drinking and such). However, my lips are usually needing chapstick or lip balm daily, so I MUST put a layer of lip balm on before I use the viva glam b...read more/c otherwise the matte viva glam lipstick just settles into dryness and looks hellish. However, this problem w/matte lipsticks is common across the board, not just with MAC products. Plus the viva glam is for a good cause (Aids). — 5 years, 1 month ago
    rxshari619 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend