MAC Slimshine Lipstick Reviews

Back to MAC Slimshine Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best of Both Worlds!

    I love this lipstick! I have it in 3 shades and I can't get enough! It's the perfect combo of lipstick and lipgloss in one. I would be sad if it were discontinued. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Bettina88 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    lipstick for non lipstick wearers

    I just tried this product yesterday and I actually really liked it. I hate wearing lipstick and usually just go with gloss. But this particular one looks great under gloss, stays on even after gloss is gone (about 5 good hours with eating and drinking!) and it looks very natural. Moisturizing, not dry or sticky, easy application. easy to carry with you. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Aribug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pretty and moisturizing.

    I LOVEEEE slimshines. I don't like glosses because they're too shiny and sticky but I don't like matte lipsticks either because they dry my lips out. But slimshines came along, and omg aren't they awesome. They aren't too sheer and add just the right amount of shine and they are not sticky at all. HG! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sophylicious | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love this stuff!

    If a tube of lipstick and a tube of lipgloss had a love child.. slimshine is it. It has the color of a lipstick and the shine of the lipgloss. Easy to apply and looks darn good! HOWEVER... Staying power isn't so good. I do have to reapply it several times throughout the day.. which means the sooner I have to replace it :( But if you are looking for something that's easy to apply and easy to use, this is it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lostinmusic | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Z Best

    I love the MAC slimshine lipsticks. I feel it's a new and fresh take on lipstick for the new generation of make-up heads. The package is the sleekest and cutest addition to your make-up kit and a true please to travel with. The formula is not sticky but has a texure that's like a mixure between lipstick and gloss. The application for this product is like putting pure satin-silk on you lips. And ladies and it kinda long lasting... To say the least it's a must have! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Noweezy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I like the taste, I think the shine is perfect...sheer but with color and it wears well. Again, I love it! — 6 years ago
    yaffah | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    awesome lipstick!

    i love that this lipstick is non drying and super creamy. the color that i have is bare and it seriously gives my lips just a hint of color that is very natural and can be paired up with dramatic eyes or just a natural look! just went through my first tube! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty but not right for me

    I found the product TOO soft, it was hard to control, or hard to use a light hand. I like very sheer washes of color, so maybe this just wasn't the right product. Its very nice for stronger colors, I would say the pigment quotient is closer to that of a lipstick than a gloss, but it does have great shine, so if you are looking for a strong color with a great texture and shine this is grat — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    YAY! Lipstick perfection

    If you want a lipstick that is glossy, but not overly so. That wears evenly but doesn't dry out your lips this is it. I recently purchased the limited edition "High 90s". It is the perfect summer lipstick. Sometimes it looks orange, sometimes more pink, but it flatters and brightens your complexion like few lipcolors can. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    mac products

    mac products are hot colors, but you need so much for it to stay all day, your pores don't breath. It smears doesn't last to long, they never have sales or free gifts. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Lariza | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend