MAC 217 Blending Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 217 Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Cant' Live Without You MAC

    I have really sensitive skin around my eye area and this brush is soooo soft and gentle on my eyes....... — 3 months ago
    tomica_white | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it best blending brush yet !!

    I love This blending brush, i bought it a couple weeks ago & i am obssesed!! I usually couldnt get a perfect blending on My eyelids, because the brush i was using was not doing its Job it was rough & made My eyelids look like i was only using one eyeshadow color. My friend recomended me This Mac one & o cant thank her any less, if You are looking for the perfect blending then definitly try This Mac one :) — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    rizoehs20 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!

    I have not been using this brush very long, but it is already my favorite brush out of all of my brushes! The application is so smooth with this brush. I love to use this brush when blending my eyeshadow. Even if you are just using this brush to apply eyeshadow to the creases or outer parts of your eyes, it's an amazing brush to use! The brush is just so gentle and smooth! MAC has always been a go...read more to store for me and they always seem to make awesome products! Out of all of my brushes this is the one that I travel with and use the most. I absolutely love it! I recommend this brush to all of you beauties out there, this brush is definitely a hottie! — 1 year ago
    lifeofbeauty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Reluctant at first, now I'm a believer!

    I always used to be the person that always thought, why on earth would you spend so much money on a brush when you can just use your fingers! I didn't want to "waste" money. Well one day as I'm ravaging my sisters make-up bag, I found this brush. I thought, aw why not I'll try it... I would have never guessed it would make my make-up look so much better! So of course I have to go out and get one o...read moref my own. I'm in love! It puts my make-up on a whole different level! For those of you who are on the same page that I was, SPEND THE MONEY! It's totally worth it! — 1 year, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, but.......

    I like how this brush works, for packing color on your lids and blending is wonderful, the only problem is that this brush is scratchy, I see reviews that rave how soft it is but mine is really prickly. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    adela_gambule | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like it

    I am satisfied with this brushed, and have used it for every eye look since 2010. Fits perfectly in my socket. I use this to apply crease color and to apply washes of color on the lid. The white bristles stain easy and it is hard to remove. The positive with light colored bristles is that you can see how much color you have on the brush. But I hae to say, this brush really delivers. It's worth ...read moreshelling out a extra few dollars. This is my only crease brush, no need for anything else. I would not repurchase, instead, I would try the Hakuhodo equivalent, J5523, which is said to be of better quality, since I don't want to support the brand MAC. The silver letters were worn out quickly. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Yosary23 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loved it!

    The moment I bought this product I already noticed it was going to be one of my absolute favorite brushes. The Mac 217 blending brush exceeded my expectations, which were already pretty high if I do say so myself (it's mac, what can I say?) This nice, slender brush has a great quality, and works wonders with cream and powdered eye shadow! The price is a little high, but it's definitely worth the c...read moreost! You can make so many different looks with this brush, it's a must have for your beauty box. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    shirazy | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A MUSTTTT HAVEEE!!!!

    I love this brush. It’s one of the first thing I ever bought from Mac. It’s very expensive but it’s still in excellent shape and I’m happy with it. can’t live without this brush either. I LOVE this for concealer, because its fluffy, and helps blend it in. I use select cover-up, so its more liquid, and it works better than the other brush I use for concealer (my 242). its also handy bec...read moreause if you set your concealer with a powder, its perfect to put the right amount, in the right spot. I use this brush all the time. Usually to highlight and blend near the brow bone. I also like to use it with pigments. It allows me to deposit and blend just the right amount. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    beautybysami | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    if you love your eyeshadows you need to own this brush

    Such a Multi functional brush. For blending, applying concealer. applying pigments, for smudging. If you would only buy one eye tool, go for this!! You will always have beautifully done eye makeup with this brush. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    sirsha | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend