MAC Slimshine Lipstick Reviews

Back to MAC Slimshine Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great all-around!

    I hate wearing lipstick, but I adore MAC Slimshine! They hardly feel like lipstick at all, but give the same beautiful finish that is shiny and lustrous. It feels slick and light on the lips, very creamy, but stays on for a long time! I even had quite a bit left after eating and drinking. The colors are wonderful and beautiful, and my only complaint is that I found them just a little drying after ...read morewearing all day - try a balm underneath, though, and I'm sure it will help. A fantastic MAC lip product! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Mac Slimshine Lipstick in Grenadine~Beautiful Sheer Ruby Red

    MAC Grenadine Slimshine is a wonderful wonderful wonderful strawberry red that looks amazing on my olive skin tone! It really brightens my face and is a perfect red color for Spring and Summer. It gives me the color impact that I need w/out having a winter/fall drama red. The Slimshine lipstick is hybrid between lipstick (pigment) and gloss (shine and lightweight feel). It slides/glides on the lip...read mores and of course can be built up for intensity. It doesn't last during meals but it wasn't designed to be a long wearing duo. The effect is akin to a pigmented sheer soft gloss (not tacky sticky looking). I have received so many compliments. I believe that this is a color that could work for almost any skin tone. Run, drive, catch a bus or how you travel to get to the nearest MAC counter — 6 years, 6 months ago
    nikatnite | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Another great product from MAC

    I have been using MAC for years. I love the colors, the textures and the product. Slimshine is one of their new offerings and it is a wonderful combination of gloss and lipstick. It is especially wonderful on summer days when you want a lighter shade of color but not the stickiness of the gloss. Two thumbs up! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    CdnDiva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My new Fave!!

    I love this stuff!!! The color I have is "pleasing". What I like about the MAC slimshine is that it's like having a lipstick and gloss in one product. It does not dry my lips out like lipstick, and it's not sticky like gloss. It's the best! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Cinnamonmomof3 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Pout

    These are fantastic! They give you the look of a lipstick without the funky feel of lipstick. It is creamy and has a bit of shine. Not as much as a gloss does. Last a long time — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lipglosslovah | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smooth and long lasting

    Very moisturizing, highly pigmented lipstick. Lasts all day. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best of both worlds!!

    You get the rich color of a lipstick with intense shine built-in. The only negative is that it does require re-application during the day..it is not long-wearing. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    magshipmom | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mattene Lipstick

    If you love the color red and want that dramatic red lips look, this stuff is great. The classic dame is a great color too. It goes on smooth and lasts all night....love it! — 7 years ago
    Jen418 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    i loved the Ardor slimshine so much that i went back to buy another one, and got an Ardor (bright peach) and an Ultra-Elegant (taupey-mauve). they have a lot of color in them, and they go on really smooth like the lip conditioner. they also stay on for a pretty long time and don't smudge or feather. oh, and they look great without lipliner! — 7 years ago
    EmmaLegit | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    will not buy anything else

    this is the most comfortable long lasting lipstick i have ever used. It doesnt bleed your lips and stays on long — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Donnarose | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend