MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Reviews

Back to MAC Mineralize Skinfinish»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Are you trying to blind me?

    Too shiny! I like a little gleam, don't get me wrong, but these go overboard. They look overly shimmery, almost at the point of glittery. Application is difficult and doesn't spread easily. Personally, not my style. Couldn't comment on how it treats your skin, because I wiped it off almost immediately. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Aribug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing powder

    This powder is the most amazing foundation powder ever! It offers coverage while still giving your skin a beautiful luminous glow. Allowing you to have a clean finished look. As a professional MUA, I love this powder! I use it on myself and the subjects I work with. It photographs beautifully... — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Kirsten_theMUA | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice shine and color

    This is an amazing product. To be applied after the foundation to 'set' the makeup, this really does set the make up in the sense that it gives a nice finishing touch to the makeup. I bought a limited edition of this product in the shade ' Petticoat' which is a blend of soft shades of pink/peony. It gives a nice overall glow to the face. It has a glowy shimmer. I also use it as a blusher and it w...read moreorks wonderful. Since I do not like a cakey look and putting too many layers of makeup, this is perfect. The shimmer gives it a translucent quality which gives a dewey effect to the makeup. The only thing: while using, be sure to use small amounts, as a little goes a long way. Excess color tends to settle in blotchy patches. Overall a good product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    yessamin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this MSF... I have no complaints at all! Wears light and doesn't cake up. Great setting powder. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MizzMACDiva | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great multitasker!

    I like this especially the petticoat and the soft and gentle. It give this nice shading to the skin when you don't feel like putting on blushes. It can get too shimmery but they're just pretty to look at and they highlight and contour pretty well! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    hippie_sotong | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great highlight

    I love my new perfect topping, it is fool proof and I love it — 5 years, 5 months ago
    elclark101 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fun but pricey!

    I love these and like many MAC addicts, own several. Depending on the shade they can be really sparkly, frosty or just give a subtle glow. Some are good as bronzers, others are better as blushes or highlighters. I like the lighter ones that I can dust all over on top of my foundation with a light hand to give my skin a subtle "lit up" look. The MAC 187 brush is really helpful to get ...read morethese to go on nice and sheer. The end effect is really lovely and polished. My only complaints are that most of these (and until recently, all of them) are limited edition and tend to sell out quickly so if you're not on top of MAC's releases they'll likely pass you by! They're also pretty pricey as MAC keeps raising the prices on them. Fortunately though, there's a good amount of product in them and can last you for a very long time so the cost isn't as painful as it could be. Also, because of their baked dome shape these can be on the fragile side. I've been lucky not to break any of mine, but I've seen some shatter in store and it's not pretty! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Highlighters

    When you wet them with FIX + or another spray, they give an amazing sheen suitable for highlighting. When used dry, they give a sheerer look. I LOVED Metalrock which came out a few years back, it was phenomenal for Brown Girls! Now, I use Gold Deposit and some discontinued colors for highlighting the face. Can't live without them! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lightweight, takes out shine

    This is the best powder I have ever used (and I've used powders from Laura Mercier, Armani, Clinique, Prescriptives). It is very lightweight, does not clog the pores and takes out the shine without looking flat and mask-like. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Miss_Shopplr | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product to set makeup and use as blush

    This is one of the best products I've found to help set my makeup without making my face look like it has tons of power caked on it. It can also be used as a blush for those days I don't feel like putting on a lot of makeup. It gives my skin a nice glow wihtout making it look shiny or shimmery. I love the way my skin looks with this product. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    abutterflykiss | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend