MAC Slimshine Lipstick Reviews

Back to MAC Slimshine Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 2

    No Payoff!

    Really expensive for not much of a payoff and not much moisturization — 4 years, 6 months ago
    BeautyToGo | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    I am a Mac Make-up artist, and I prefer this over the normal lipsticks. It's much more lightweight than the lipsticks and it doesn't dry out my lips. It's shiny, and the color isn't as dramatic which I like more. I definitely recommend it! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Timaree | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Favorite!

    I love my slimshine lipstick. I'm not a big lipstick wearer, so this is perfect for me because it gives me a hint of color and shine, but not over the top. I'm too lazy to apply both lipstick and lipgloss so one swipe of this and I'm good to go. Slimshines don't dry out my lips either so I love that about them. The only downside is it doesn't last that long, but I can get past that. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tiu2g8806 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ooooh creamy

    yummy, super-moisturizing lipstick that leave your lips wonderfully dewy and delicious. worth every penny-the best lipstick i've tried. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    hardcandybamby | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Price and Great Product

    I love these lipsticks! They are very moisturizing and it's great that now MAC has more colors to choose from. Not as long-lasting as creme or matte lipsticks, these lipsticks have a glossy finish which varies from sheer to intense based on the color. Great for summer when you don't want heavy lipcolor! They are also affordable compared to other high-end brands. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mkupcookie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    pretty yet sticky

    I love the packaging of this product and the ease of use. It has enough pigment in it to brighten up my lips and a nice shine although the texture is a bit sticky. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    missmacbeth | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's nice

    This is a nice lipstick. I love how all the profit goes to AIDS research, first off, but I don't think that it would help much if the product wasn't a good product. Pros: it goes on easily and it looks nice. I purchased the color Frost and it has a very nice color. They have a variety of colors to choose from and you can get matte or gloss. They have a great display and the purchase goes for...read more a great cause. You can change the entire look by adding a gloss to the top. Cons: The color doesn't last as long as it could, but it's not bad. It's a bit pricy. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    PastyD | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect for 20 and 30 somethings

    This is the new lipstick generation's lipstick. Moist, not too opaque - just enough color, and very flattering. Not your grandma's lipstick:) This is perfect for the gloss only girls to transition to some color without feeling like a clown! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tashi771 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    So good i've convinced my sister to use it!

    I'm starting to really like the slimshines by MAC. So far I've colled 6 of them and I haven't been disappointed. I'm a makeup FANATIC but my sister is a little more sane when it comes to makeup but needless to stay I've got her hooked on the slimshines. Slimshines are great because they are a like a gloss and lipstick all in one. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    pinklipgloss | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gorgeous

    Somewhere between a lipstick and chapstick (if you can imagine that), I really like this product. You can where it alone or add lipliner for a nice "come together" touch. I have "40's pink." — 4 years, 11 months ago
    NeutralPeach | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend